Advertisement

Why ads?
Go

2008 Nissan Maxima

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.1
Out of 10

Based on 600 Ratings for the 2004 - 2008 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.2/10
    Quality
    8.3/10
  • Reliability
    8.4/10
    Performance
    8.7/10
  • Comfort
    8.7/10
    Styling
    8.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 52 53 54 ... 120 | Next

So far - so good!

By on Sunday, September 18, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 71,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Reliable, great in the winter"

Cons: "wish the trunk would spring all the way open when clicked (especially when my hands are full)"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Purchased new in May of 2006, I have 70k miles as of September of 2011. Never needed to take in for warranty work... Still on the original brakes! The only things I have had to do is replace the battery and both a front headlight and tail light (they had to take the bumper off to replace the head light)! I use regular gas and get between 35-29 mpg. Love the heated steering wheel, overall comfort and performance. The computer display is pretty dated and not very user friendly. CVT transmission has always seemed to downshift at odd times, glad I purchased the SL as the tires are not low profile allowing for longer life and better traction in snow. I would buy this car again, but wanting something a bit nicer... perhaps an Infinity G37x"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Great Car, Never an issue 132K later

By on Saturday, August 20, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 132,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, dependable, handles great."

Cons: "Not as much room as an SVU or minivan. (Our family is growing and our car can't keep up)."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've had my Nissian Maxima 05 for over 6 years now and can say I've been very pleased with my decision to purchase. I've never had an serious issues with it. It's always been very dependable but still a luxury vehicle. As you can see 132K is a lot of miles to drive over 6 years so I can say I've put it to the test and than some."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Stick to Toyota

By on Thursday, November 19, 2009

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
3/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
6/10

"Worst quality I have ever owned. Very Loud and cheapl;y made. with in 4 months the sunroof borke, switch ni the heater broke, and the car squeaks and rattles over every bump. All of this with just 48000 miles"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

never will buy the Maxima again

By on Monday, September 14, 2009

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
6/10

"Car has given us transmission problems , slips in and out of gear when going slow. Navigational system quit working after 2 1/2 years. back leather seat seam coming apart at stitching."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

2008 Maxima, sporty sedan

By on Wednesday, September 10, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"Nissan has had good luck with its maxima.I can see why great looking better than 06-and older atleast for me great engine. The interior great as well better than the 08 altima which i own as well. My only complaint is that gas mileage could be better i get about 18.5 in town and about 25 highway but if you afford like any midrange to high end sedan gas mileage should bother you its about comfort, looks, and reliabilty."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 52 53 54 ... 120 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Nissan Maxima near Honolulu. See local deals