Go

2011 Nissan Maxima

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 298 Ratings for the 2009 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.6/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    9.1/10
  • Comfort
    9.1/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 12 | Next

By on Monday, April 5, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I love my Maxima. Stylish and fast!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

great

By on Sunday, April 4, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Great car , but the goodyear tires are junk,after 8000 miles installed set of michilen,that fixed all my complaints. by the way these were the 19in tires."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Great Bang for the Buck

By on Sunday, March 21, 2010

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

"This car is everything a 4-door sedan should be and a bit more! The ergonomics are great, everything is where it should be. The Nav system is hands down the easiest to use on the market today as is it's iPod adapter in the center armrest. The performance isn't anything to rave about, as there are other cars in this segment that are just as sporty and quick, but it's striaght line acceleration and 40mph to 60mph passing times are exactly what anyone needs! I've had zero issues with the Maxima and the dealership network has been great to deal with. Only oil changes so far. Highly recommended!!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

outstanding quality !!

By on Thursday, March 4, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"i traded my toyota, just in time, for this outstanding sedan. i drove a bmw and lexus, but for the money this is the best car i ever owned."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Besty Vehicle Ever

By on Monday, March 1, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have driven many vehicles but this one has everything a person could ever want or need. I have three kids and we all have more then enough room. I looked at so many different cars and suv and decided this was the best choice. I sleep better at night with the choice i made"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Nissan Does it Again!

By on Thursday, February 18, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I couldn't be happier with this vehicle!! This is the 4th Nissan that I've owned and 2nd Maxima, and they just keep getting better. Styling is second to none and well appointed with serious power under the hood and fantastic gas mileage (onboard system averages 25+ on highway). Will consider nothing other than Nissan for any future car purchase!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Great 2010 vehicle

By on Monday, November 30, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Theirs alot to like about the 2010 maxima sv . But the seats & interior are the Best. Also the standard engine makes great power and is very smooth."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Great Car!

By on Monday, October 5, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This car has it all, even at the base model. I just bought the S about a week ago and I can't be any happier with the car. If you haven't bought one yet you need to hurry up and get one, it's truly a 4DSC (4-door sports car)."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Flagship Sedan

By on Sunday, September 20, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have the 2009 Nissan Maxima. I have to say that there is nothing on this car that upsets me. There's comfort and the sporty feel at the same time. The technology is upscale from the previous model. All this makes up for the smaller interior from the previous model."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sweet

By on Friday, August 21, 2009

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I have had this car for 2 months now and LOVE IT. Fast, sporty and in constant fear of getting a ticket. White with mirror Tint, 3M clear bra and the 19" grip like glue."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Wednesday, July 15, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Initially was shopping for new Accord until we drove the '09 Maxima. The Accord is solid transportation that you need to get around. (My mother loves Hondas.) The '09 Maxima is a car you can't wait to drive. Great performance and comfort as well as sporty looks. Love the keyless entry and ignition. Unbelievable power and handling. Very solid and comfortable over rough pavement. Took the car on vacation in the mountains and this car just loved the inclines and curves. Cruises smoothly on the interstate."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Great car

By on Wednesday, November 19, 2008

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I bought the 2009 Nissan Maxima SV after trading in my 2004 Jaguar X-Type. I love the Maxima. I have owned it for 2 months now. The CVT transmission is very smooth and the car really has a lot of get up and go. The interior has high quality materials and the seats are very comfortable. The trunk is huge as well. It is a really nice looking car but being a Nissan it doesn't have that WOW factor driving a car like a Jag has. My only complaint would be that the tire presure monitor light stays on during cold days, it seems to be really sensitive. Also the gas milage is not that great and it takes premimum gas. I have never owned a Nissan and for a first time Nissan owner, I would reccommend this car over a Jag anyday!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

3.5 SL Maxima

By on Thursday, May 8, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"This is a wonderful car, but it as it flaws! cons: (1) it requires premium gas because of performance. (2) handling is kinda rocky (3) MPG i'm getting about 17mpg (4) resale value is below compared vehicles. pro: (1) smooth and powerful engine (2) great interior style and quality (3) loads of features for a great price (4) excellent ride with a limited amount of road noise. I picked 4 of each, but honestly I knew all of the cons before I purchased the car. Just drive one an see the difference! This is the best car that I have ever owned."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

The best acceleration!!

By on Friday, March 7, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This car handles better than my mercedes! I actually bought the car for my daughter and we all love to drive it."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Thursday, March 6, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

my car

By on Tuesday, December 11, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Gotta love it...the pick up, the interior space. Sound quality of the BOSE speaker system is crazy. Whenever I pull up people are asking me what kind of speakers i put in and when i say that those are the stock speakers they're listening too they are amazed. Just a real sporty car while still being luxury."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

excellent all around

By on Saturday, November 17, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"fantastic car has all the emenities necc. handles very well but carefull on u turns takes it a bit wide. everything else is perfect no problems. would recommend to anyone."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Great car/bad turning ratio

By on Wednesday, November 14, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"Car is very comfortable and smooth ride. The only downfall is the turning ratio. It's rare when you can do a full U turn. Get use to doing broken U turns. Otherwise, it's a nice car."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

very disappointed

By on Wednesday, November 7, 2007

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

"the car is fast it is true but try to make a u turn and u wont be able to unless it is a three lanes..I want to trade it in"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Saturday, September 8, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"THE BEST CAR I'VE EVER OWNED.VERY SPORTY AND GOOD LOOKING.HANDLES WELL.HAVE TO WATCH THE GAS.HAS A LOT OF POWER.GAS MILEAGE COULD BE BETTER.USES PREMIUM GAS WHICH IS THE ONLY DRAWBACK."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Nice vehicle.

By on Monday, August 20, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Love the car. I have had issues with the drivers seat lumbar. It came out of the track. Also found the rocker panels and front bumpers are plastic / fiberglass? and damage easily. Found the directional switch is to tight, stays on after I turn."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Best car i ever owned; and I have owned a few.

By on Saturday, August 18, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Durability, smooth, a lot of power, easy headnling, best car i ever owned. Would recommend highly"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

quick and comfortable

By on Tuesday, July 24, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"love the car. great styling combined with high degree on comfortability and roominess. Car is quick enough."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Most car for the money!

By on Tuesday, November 22, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,300

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Luxury, Style, and Performance for the money."

Cons: "Recommended Premium gas."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought my first Nissan Maxima in 2000 and LOVED THAT CAR!! In an attempt to get more car for my money I traded in 2005 for an Audi A6 Turbo... and then traded the Audi in for a Mercedes CLK in 2007. While both the Audi and the Mercedes were both nice cars, because of maintenance costs and reliability.... in 2008 I traded and went into a lease of a 2009 Max when the new body style came out. My lease came to an end this year and i chose to purchase my third Max in 2011, and submitted to the fact that pound for pound the Max is the biggest bang for my bucks!! Luxury, Performance, Reliability, and Style are the bases for my choice. You can't get more car for the money!! Believe me... I've tried."

26 people out of 27 found this review helpful

Very nice car! CVT is wildly miss understood.

By on Monday, April 23, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 11,400

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Comfort, power, cockpit layout, CVT"

Cons: "No remote start, paddle shift option is pointless"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I really like my 2011 Maxima SV, mainly because of it's comfort and power. The CVT is wildly miss understood by "professionals and or car enthusiast". The paddle shifters were added for these people so they can "shift through the gears", pointless! There are no gears in a CVT, but there is a near infinite number of effective gear ratios available. Near infinite would be way more than 6 gears by the way (that's for the professional reviewers/car enthusiast out there that give this car a poor review, because they don't understand how a CVT works). When you want to pass, this car responds faster than any car I have ever driven (*). It will hold you in a optimal power band and keep the car accelerating with a nice powerful sound coming from under the hood. Electronics are slightly dated but very functional. Heated steering wheel is really nice on a cold Wisconsin night. For summer the cooled drivers seat is very nice also. It's a very comfortable 4 - 5 passenger car with a sports car feel. Don't get me wrong people there are plenty of cars out there with more speed and power, but not for the price. * Cars I have driven; 2012 Ford Taurus SHO, 2011 Audi A4, Volvo S60, and a 2012 Mercedes C300."

18 people out of 19 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 12 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Nissan Maxima near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement