Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
Go

2008 Nissan Maxima

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.1
Out of 10

Based on 584 Ratings for the 2004 - 2008 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.2/10
    Quality
    8.3/10
  • Reliability
    8.4/10
    Performance
    8.7/10
  • Comfort
    8.7/10
    Styling
    8.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 59 | Next

Great car, comfortable, reliable, fun to drive

By on Wednesday, October 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 72,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Comfortable, reliable, low maintenance cost"

Cons: "Turning radius."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is my second Maxima in 20 years. I would buy a third one but we need more room for growing grandchildren and more cargo room. I have loved everything about this car except the turning radius, it is just way too short and causes problems when trying to make a U-turn. The car is very comfortable for long distance traveling for four people. It has been very reliable, with only one mechanical issue (the air compressor belt broke leaving us stranded out in the middle of nowhere). I would highly recommend this car. I know there are many more years of enjoyment left in mine but I want more modern technology and more room so we will buy a Toyota Highlander."

Great little car, really reliable.

By on Monday, October 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 72,740

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great Gas Mileage, Good Shocks, Nice Ride"

Cons: "None really."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"It's a great car for trips and short drives. It's really reliable. The cold start is great, it runs well in all weather. The thermostat malfunction was a problem with it when I bought it, it was just stressed, no big deal. Nissan replaced it I didn't complain. The car does great no matter where I've taken it. I've put 72,000+ miles on it I got it with 12. So I can't complain at all. Great car, would recommend it to anyone."

Very reliable car and has never looked outdated.

By on Thursday, October 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 72,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Large car with a very sporty feel - enjoy driving"

Cons: "no cons for the price"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Changed the oil regularly and never had repair bills other than services like brakes, etc."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

a great vehicle very comfortable

By on Saturday, September 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 133,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "26- 28 miles a gallon on long trip going with traf"

Cons: "Burns a little oil"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

Taken 9-20-2014

"SIRIUSXM radio Well maintained professionally mostly by dealer Struts replace recently as well as brakes Tan interior"

4 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Taken 9-20-2014

has quality issues

By on Saturday, September 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 57,000

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
3/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "expencive , but fun to drive"

Cons: "drive chain and mirrors made cheaply,"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"had a drive timing chain failure at 51000 miles . Nissan dealer told me tht was due to normal wear . not so. Nissan has a litigation law suit for premature drive chain failure . Nissan paid two thirds of the bill of $1050.00 I paid the remainder. seems the chain tighteners were made of plastic. mirrors made cheaply . car is great if u only want to keep it for 5 years ."

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Great Car!

By on Wednesday, September 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 113,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great car, fun to drive"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned this car for 9 years and have found it to be a very stylish, dependable sport sedan. All things considered, especially when compared to a 3 Series BMW or E350 M-B, you can't go wrong. This car is half the price of a comparably equipped German car and maintenance costs are less as well. I would definitely consider buying this model again if I was in the market and had not made a commitment to myself to buy American."

5 people out of 7 found this review helpful

very pleased with my MAX.

By on Sunday, September 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 78,200

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"very pleased with my MAX."

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

Handles well in or out of town

By on Thursday, August 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 110,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "see above reviews"

Cons: "see above reviews"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"more mileage than 23 expected. poor turning radius. Bose speaker on left comes & goes. CD player fuzzy frequently. I would buy another Maxima 6 cyl if turning radius better."

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

It has lasted through time

By on Thursday, August 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 97,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "The power is awesome. Comfortable for long drives"

Cons: "Expensive parts, leaking moon roof, paint oxidized"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"I bought this car over a Toyota because of the telescopic steering wheel. I am very tall and the wheel moved out of my way for more convenience. I also liked its sportiness and its speed and handling. I have maintained this car very well through the Nissan dealership. However, my cons with this vehicle are that the car has millions of cheap plastic parts that break off and are expensive to replace. The moon roof has been replaced twice for manufacture defects and it still rusted out and leaks. The seat assembly on the drivers side has broken twice and at a cost of $1000 to fix it each time, it is staying broken. It is a very expensive car to keep up."

3 people out of 6 found this review helpful

MY BEST VEHICLE EVER! RELIABLE,BEST RIDE & SPORTY

By on Saturday, August 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 120,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"TIME TO GIVE UP BUT I AM ATTACHED...SO MUCH ROOM AND SUCH A GREAT RIDE."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 59 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Nissan Maxima near Honolulu. See local deals