Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
Go

2001 Nissan Maxima

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 554 Ratings for the 2000 - 2003 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.9/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    9.0/10
    Performance
    9.1/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    9.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 56 | Next

this car is a quandry

By on Sunday, December 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 205,000

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
4/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "FAST, fun to drive, room for friends and fam."

Cons: "always broken and expensive to fix"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"i love the performance of this car but ever since i got it theres always something that needs to be fixed. if its not a misfire its brakes, if its not brakes its electrical, if its not electrical then the window falls of the track. very disappointing purchase."

Car has heated seats

By on Friday, December 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 120,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
Not Rated
Styling
Not Rated
Comfort
Not Rated

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Car is in excellent condition and no engine problems Never been wrecked. One Owner"

Best vehicle ever owned

By on Thursday, November 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 130,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great body style, everything works after 14 years"

Cons: "Requires Premium fuel"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This was my first "luxury" sedan, and third Nissan. Except for the fact that it requires premium fuel, I would give the car a 10 out of 10 rating. It is powerful, comfortable and handles like a sports car. The interior is well-appointed and functional. In my 50 years of driving cars, this one is the best, by far."

6 people out of 8 found this review helpful

The best

By on Tuesday, November 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 289,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Have owned this car for 4 yrs and put a lot of miles and have never had to replace or fix anything still run great"

6 people out of 11 found this review helpful

love this car hate to sell but can't get license

By on Monday, November 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 200,000

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
6/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Great car still has a lot of life left. great for maxima lovers"

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

You will love this car its a VQ35

By on Sunday, October 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 108,765

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive.. U feel like driving a Nissan GT-R"

Cons: "You can not use cheap gas.. Premium gas only"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I really love my Maxima 03 GLE.. Its a great car for a daily car and its comfortable to drive several hours"

10 people out of 13 found this review helpful

Best vehicle I have EVER owned!

By on Monday, September 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 93,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great value for my money!"

Cons: "I wish it had a directional rear view mirror."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This has been the best car I have ever owned. Less problems and only regular maintenance has been required. I have faithfully changed the oil every three months. It is quiet and handles well. I am exceptionally careful with my Maxima and it has few scratches from doors, but that is all."

7 people out of 12 found this review helpful

This car is like the Energizer bunny

By on Monday, September 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 204,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Sporty and efficient"

Cons: "Suspension noise, annoying check engine light"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I inherited the 2000 Maxima from my mother and it already had 199k miles. I've put 5k on it so far and I think it will keep going for many years. The car is lightweight with an appropriately powerful engine. It is very fast with acceleration without stressing the engine. The most annoying thing overall is that the check engine light has been on for five years and we've spent hundreds trying to get it to go off. I heard it is normal for the 2000 Maxima, so I don't worry about the light anymore. I have hauled bags of cement and a stack of 2x4 boards home in this car before and it didn't struggle. There is a lot of interior room, which I enjoy. Even big guys like me can enjoy this car."

5 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Excellent vehicle

By on Sunday, August 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 135,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, reliable."

Cons: "Poor brakes."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"Could not keep brakes on it. Service said it was just that I wasn't used to the brake noise. Had at least 10 brake jobs done, none covered by warranty. Had excessive rust on the body , and even some on the roof!Car ran very well, never left me stranded. Never saw another Maxima with this much rust. Think it was just my car, none reflective of Nissan. Interior held up very well, comfortable car."

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

At 112K, still a great vehicle!

By on Saturday, July 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 112,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great handling, more than enough power."

Cons: "Japanese means cheap service."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

Low miles, get ahold of me 561-262-3578

"I have a 2000 year model that I purchased, a few months ago and I must say I have always loved the Maxima from this generation. Good quality, sound leather even if it is 15 years old. Engine is strong, trans is full, can't complain about any of it. Wish all cars were built with this quality. Can't find anything that doesn't need work these day's. All offers are considered, let me know."

5 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Low miles, get ahold of me 561-262-3578

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 56 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Nissan Maxima near Honolulu. See local deals