Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
Go

2006 Nissan Maxima

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.1
Out of 10

Based on 588 Ratings for the 2004 - 2008 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.2/10
    Quality
    8.3/10
  • Reliability
    8.4/10
    Performance
    8.7/10
  • Comfort
    8.7/10
    Styling
    8.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 59 | Next

Wil never buy another Nissan!

By on Friday, December 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 120,000

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Will NEVER recommend any Nissan to anyone."

Cons: "Nissan does not stand by their products."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Have owned many Nissans. My last Maxima had 220,000 miles and was running great when I sold it. I loved this Nissan when I bought it. It began jerking when I changed gears around 90,000 miles. The transmission in these from 2004 - 2006 have issues causing the transmission to slip. Nissan has not stood behind their product refusing to correct the issue. A class action lawsuit has been filed but no telling how long that will take. Attempted to trade it in at a Nissan dealership, but they only wanted to give me $1000.00 for it because they know of the transmission issues. (My car is in very good condition other than the transmission and should have gotten at least $4500-$5000 for a trade-in.)This is the reason I bought a Subaru and will NEVER own another Nissan."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

GREAT CAR

By on Thursday, November 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 108,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"VERY RELIABLE CAR!"

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Excellent machine. One of the best ever.

By on Sunday, November 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 90,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great pickup looks and handling"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Car is fantastic. Owned the car over 8 years and not a single problem. Fast pickup, smooth ride and handles great. Still looks great and style is better than new models. Great reliability. Better than new cars. Nissan outdid themselves with this machine."

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Nice car

By on Friday, October 31, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 85,530

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "comfortable"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I drove my car off the lot brand new. I have new had anything go wrong with my car. I love it. It's a 2004 and yes I have never hot rodded it. I like the fact you can shift it or put it in drive. When it is slippery outside you can shift it down really fast and that lowers your R P M S very quickly so you can avoid a collision. I have never had any problems with my car. The only problem with these kind of cars ( Well any kind of cars that have those kind ) that have the lights shaped the way they are very expensive to fix. I still love my car. I have owned it for 10 years and it has never failed me."

8 people out of 13 found this review helpful

Great car, comfortable, reliable, fun to drive

By on Wednesday, October 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 72,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Comfortable, reliable, low maintenance cost"

Cons: "Turning radius."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is my second Maxima in 20 years. I would buy a third one but we need more room for growing grandchildren and more cargo room. I have loved everything about this car except the turning radius, it is just way too short and causes problems when trying to make a U-turn. The car is very comfortable for long distance traveling for four people. It has been very reliable, with only one mechanical issue (the air compressor belt broke leaving us stranded out in the middle of nowhere). I would highly recommend this car. I know there are many more years of enjoyment left in mine but I want more modern technology and more room so we will buy a Toyota Highlander."

3 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Great little car, really reliable.

By on Monday, October 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 72,740

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great Gas Mileage, Good Shocks, Nice Ride"

Cons: "None really."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"It's a great car for trips and short drives. It's really reliable. The cold start is great, it runs well in all weather. The thermostat malfunction was a problem with it when I bought it, it was just stressed, no big deal. Nissan replaced it I didn't complain. The car does great no matter where I've taken it. I've put 72,000+ miles on it I got it with 12. So I can't complain at all. Great car, would recommend it to anyone."

2 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Very reliable car and has never looked outdated.

By on Thursday, October 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 72,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Large car with a very sporty feel - enjoy driving"

Cons: "no cons for the price"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Changed the oil regularly and never had repair bills other than services like brakes, etc."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

a great vehicle very comfortable

By on Saturday, September 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 133,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "26- 28 miles a gallon on long trip going with traf"

Cons: "Burns a little oil"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

Taken 9-20-2014

"SIRIUSXM radio Well maintained professionally mostly by dealer Struts replace recently as well as brakes Tan interior"

7 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Taken 9-20-2014

has quality issues

By on Saturday, September 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 57,000

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
3/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "expencive , but fun to drive"

Cons: "drive chain and mirrors made cheaply,"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"had a drive timing chain failure at 51000 miles . Nissan dealer told me tht was due to normal wear . not so. Nissan has a litigation law suit for premature drive chain failure . Nissan paid two thirds of the bill of $1050.00 I paid the remainder. seems the chain tighteners were made of plastic. mirrors made cheaply . car is great if u only want to keep it for 5 years ."

7 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Great Car!

By on Wednesday, September 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 113,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great car, fun to drive"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned this car for 9 years and have found it to be a very stylish, dependable sport sedan. All things considered, especially when compared to a 3 Series BMW or E350 M-B, you can't go wrong. This car is half the price of a comparably equipped German car and maintenance costs are less as well. I would definitely consider buying this model again if I was in the market and had not made a commitment to myself to buy American."

7 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 59 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Nissan Maxima near Honolulu. See local deals