Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2013 Nissan Maxima Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $28,364 - $29,397.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $31,810

Fair Purchase Price $28,689
Fair Market Range ($28,364 - $29,397)

Invoice $29,206
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.5 of 10

10/7.5

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.8
Out of 10

Based on 246 Ratings for the 2009 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.7/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    9.2/10
  • Comfort
    9.1/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 50 | Next

Superior auto.Great value compared to BMW,MB, Aud

By on Friday, August 31, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 46,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have a 2010, bought new. I looked at Audi A4, BMW 325.....they can't compare. I paid $30,900 with the premium package. A comparable brimmer or Audi would have run close to $45,000! I have 46,000 miles and not one compliant . I would buy another one in a heartbeat"

13 people out of 13 found this review helpful

Very nice car! CVT is wildly miss understood.

By on Monday, April 23, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 11,400

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Comfort, power, cockpit layout, CVT"

Cons: "No remote start, paddle shift option is pointless"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I really like my 2011 Maxima SV, mainly because of it's comfort and power. The CVT is wildly miss understood by "professionals and or car enthusiast". The paddle shifters were added for these people so they can "shift through the gears", pointless! There are no gears in a CVT, but there is a near infinite number of effective gear ratios available. Near infinite would be way more than 6 gears by the way (that's for the professional reviewers/car enthusiast out there that give this car a poor review, because they don't understand how a CVT works). When you want to pass, this car responds faster than any car I have ever driven (*). It will hold you in a optimal power band and keep the car accelerating with a nice powerful sound coming from under the hood. Electronics are slightly dated but very functional. Heated steering wheel is really nice on a cold Wisconsin night. For summer the cooled drivers seat is very nice also. It's a very comfortable 4 - 5 passenger car with a sports car feel. Don't get me wrong people there are plenty of cars out there with more speed and power, but not for the price. * Cars I have driven; 2012 Ford Taurus SHO, 2011 Audi A4, Volvo S60, and a 2012 Mercedes C300."

11 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Amazing sprty family sedan

By on Tuesday, October 11, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 9,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Quick, smooth acceleration, fantastic interior"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Put about 9000 miles on my 2011 Nissan Maxima SV Sport with Tech package so far. Drove several of it's competitors like the VW CC, G37, 300M, Taurus SHO, but found the Maxima to be slightly superior overall for the cost. Car gets great overall gas mileage so far, about 25mpg combined, but on long freeway trips can hit 30mpg which is great for a near 300hp car. Handling is very good which is aided by excellent fantastic steering feeling and weight. Car stays flat when cornering with the sport package without being harsh like a full on sports car. Interior quality is as good as the Infinity/VW competitors and the Nav package is one of the best available. Ride is nice and quiet. Not a single issue with the car so far and it gets tons of attention since in my area there are not many of them around. Overall I am very satisfied."

10 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Big Bang for alot coin, you get what you pay for

By on Monday, February 18, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 45

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Roomy - Fast - comfort - nice looking -"

Cons: "Price"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My wife and I debated and researched almost a month on several cars, make//models// between BMW 5 series//Infinity M series//of course Lexus etc., before we pulled the trigger on this BEAST. Now there's way too much to list why we love this car but let me say the most important thing when it comes to buying this car, at least for us. Weather you decide to get the SV Value package or the Premium package will make a huge difference in your experience with this car. Allow me to explain, Nissan knew what they were doing when they offered the Value package because that’s what exactly what you’re going to get value. Outside from heated leather seats & sound system that’s about it and Nissan held back all the goodies for the Premium package. The upgraded package is pricey but is must have if you like memory seats /power steering wheel settings/USB connection/NAV/voice activation panel/larger console screen color/ panoramic sun roof is awesome. Just compare two packages online then test drive the value package first then one with the premium package, and then ask which package is for me. One last thing I want to add is if I didn’t put down a good size down with a low APR and Nissan incentives 5 grand I personally would of passed on this vehicle cause of the price but if you can make it work within your budget you won’t regret it. Car drives and looks great and power is almost ridiculous. Our Maxima is Named Boss Lady >Color Black on Black"

8 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Great vehicle!

By on Thursday, August 30, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 73,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Engine power, interior quality"

Cons: "CVT transmission seems a bit sluggish at times,"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I bought this car new and have put quite a few miles on it in the 3+ years I've owned it. I have not had a single problem with it. I love the look and feel of the car! I have the SV model with the Sport package, so I have the bluetooth which is very handy. I would highly recommend this car to anyone! I would say my only knock against it would be the CVT transmission seems geared for fuel economy unless you're in sport mode. Usually, that's a good thing, but sometimes I want a little more response without having to put the car in sport mode. I owned a 2000 Maxima before this one. Had 170,000 miles on it and not a single problem!"

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 50 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.