Go

2008 Nissan Maxima

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.1
Out of 10

Based on 606 Ratings for the 2004 - 2008 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.2/10
    Quality
    8.2/10
  • Reliability
    8.4/10
    Performance
    8.7/10
  • Comfort
    8.7/10
    Styling
    8.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 46 47 48 ... 122 | Next

Nice car

By on Friday, October 31, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 85,530

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "comfortable"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I drove my car off the lot brand new. I have new had anything go wrong with my car. I love it. It's a 2004 and yes I have never hot rodded it. I like the fact you can shift it or put it in drive. When it is slippery outside you can shift it down really fast and that lowers your R P M S very quickly so you can avoid a collision. I have never had any problems with my car. The only problem with these kind of cars ( Well any kind of cars that have those kind ) that have the lights shaped the way they are very expensive to fix. I still love my car. I have owned it for 10 years and it has never failed me."

13 people out of 20 found this review helpful

sad to say goodbye

By on Thursday, April 23, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 118,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "styling, acceleration"

Cons: "turning radius, gas mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"After 10 years we will be selling our Nissan Maxima. This makes me sad because I loved this car. It is sporty and fun and the styling is awesome and has stood up to the test of time. It has lots of great options including my favorite - a heated steering wheel. The gas mileage isn't great, and the turning radius is pretty awful, but the ride and acceleration are fantastic."

11 people out of 17 found this review helpful

a great vehicle very comfortable

By on Saturday, September 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 133,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "26- 28 miles a gallon on long trip going with traf"

Cons: "Burns a little oil"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

Taken 9-20-2014

"SIRIUSXM radio Well maintained professionally mostly by dealer Struts replace recently as well as brakes Tan interior"

11 people out of 17 found this review helpful

Taken 9-20-2014

over all nice car

By on Saturday, February 7, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 60,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Cons: "can't tow with acvt transmission"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"had the tiiming chain go bad at 51000. nissan said it was normal wear . timing chains do noe wear tht quick . found out they had alitigation suit against premature timing chain failures . they used plastic tensioners on ametal timing chain . talkl about cheap. vcost $1050.00 , but nissn paid for 2/3's of it . not happy with the quality"

7 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Worst vehicle ever

By on Friday, May 29, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 201,000

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
3/10
Performance
3/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Cons: "Very fast and comfortable"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 2

"Nissan Maxima was my dream car. I saved and put down the deposit to a total nightmare. I paid $21k for the car. I replaced the transmission twice. I replaced the right rear hub assembly. I replaced the radiator and all hoses and thermostats. And about 5 other sensors that took weeks to figure out what the actual problem was. ABS system went out. Car squeaks and makes noises.Air conditioning squeals when you cut it on. I mean i would get it out of the shop and one week later its back for something else. This is by far the worst car i ever bought and the biggest I told you so in my family. Every time i see someone driving one with 30 day tags my skin cringes. Currently it the power steering fluid is leaking and needs to be repaired as well as the anti freeze is leaking and needs repair. recently had a headlight go out...bulb cost 100 and then 100-200 to install because the BUMPER has to be removed!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! There has NEVER been a recall on anything and doesnt make any sense."

17 people out of 28 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 46 47 48 ... 122 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Nissan Maxima near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement