Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Most Fuel-Efficient SUVs
  • Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
Go

2003 Nissan Murano

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.5
Out of 10

Based on 570 Ratings for the 2003 - 2008 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.6/10
    Quality
    8.6/10
  • Reliability
    8.7/10
    Performance
    8.9/10
  • Comfort
    9.1/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 114 | Next

Best Vehicle Ever!!!

By on Saturday, February 21, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 99,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Reliable comfortable roomy"

Cons: "8 years and haven't found any cons yet"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This has been the best vehicle I have ever owned. The comfort level is the best. It is extremely roomy for traveling or when you need to haul large items. The ride is exceptional. Handles great in snowy winter weather. 100,000 miles and no repairs yet. Makes me a little sad to think it may be getting close to trading time."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Best vehicle ever

By on Saturday, February 21, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 36,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Design,quality features,dynamic reliable performance"

Cons: "Poor Gas mileage,windshield Target, low clearance"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Have had vehicles by Volkswagon,Mercedes,Volvo,Subaru and Lexus and while they were very good vehicles and in some cases had more refined elements for the money the Nissan Murano is a much better value and for a crossover has much more comfort,performance and reliability.The cost of basic maintenance has been very reasonable as well compared to "higher end" vehicles I have owned."

Love this car

By on Friday, January 30, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 94,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Smooth ride."

Cons: "Hard to get 3 car seats in back"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love this car. It is so reliable and drives like a dream. Even drives well in the snow. Thinking about trading it in but really enjoyed owning this car."

6 people out of 7 found this review helpful

The best vehicle I ever owned

By on Sunday, December 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 56,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Easy to drive and dependable and good looking."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I just love my Murano but it'll be a time I have to trade for a newer Murano again. I take a good care of my car and the maintenance is a must. If you take a good care of your car, the car will take a good care of you too. My Murano is so dependable and I hate to let my Murano go but I may have to one day for the long lasting reason. Who ever get my Murano, you are lucky person."

7 people out of 12 found this review helpful

This is MY BABY! Love it! So easy to drive

By on Friday, November 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 115,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive. Lots of cargo room."

Cons: "Intown mileage for business stop and go is 14 mpg."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Very reliable and safe in the wintertime with most excellent control. Very trustworthy. I have wonderful heated seats. Lots of cargo space and love the folded down seats for more carrying space. The electric seats are a bonus. I am so spoiled and I bought this as a used 2005 vehicle. I plan to buy another Murano when its the right time. Thanks Nissan!!!"

11 people out of 23 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 114 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Nissan Murano near Honolulu. See local deals