Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • Compact Car Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $35,000
Go

2001 Nissan Maxima

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 558 Ratings for the 2000 - 2003 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.9/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    9.0/10
    Performance
    9.1/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    9.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 52 53 54 ... 56 | Next

By on Wednesday, August 15, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Tuesday, August 14, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"Nice car. Love the 5 speed. Was suprised that the manual tranny had to be rebuilt at 88,000 miles."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Best Vehicle owned

By on Saturday, August 11, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This car is great it has over 100000 miles and still runs like a bear."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

nice sporty car

By on Wednesday, August 08, 2007

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"I like my maxima GLE, but it has kind of an airy noise, or sounds like the window or door is open just a crack in the back right side. It's got power and drives smooth. I've had to replace the brakes, Alternator, catalitic convertor, serpintine belt and the fuel filter. I don't know if this is routine for this many miles... (80,000)"

9 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Solid then solid now

By on Wednesday, August 08, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have had this car since the day it first came off the lot. After 160,000 miles it still has the acceleration, the ride, the reliability I was looking for 7 1/2 years ago."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Solid choice

By on Sunday, August 05, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This is a great car, very fast and reliable."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Best car I've ever owned

By on Sunday, August 05, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I've owned my 2003 Maxima SE for about 2 years now. Bought it used with 39,000 miles on it and have not had a single problem with the car. I've just performed routine maintenance on it and the car has performed PERFECTLY!! Very satisfied, couldn't ask for a better car - stylish, sporty, comfortable, roomy, and has the extras like Bose sound, sunroof, Maxima kickplates, and chrome rims. Awesome!!!"

By on Sunday, August 05, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"I love my Maxima and the acceleration it has. It's a fun car to drive and has an awesome sound systm. The only downfall with this car is the turning radius is, as my fiance who was a former fighter pilot in the Navy, that of an F14! I think I could manuever a school bus in a parking lot just as easily."

Fully satisfactory

By on Sunday, August 05, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"Have had since new, about five years now, with no problems. Responsive, and fun. Was originally attracted by the front-end appearance and was sold by the seats, which are perfect. 26 mpg. Been all over the country on road trips just because. Drive all day and not be worn out at night, Drawbacks: Ride a bit harsh in the city, the rear end looks a little funny, the big tires need a huge area to make a turn and it went into torque steer once and scared the bejeebers outta me, so i don't push it."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Fun to drive

By on Friday, August 03, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"I've had my Maxima 4 years. I love driving it in the summer but up here in Minnesota it can be tricky driving when the roads have ice and snow. It sits low and the front wheel drive on the low profile tires do not make for easy traveling in bad weather. The only reason I will be trading this car in is to get something with AWD for winter driving. Other then that, it is quiet, quick and has been fun to drive."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 52 53 54 ... 56 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Nissan Maxima near Honolulu. See local deals