Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • Compact Car Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $35,000
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Nissan Maxima Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $29,387 - $30,363.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $32,115

Fair Purchase Price $29,844
Fair Market Range ($29,387 - $30,363)

Invoice $29,813
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.4 of 10

10/7.4

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.8
Out of 10

Based on 280 Ratings for the 2009 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.7/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    9.2/10
  • Comfort
    9.1/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 56 | Next

Durable, explosive handling, and driven performer!

By on Thursday, August 16, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 182

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great handling and sound system!"

Cons: "The back seat could be enhanced a little better."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"From sport enthusiast to high tech yuppie...it plays with your drive and brings results to a remarkable conclusion as promised...a WIN WIN outcome!"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

WOW!

By on Wednesday, August 05, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"My last few cars have been V8's so I was weary of dropping down to a V6. I'm a hotrod girl. All I can say is WOW! No loss of power here. Belive me, I have used all 290 horses and it will move!! This car truly makes a statement whether it be passing you on the interstate or just sitting in the parking lot...this car gets noticed! It is very comfortable, fun to drive, extremely powerful, good on gas and roomy enough for my 6'3" husband. I got my car in Dec of 08 and everytime I get in it it's like driving it for the first time. I LOVE IT!!"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Good solid car

By on Thursday, September 25, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"After trading in my Infiniti M35X for the 09 Maxima, I was apprehensive about liking this car. It is NO M35, but it is a solid car with plenty of extras. It is quiet enough to enjoy the powerful music system w/ eight speakers. I get plenty of compliments about it's styling and with 290 hp, it moves quietly and quickly on and off the hwy. It's a pleasure to see my avg. mpg hover around 24 after getting around 17 mpg with the Infiniti. It seems to be worth the extra $6000.00 more than the comparably equipped Accord or Camry."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Decent sports sedan for the money

By on Friday, August 16, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 33,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Tech stuff, styling, available amenities"

Cons: "Transmission "feel", back seat space, cost"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 6

"The salesperson touted the CVT as the best thing since sliced bread. Now that I've driven it for a couple of years, I'm not sure that I agree. The car has plenty of power but the transmission simply feels "awkward." Back seat passengers will be uncomfortable on longer drives. I love the tech. The "Music Box" feature that allows you to record every CD inserted into the player for future playback from internal memory is awesome. No need to carry CDs around in the car anymore. There are many features usually found in higher-priced sedans (BMW, Audi, Mercedes, etc) that are wonderful but a Nissan will never be a substitute for any of those cars."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Best vehicle I've owned

By on Tuesday, April 30, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 153,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We purchased this car in september of 2008. It's been an amazing car. It has not givin us any trouble at all. We have put 153,000 miles on it and it still runs prefect. All you need to do is do all the maintenance to it. And it will run great"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 56 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.