Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
Go

2003 Nissan Maxima

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 552 Ratings for the 2000 - 2003 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.9/10
    Quality
    9.0/10
  • Reliability
    9.0/10
    Performance
    9.1/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    9.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 52 53 54 ... 56 | Next

Best car I've ever owned

By on Sunday, August 05, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I've owned my 2003 Maxima SE for about 2 years now. Bought it used with 39,000 miles on it and have not had a single problem with the car. I've just performed routine maintenance on it and the car has performed PERFECTLY!! Very satisfied, couldn't ask for a better car - stylish, sporty, comfortable, roomy, and has the extras like Bose sound, sunroof, Maxima kickplates, and chrome rims. Awesome!!!"

By on Sunday, August 05, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"I love my Maxima and the acceleration it has. It's a fun car to drive and has an awesome sound systm. The only downfall with this car is the turning radius is, as my fiance who was a former fighter pilot in the Navy, that of an F14! I think I could manuever a school bus in a parking lot just as easily."

Fully satisfactory

By on Sunday, August 05, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"Have had since new, about five years now, with no problems. Responsive, and fun. Was originally attracted by the front-end appearance and was sold by the seats, which are perfect. 26 mpg. Been all over the country on road trips just because. Drive all day and not be worn out at night, Drawbacks: Ride a bit harsh in the city, the rear end looks a little funny, the big tires need a huge area to make a turn and it went into torque steer once and scared the bejeebers outta me, so i don't push it."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Fun to drive

By on Friday, August 03, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"I've had my Maxima 4 years. I love driving it in the summer but up here in Minnesota it can be tricky driving when the roads have ice and snow. It sits low and the front wheel drive on the low profile tires do not make for easy traveling in bad weather. The only reason I will be trading this car in is to get something with AWD for winter driving. Other then that, it is quiet, quick and has been fun to drive."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Wednesday, August 01, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Best car in this class, bar none!"

A terrific car with a few limitations

By on Monday, July 30, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"I've owned my '03 Maxima since it was new, nearly 5 years now. It's a terrific car for the price. If it was rear wheel drive, it would be the best car on the planet for the price. As it is, I only notice the FWD under moderate acceleration, especially when cornering. This vehicle is great to drive. The ride on the SE is a bit harsh in the city, but nice on the highway. With my 6-speed MT, I can average about 30 mpg, which is pretty good for the car that will run 6.0 0-60mph! The heated steering wheel is a great feature that few cars have. You'll appreciate it on cold days! I've experience very little (and only minor) problems with my car. I predict it will last 200K miles. If I had to buy a new vehicle now, I'd probably opt for the Altima with the 3.5 since the newer Maximas and larger, heavier, and just not worth the added expense over the Altima."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Great Car

By on Monday, July 30, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"One of the greatest Sedans I've ever driven!"

By on Sunday, July 29, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Friday, July 27, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Friday, July 27, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 52 53 54 ... 56 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Nissan Maxima near Honolulu. See local deals