Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • Compact Car Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $35,000
Go

2010 Nissan Maxima

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.8
Out of 10

Based on 279 Ratings for the 2009 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.7/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    9.2/10
  • Comfort
    9.1/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 10 11 12 | Next

The best I have owned!!

By on Thursday, February 14, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I bought a 2008 back in November, after owning Chevy's for the past 15 yrs, I would have to say this blows Chevy's away, although I would never knock Chevy's. ITS JUST THE TRUTH. The sales people were great and told me about the 3000 dollar rebate so I got a great deal. I am with everybody else that reveiwed with the turn ratio, it is too wide only while doing u turns but while on the highway this car handles like an expensive sports car. I have had several people try to run me off the line and top end and haven't been beaten yet. The interior is great with plenty of room, even for someone my size( 6 feet 7 inches tall). The only option I have is the power sunroof, but still the car has everything that I need it in. Great job Nissan!!"

Sport Sedan

By on Wednesday, February 06, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

"Love the powerful torque in this V6! Must like a stiffer suspension!"

SE is best

By on Saturday, January 26, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Car is great I previously owned a 99 then traded to an 04 and then traded to a 07. These cars are amazing. They handle great and pickup speed on car is great. Its a luxury sports car. A little pricey but you get what you pay for."

By on Wednesday, December 26, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Ok Car

By on Tuesday, December 11, 2007

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"The car runs smoothly and quietly. I love the smart key feature on it, makes it very convenient. The one deal breaker on this car is that it handles horribly. On a street where trucks have no problems making a U-Turn this car has to make a 3 point turn. I took it on a mountain road and was nervous while driving it because the car just can't take the curves even at lower speeds."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

my car

By on Tuesday, December 11, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Gotta love it...the pick up, the interior space. Sound quality of the BOSE speaker system is crazy. Whenever I pull up people are asking me what kind of speakers i put in and when i say that those are the stock speakers they're listening too they are amazed. Just a real sporty car while still being luxury."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

excellent all around

By on Saturday, November 17, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"fantastic car has all the emenities necc. handles very well but carefull on u turns takes it a bit wide. everything else is perfect no problems. would recommend to anyone."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

***Can't Beat Japanese***

By on Wednesday, November 14, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"This is the nicest car I've ever owned. I was in the market for a BMW 5 Series and Thank the Lord I didn't buy it. For 10K less I got twice the bells and whistles. Performance is great for the 255 HP power rating. It feels like 300 HP especially when BMW and Mercedes cant keep up! The Pros: Head turner, Roomy, quick, Smooth acceleration, tiptronic trany, great handling, cool gadgets like Blue tooth and MP3 player, and very stylish. Cons: My average MPG 18.2, slow off the line take off, and front end could be confused with an Altima."

6 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Great car/bad turning ratio

By on Wednesday, November 14, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"Car is very comfortable and smooth ride. The only downfall is the turning ratio. It's rare when you can do a full U turn. Get use to doing broken U turns. Otherwise, it's a nice car."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

very disappointed

By on Wednesday, November 07, 2007

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

"the car is fast it is true but try to make a u turn and u wont be able to unless it is a three lanes..I want to trade it in"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

The only car that I wanted!

By on Friday, October 26, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This car has plenty of power! Once you pass 200hp the difference in horsepower is alot less noticible... I've driven cars with over 500hp and this car with 255hp has more then you will need... especially with front wheel drive.. Until you get you used to handling this car do not accelerate hard while switching lanes to pass the bone head doing 10 miles under the speed limit.. you will lose control... it has that much power.. definately at the upper limits of power that one would want with front wheel drive.. but if you ever find yourself on a wet or snowy road you will definately be glad you went with a front wheel drive car... the engine is one of the best ever made... you can't beat japanese reliability... everyone talks about german engineering.. and it is great.. until you pass 30 or 40,000 miles... their only concern is the first individual shelling out the initial big payments.. but the japanese are built to last and to perform.. comfortable seats, heat works great.. wish the seat went down just a little more.. perhaps im just used to sitting a little lower.. but there is stil plenty of headroom as I am 6'4"... and as far as the other reviews stating that this car is a gas guzzler.. that is total nonsense... I drove this car slow in the city and got over 20.1mpg and i drove fast and got 19.4mpg according to the computer.. and calculating the mpgs my self after driving it fast I got over 20... this is very good for this performance.. you will hardly get better even with a much smaller engine... also as far as premium goes.. yes its recommended the engine runs better and if you calculate it going with premium instead of the lowest grade will only cost you around 200 dollars more a YEAR!! what's the big deal here people.. not really a whole lot to complain about there.. well unless this idiot president and his constituents drive the price up that is..."

8 people out of 9 found this review helpful

luv it

By on Thursday, September 20, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Great car. Bluetooth is great nav is great ..everything is great."

By on Friday, September 14, 2007

10 2.0
overall rating 2 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
2/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
1/10
Comfort
6/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

1 person out of 16 found this review helpful

By on Sunday, September 09, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Saturday, September 08, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"THE BEST CAR I'VE EVER OWNED.VERY SPORTY AND GOOD LOOKING.HANDLES WELL.HAVE TO WATCH THE GAS.HAS A LOT OF POWER.GAS MILEAGE COULD BE BETTER.USES PREMIUM GAS WHICH IS THE ONLY DRAWBACK."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Wednesday, September 05, 2007

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
3/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
3/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
5/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Wednesday, September 05, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"Gas mileage could be better.....stylish"

nice for the price

By on Saturday, September 01, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"Incredible all around car. It needs more power, but handles VERY well. There are a few small details such as storage pockets inside, a little more destinct styling in front, but I would recommend this car to anyone. The room inside is great, and has a big car feel without the sloppy handling. The CVT needs some getting used to but is quick to respond and feels great. 4.7 stars indeed. jnewest."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

By on Tuesday, August 21, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Nice vehicle.

By on Monday, August 20, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Love the car. I have had issues with the drivers seat lumbar. It came out of the track. Also found the rocker panels and front bumpers are plastic / fiberglass? and damage easily. Found the directional switch is to tight, stays on after I turn."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Best car i ever owned; and I have owned a few.

By on Saturday, August 18, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Durability, smooth, a lot of power, easy headnling, best car i ever owned. Would recommend highly"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Thursday, August 16, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Saturday, July 28, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"VERY NICE CAR! WONDERFUL HANDLING AND A LOT OF POWER. NICE RIDE AND GREAT STYLE. A LITTLE TOO FAST AT TIMES. WOULD RECOMMEND TO ANYONE!"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

By on Tuesday, July 24, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

quick and comfortable

By on Tuesday, July 24, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"love the car. great styling combined with high degree on comfortability and roominess. Car is quick enough."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 10 11 12 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Nissan Maxima near Honolulu. See local deals