Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
Go

2005 Nissan Maxima

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.1
Out of 10

Based on 572 Ratings for the 2004 - 2008 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.2/10
    Quality
    8.3/10
  • Reliability
    8.4/10
    Performance
    8.7/10
  • Comfort
    8.7/10
    Styling
    8.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 21 22 23 | Next

By on Friday, July 27, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

3rd Maxima

By on Thursday, July 26, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"This is my third Maxima. I have loved this vehicle because it has a good blend of style, power and ride smoothness. I've had the 2004 SL for 7 months now and it runs even better than the previous model. The navigation was an added benefit that I didn't think I needed until I had it. I love the look and the 3.5 L has plenty of horsepower. The only negatives are the gas mileage isn't as good as previous models and often the power is too much for the steering. Other than that I love it. Next stop, Infinity M 45."

By on Monday, July 23, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

sleek and stylish

By on Sunday, July 22, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"i love this car. i am a 21 year old female that has owned my maxima for two years now. this car has taken me to and from las vegas with no problem at all. it is very comfortable either you drive by yourself or you have a car full. i always take my car every where i go even my friend want to take my car to the clubs and so forth. i would recomend this car to anyone that loves to ride in style. it also looks great with 20 inch rims on it."

LOVE THIS VEHICLE

By on Sunday, July 22, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"TRADED IN MY ALTIMA FOR THIS CAR THE ONLY THING I MISS ABOUT MY ALTIMA IS IT HAD ALITTLE MORE INTERIOR ROOM. MAXIMA HAS BETTER HANDLING AND CONTROL AND IS VERY FUN TO DRIVE."

LOve iT

By on Friday, July 20, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I love my Nissan Maxima nothing compares to it. It it deffinately in a Class of it own."

Super Max

By on Wednesday, July 18, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"Bought used with 27K miles already on it. I have added another 24K in two + years. So far this car has been reliable. A couple of things were repaired under warranty like the skyview roof glass. Engine is very powerful and responsive, even with auto trans. and using primarily regular fuel. Original tires still on even though Good Year Eagles have had some problems on this car. Nothing but regular maintenance so far. Styling is unique and stands out from other cars in its class. Very satisfied with the purchase."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

highly recommend

By on Tuesday, July 17, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I love this car! great gas milage very stylish. very roomie"

By on Sunday, July 15, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Buying another one

By on Saturday, July 14, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I can barely wait for the 2008s to come out. I will definitely buy another Maxima. Everything is perfect except the quality of some of the interior components is not the quality that I would expect in a car of its caliber. Resale value is superb. Low maintenace except all tires had to be replaced."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Friday, July 13, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Thursday, July 12, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Wednesday, July 11, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Best Family Sedan

By on Tuesday, July 10, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"Amazing car, lots of torque, great styling, life's good!!!"

Will it turn?

By on Tuesday, July 10, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

"Great car for a modern sedan. Two concerns that you can't get away from: it's turning radius is absolutely scary - brutal. The gas mileage is not great - in the city you can plan on 17, highway is pretty good at 25."

to the max

By on Tuesday, July 10, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"owned a 1989 maxima and now a 2005 maxima ive had it for 2 years now with all the upgrades (navi,leather,18inch nissan chrome wheels, power ecerything) never had a problem with this car, it has great power but with so so mpg. Great stlying with a great engine. i never plan on replacing this car its my dream machine."

2005 Maxima

By on Tuesday, July 10, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I truely enjoy driving my Maxima. Except for the turning radius and the poor tires (Goodyear Eagle R/A's) The car is perfect for me. Now that I have replaced the tires (after only 30,000 miles), the car handles much better. I could not be happier with my Maxima."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sports car or Sedan?

By on Tuesday, July 10, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"It's a four door sedan with a heck of an engine. At an average of 23mpg on mine I'm quite impressed with the V6. Push the gas just a bit and it will tear it up and in turn stop on a dime. Turning off the Traction Control makes things quite interesting in corners when you're on the gas though."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Saturday, July 07, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Love this car!

By on Saturday, July 07, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"I would absolutely have another. I have had no major problems outside of a tire defect that has been warrantied by Goodyear. It has a ton of power when needed and is an easy rider the rest of the time. Great for short and long trips. Outstanding vehicle!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Magnificant Maxima

By on Friday, July 06, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Best car ever."

By on Friday, April 20, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"Great ride, fast. Just what I was looking for."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

powerful vehicle

By on Friday, April 06, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"THIS IS THE NICEST VEHICLE I'VE EVER OWNED,BUT IT HAS A FEW DRAWBACKS. THE GAS MILEAGE THEY ADVERTISE IS NOT ACCURATE. THEY SAY YOU WILL GET 21 CITY MILES, BUT I ONLY EVER GET 18. YOU ALSO HAVE TO USE PREMIUM GAS WHICH I WAS NOT TOLD ABOUT BEFORE BUYING THE VEHICLE. IF I HAD KNOWN THIS BEFORE I BOUGHT THE CAR, I WOULDN'T HAVE BOUGHT IT."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 21 22 23 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Nissan Maxima near Honolulu. See local deals
See if you qualify for
up
to
Cash Back
on a new
Details