Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • Compact Car Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $35,000
Go

2010 Nissan Maxima

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.8
Out of 10

Based on 279 Ratings for the 2009 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.7/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    9.2/10
  • Comfort
    9.1/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 10 11 12 | Next

Luv my Maxima

By on Wednesday, June 11, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I bought 2007 summer of 2006 and can not think of getting any other car. Just love it!"

By on Monday, June 02, 2008

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Saturday, May 31, 2008

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Best Vehicle Ever

By on Friday, May 30, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This vehicle has everything you want in comfort and stile"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

By on Thursday, May 22, 2008

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Gas Guzzler

By on Friday, May 16, 2008

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
3/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"I had an 05 Maxima and had it in the shop so many times that I traded it. Went for the 07 mainly because of the looks and I was hoping I had just had bad luck with the 05. Have not had the 07 in the shop once, but the fuel mileage is much worse in the 07 than the 05. The only difference is the CVT. 300 miles is the max on a tank of gas for me. 16 in the city and 19-20 on the highway. As the speed gets above 50 the rpms steadily go up to the point that when you are cruising at 65-70mph you are registering 2500 rpm's. I am very careful with my cars, but the paint on these cars chips and scratches very easily."

5 people out of 6 found this review helpful

best car I ever owned

By on Thursday, May 15, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"High dollar to buy off jump street, but well worth it. Power, comfort and ease for a guy like me (6'2" tall) to get in."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

3.5 SL Maxima

By on Thursday, May 08, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"This is a wonderful car, but it as it flaws! cons: (1) it requires premium gas because of performance. (2) handling is kinda rocky (3) MPG i'm getting about 17mpg (4) resale value is below compared vehicles. pro: (1) smooth and powerful engine (2) great interior style and quality (3) loads of features for a great price (4) excellent ride with a limited amount of road noise. I picked 4 of each, but honestly I knew all of the cons before I purchased the car. Just drive one an see the difference! This is the best car that I have ever owned."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

3.5SL

By on Sunday, May 04, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This is my first Maxima. I have owned other Nissan's cars like the 06 and 08 Altima. I think that Nissan has done a great job on the powertrain of the two vehicles, but failed horribly on the interior quality of the Altima. The Maxima feels must better in quality than both of my Altima‘s. I just could not justify getting a Maxima over the Altima because I thought that they would be the same in quality, but just different in price. Well, after owning my 2008 Altima I realized that the interior quality was out of the door for that vehicle and decided to upgrade to the 08 Maxima. The Maxima is the best of both worlds (luxury and sport). It has a comfortable ride, great interior trim pieces and loads of interior room. The downside of the Maxima is that it handles like a bus, but I’m sure that in a few months I will be able to take corners doing 60mph like in my previous Altimas. I would most definitely recommend that you a least test-drive one, before going to get those high-end luxury cars."

9 people out of 10 found this review helpful

By on Friday, May 02, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Wednesday, April 23, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

love my 2008 maxima

By on Saturday, April 19, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I had owned a 2001 maxima and loved that car, I traded up to a 2008 maxima which is loaded and I love the car. The 2008 has much more head room than the 2001. It is a head turner."

milage

By on Saturday, April 12, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I like the sporty ness... bought a 07 supposable program car? We were in a SUV and traded. Set the monochrome screen mode to fuel economy for journey home and the thing got over 30.2 miles per gal... For better fuel economy, read the manual page 5-16 increasing fuel economy. In my opinion the safest fuel efficient vehicle should also be able to accelerate you out of trouble if necessary."

By on Monday, April 07, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Parking is a chore

By on Sunday, April 06, 2008

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

"Purchased the 07 after being away from Maximas for a while. Disappointed based on my previous Maxima experience. Lots of power and still looks good but my Tahoe has a tighter turning radius than this. CVT takes some getting used to. Also unless you put Premium gas in it, it is very sluggish and not fun to drive. The salesman waited until our deal was done and was going over the standard functions of the car at delivery before pointing out that Premium is "recommended"."

Gone downhill

By on Thursday, March 27, 2008

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

"After owning a 2004 Maxima (which I loved) I felt that I couldn't go wrong when it was time to trade-in and I purchased a 2008. I was wrong! The fuel economy isn't even close to the advertised 19-25, whereas the 2004 got in the 25-29 range. Everything on the car seems to be of a cheaper quality than the 2004. The heated seats only heat the center of the seat and take quite a while to warm up. The heat/defrost also takes a long time. This is a problem in the northeast climate. The interior is roomy and the ride and general mechanicals of the vehicle seem to be the same as the 2004. Nissan should also consider putting real lumbar support in the vehicle rather than the very slight bump. Overall, this vehicle is a huge disappointment and I cannot wait to get rid of it."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Excellent car

By on Wednesday, March 19, 2008

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"Excellent car. Handles well. Have to be careful when accelerating from a standstill in a turn as it can whip around. Turning radius a bit wide. Great acceleration. Very quiet. Great standard sound system. Very comfortable to sit in both front and back seats. Love the CVT."

By on Tuesday, March 18, 2008

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Disappointed in ride

By on Saturday, March 15, 2008

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
3/10

"Hard riding, too much road noise, and gas mileage not close to advertised. Parking brake is useless and poorly designed. There are lots of nice and expensive goodies on the car, such as heated seats & steering wheel. Nice stereo system. Too bad that a smooth comfortable ride was not a #1 priority."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

The Quintessential Maxima

By on Wednesday, March 12, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This is my second Maxima and this one, a 2007, tops the last (2003). The engine rocks with it's power and torque. The CVT transmission is amazing how it doesn't exhibit any shifting whatsoever and it even slows the car when going downhill without braking. The layout of the controls makes using them very simple. The styling of the vehicle is "stunning" - l love it's uniqueness."

The best acceleration!!

By on Friday, March 07, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This car handles better than my mercedes! I actually bought the car for my daughter and we all love to drive it."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Thursday, March 06, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Thursday, March 06, 2008

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

Quality

By on Tuesday, March 04, 2008

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"Great Vehicle! The gas is high but it has good gas mileage!"

By on Friday, February 29, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 10 11 12 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Nissan Maxima near Honolulu. See local deals