Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Nissan Maxima Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $29,056 - $29,983.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $32,115

Fair Purchase Price $29,520
Fair Market Range ($29,056 - $29,983)

Invoice $29,813
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.4 of 10

10/7.4

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.8
Out of 10

Based on 269 Ratings for the 2009 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.7/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    9.1/10
  • Comfort
    9.1/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 9 10 11 | Next

By on Wednesday, April 23, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

love my 2008 maxima

By on Saturday, April 19, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I had owned a 2001 maxima and loved that car, I traded up to a 2008 maxima which is loaded and I love the car. The 2008 has much more head room than the 2001. It is a head turner."

milage

By on Saturday, April 12, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I like the sporty ness... bought a 07 supposable program car? We were in a SUV and traded. Set the monochrome screen mode to fuel economy for journey home and the thing got over 30.2 miles per gal... For better fuel economy, read the manual page 5-16 increasing fuel economy. In my opinion the safest fuel efficient vehicle should also be able to accelerate you out of trouble if necessary."

By on Monday, April 07, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Parking is a chore

By on Sunday, April 06, 2008

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

"Purchased the 07 after being away from Maximas for a while. Disappointed based on my previous Maxima experience. Lots of power and still looks good but my Tahoe has a tighter turning radius than this. CVT takes some getting used to. Also unless you put Premium gas in it, it is very sluggish and not fun to drive. The salesman waited until our deal was done and was going over the standard functions of the car at delivery before pointing out that Premium is "recommended"."

Gone downhill

By on Thursday, March 27, 2008

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

"After owning a 2004 Maxima (which I loved) I felt that I couldn't go wrong when it was time to trade-in and I purchased a 2008. I was wrong! The fuel economy isn't even close to the advertised 19-25, whereas the 2004 got in the 25-29 range. Everything on the car seems to be of a cheaper quality than the 2004. The heated seats only heat the center of the seat and take quite a while to warm up. The heat/defrost also takes a long time. This is a problem in the northeast climate. The interior is roomy and the ride and general mechanicals of the vehicle seem to be the same as the 2004. Nissan should also consider putting real lumbar support in the vehicle rather than the very slight bump. Overall, this vehicle is a huge disappointment and I cannot wait to get rid of it."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Excellent car

By on Wednesday, March 19, 2008

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"Excellent car. Handles well. Have to be careful when accelerating from a standstill in a turn as it can whip around. Turning radius a bit wide. Great acceleration. Very quiet. Great standard sound system. Very comfortable to sit in both front and back seats. Love the CVT."

By on Tuesday, March 18, 2008

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Disappointed in ride

By on Saturday, March 15, 2008

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
3/10

"Hard riding, too much road noise, and gas mileage not close to advertised. Parking brake is useless and poorly designed. There are lots of nice and expensive goodies on the car, such as heated seats & steering wheel. Nice stereo system. Too bad that a smooth comfortable ride was not a #1 priority."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

The Quintessential Maxima

By on Wednesday, March 12, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This is my second Maxima and this one, a 2007, tops the last (2003). The engine rocks with it's power and torque. The CVT transmission is amazing how it doesn't exhibit any shifting whatsoever and it even slows the car when going downhill without braking. The layout of the controls makes using them very simple. The styling of the vehicle is "stunning" - l love it's uniqueness."

The best acceleration!!

By on Friday, March 07, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This car handles better than my mercedes! I actually bought the car for my daughter and we all love to drive it."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Thursday, March 06, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Thursday, March 06, 2008

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

Quality

By on Tuesday, March 04, 2008

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"Great Vehicle! The gas is high but it has good gas mileage!"

By on Friday, February 29, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

The best I have owned!!

By on Thursday, February 14, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I bought a 2008 back in November, after owning Chevy's for the past 15 yrs, I would have to say this blows Chevy's away, although I would never knock Chevy's. ITS JUST THE TRUTH. The sales people were great and told me about the 3000 dollar rebate so I got a great deal. I am with everybody else that reveiwed with the turn ratio, it is too wide only while doing u turns but while on the highway this car handles like an expensive sports car. I have had several people try to run me off the line and top end and haven't been beaten yet. The interior is great with plenty of room, even for someone my size( 6 feet 7 inches tall). The only option I have is the power sunroof, but still the car has everything that I need it in. Great job Nissan!!"

Sport Sedan

By on Wednesday, February 06, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

"Love the powerful torque in this V6! Must like a stiffer suspension!"

SE is best

By on Saturday, January 26, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Car is great I previously owned a 99 then traded to an 04 and then traded to a 07. These cars are amazing. They handle great and pickup speed on car is great. Its a luxury sports car. A little pricey but you get what you pay for."

By on Wednesday, December 26, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Ok Car

By on Tuesday, December 11, 2007

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"The car runs smoothly and quietly. I love the smart key feature on it, makes it very convenient. The one deal breaker on this car is that it handles horribly. On a street where trucks have no problems making a U-Turn this car has to make a 3 point turn. I took it on a mountain road and was nervous while driving it because the car just can't take the curves even at lower speeds."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

my car

By on Tuesday, December 11, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Gotta love it...the pick up, the interior space. Sound quality of the BOSE speaker system is crazy. Whenever I pull up people are asking me what kind of speakers i put in and when i say that those are the stock speakers they're listening too they are amazed. Just a real sporty car while still being luxury."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

excellent all around

By on Saturday, November 17, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"fantastic car has all the emenities necc. handles very well but carefull on u turns takes it a bit wide. everything else is perfect no problems. would recommend to anyone."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

***Can't Beat Japanese***

By on Wednesday, November 14, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"This is the nicest car I've ever owned. I was in the market for a BMW 5 Series and Thank the Lord I didn't buy it. For 10K less I got twice the bells and whistles. Performance is great for the 255 HP power rating. It feels like 300 HP especially when BMW and Mercedes cant keep up! The Pros: Head turner, Roomy, quick, Smooth acceleration, tiptronic trany, great handling, cool gadgets like Blue tooth and MP3 player, and very stylish. Cons: My average MPG 18.2, slow off the line take off, and front end could be confused with an Altima."

6 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Great car/bad turning ratio

By on Wednesday, November 14, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"Car is very comfortable and smooth ride. The only downfall is the turning ratio. It's rare when you can do a full U turn. Get use to doing broken U turns. Otherwise, it's a nice car."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

very disappointed

By on Wednesday, November 07, 2007

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

"the car is fast it is true but try to make a u turn and u wont be able to unless it is a three lanes..I want to trade it in"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 9 10 11 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.