Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
Go

2004 Nissan Maxima

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.1
Out of 10

Based on 588 Ratings for the 2004 - 2008 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.2/10
    Quality
    8.3/10
  • Reliability
    8.4/10
    Performance
    8.7/10
  • Comfort
    8.7/10
    Styling
    8.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 22 23 24 | Next

Very Fun

By on Tuesday, August 21, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This car is very fun and easy to drive! It handles like it's on rails, has no problem merging on the freeway or zipping out in to traffic. We've gone on 1,000 trips and it's amazingly comfy."

By on Tuesday, August 21, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

no good

By on Monday, August 20, 2007

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
3/10
Reliability
3/10
Quality
3/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"has to many problems"

1 person out of 5 found this review helpful

maxima to the max

By on Saturday, August 18, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This car is very stylish and has a lot of power. I love it. The interior is stylishly designed. It has some similarities with the Altima but that's because it came from the same company. Nissan kinda makes the look of their cars similar... I recommend this car to anyone who's driving a regular car and wants to shift to something luxurious but not that expensive."

By on Saturday, August 18, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

"Poor breaks, bad turning and the gas mileage is not the best"

4TH MAXIMA

By on Friday, August 17, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"CAR IS EXCELLENT IN EVERY WAY. PLENTY OF POWER WHEN NEEDED. FUN TO DRIVE. GREAT ECONOMY, TYPICALLY 30+ MPG SUMMERS, 28+ WINTERS. ONLY DRAWBACK IS THE HOMELINK SYSTEM. BUTTONS NOT EASILY IDENTIFIED IN DARK. CAN OPEN WRONG DOOR AT NIGHT."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Tuesday, August 14, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"needs ac seats"

By on Thursday, August 09, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Power and Performance

By on Wednesday, August 08, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"Likes: Comfort, Power, Acceleration Dislikes: Some poor interior quality(plastic trim), Torque steer when accelerating, and the massive 40ft turning radius: some sharp corners are almost impossible to navigate. The car has been completely reliable and is a blast to drive--I have the six speed manual transmission."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

battle wagon

By on Tuesday, August 07, 2007

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
8/10

"Tried to park one of these yet...to turn it...read the turning radius? Prepare for wheel rash and being mortified when you can't park 'normally' in even the simpliest of parking spots. Nice car - clunky engineering. Lousy gas mileage too."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Tuesday, August 07, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Monday, August 06, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"i love it never had anything better than a maxima"

My favorite Car

By on Sunday, August 05, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have owned a Nissan Maxima three times in my lifetime and love this car and the maker. The 3.5 liter engine provides all of the speed that I need. The style fits me. I love having both CD and cassette player, even though cassettes are not as popular now. I do wish I had added the navigation system though. I also love the heated seats bottom and back. The only complaint I have had with this autombile is the power seats. I have had to have the driver's side serviced twice now in the three years I have owned it."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Thursday, August 02, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

# 1 Sedan in Style & Ride

By on Saturday, July 28, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"The Maxima is cheap to maintain and service. It is an awesome vehicle. I could not imagine driving another vehicle except Maxima"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

By on Friday, July 27, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

3rd Maxima

By on Thursday, July 26, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"This is my third Maxima. I have loved this vehicle because it has a good blend of style, power and ride smoothness. I've had the 2004 SL for 7 months now and it runs even better than the previous model. The navigation was an added benefit that I didn't think I needed until I had it. I love the look and the 3.5 L has plenty of horsepower. The only negatives are the gas mileage isn't as good as previous models and often the power is too much for the steering. Other than that I love it. Next stop, Infinity M 45."

By on Monday, July 23, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

sleek and stylish

By on Sunday, July 22, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"i love this car. i am a 21 year old female that has owned my maxima for two years now. this car has taken me to and from las vegas with no problem at all. it is very comfortable either you drive by yourself or you have a car full. i always take my car every where i go even my friend want to take my car to the clubs and so forth. i would recomend this car to anyone that loves to ride in style. it also looks great with 20 inch rims on it."

LOVE THIS VEHICLE

By on Sunday, July 22, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"TRADED IN MY ALTIMA FOR THIS CAR THE ONLY THING I MISS ABOUT MY ALTIMA IS IT HAD ALITTLE MORE INTERIOR ROOM. MAXIMA HAS BETTER HANDLING AND CONTROL AND IS VERY FUN TO DRIVE."

LOve iT

By on Friday, July 20, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I love my Nissan Maxima nothing compares to it. It it deffinately in a Class of it own."

Super Max

By on Wednesday, July 18, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"Bought used with 27K miles already on it. I have added another 24K in two + years. So far this car has been reliable. A couple of things were repaired under warranty like the skyview roof glass. Engine is very powerful and responsive, even with auto trans. and using primarily regular fuel. Original tires still on even though Good Year Eagles have had some problems on this car. Nothing but regular maintenance so far. Styling is unique and stands out from other cars in its class. Very satisfied with the purchase."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

highly recommend

By on Tuesday, July 17, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I love this car! great gas milage very stylish. very roomie"

By on Sunday, July 15, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Buying another one

By on Saturday, July 14, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I can barely wait for the 2008s to come out. I will definitely buy another Maxima. Everything is perfect except the quality of some of the interior components is not the quality that I would expect in a car of its caliber. Resale value is superb. Low maintenace except all tires had to be replaced."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 22 23 24 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Nissan Maxima near Honolulu. See local deals