Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
Go

1999 Nissan Maxima

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.1
Out of 10

Based on 513 Ratings for the 1995 - 1999 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.3/10
    Quality
    9.3/10
  • Reliability
    9.4/10
    Performance
    9.3/10
  • Comfort
    9.3/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 103 | Next

Solid car that lasted a long time

By on Friday, December 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 193,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Reliable and comfortable. A good all around car."

Cons: "Electrical system could have been a little better."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Can't comment on the newer Maximas, but the 1996 model was a solid performer. Gas mileage in the low to mid 20's around town, 30-ish on the highway, enough performance to merge onto the highway and pass other traffic with power to spare. Comfortable and very, very reliable (until it started reaching its end of life - somewhere around the 155,000 mile mark!) Other than the alternator being a little on the weak side and some window motor issues, not much to complain about. Overall, I have been very please with this car and wished it lasted even longer."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Pretty good car

By on Thursday, December 04, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 280,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Super cheap, Comfortable"

Cons: "Old, Leather starts to crack"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"Car runs very well for an 18 year old car. Some minor mechanical issues, but that is to be expected. I ws overall satisfied."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Exactly, best vehicle ever.

By on Monday, October 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 110,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Luxurious (gotta get leather), reliable, FABULOUS"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I purchased this care after my son brought me home a catalogue from the car show. I went to the dealership and looked for the exact black one with leather and all the bells and whistles. It was fabulous. It is now going on 16 years old and it is still fabulous. Looking up what is worth now by Kelley Blue Book, it stated worth is about $2500. To me it is still worth about $15,000 (if I was making care payments) because I intend to keep it another 3 years or as long as possible because I like this car today as much as I did the day I bought it. Thank you Nissan for this quality, trustworthy, fabulous car."

7 people out of 12 found this review helpful

Great car. Many many miles.

By on Wednesday, September 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 275,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fun to drive. comfortable to drive."

Cons: "Backseat interior design could have been better."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car was great. I am currently looking to sell it because it is having issues. I'm sure with $500 I could get it running great again, but I'm hesitant to throw $500 at the car at this point."

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Great car

By on Monday, September 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 145,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Cons: "NONE"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great car, bought it with 45K miles put 100K miles on it in 11 years. Car is 16 year's old and still is a great ride. I rent cars often for work, mostly new cars, Im never dissapointed when I get back into my car."

6 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 103 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Nissan Maxima near Honolulu. See local deals