Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
Go

1997 Nissan Maxima

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.1
Out of 10

Based on 513 Ratings for the 1995 - 1999 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.3/10
    Quality
    9.3/10
  • Reliability
    9.4/10
    Performance
    9.3/10
  • Comfort
    9.3/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 4 5 6 ... 103 | Next

Bought a week ago. I love it

By on Monday, February 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 137,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Awesome drive, sporty for a sedan"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Ive never owned nor particularly ever liked Nissan. I bought this as a secondary vehicle. Originally looking at older Lexus and BMW. Went to look at a 92 Lexus and came home with my 96 Maxima. Comfort and luxury wise it is right up there with the Lexus. The leather and woodgrain dont look cheap or like theyre just an add on. Only thing ive replaced so far is an A/C trim bezel that was broken when i bought the car. Cheap and easy fix thanks to ebay. For an 18 year old car it has aged gracefully."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

very sweet ride even with new car standards

By on Thursday, January 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 100,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fun to drive,plenty power,"

Cons: "Bose Head units are a weak point"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The 4th generation maxima 95-99, are very nice and luxurious (gle) and even the base model are very nice!extremely reliable in my opinion, but of course that depends on the maintainance being kept up!if you keep the maintainance up you will have a very long running vehicle.112k miles and nothing but minor normal wear items I.E o2 sensor, cv boots,"

Great car , horrible depreciation.

By on Tuesday, January 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 160,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Fast , safe, good in snow , most luxury options ."

Cons: "More expensive then an avg. car to fix"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Most cars this good hold their value a lot better. I paid 1300 bucks for my 1996 gxe. Luckily it is a GXE with a sliding sunroof , security system and it's black . They only issues I've had is the knock sensor and lower radiator support. When it starts it runs great , when it doesn't it can be expensive to fix. Overall , you're talking about a 25k car in 1996 that did a standing 15 second quarter mile . This is the first car I've owned that I said , "I'm never going to sell this car. ""

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

most reliable car ever purchased

By on Sunday, January 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 260,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"Vehicle was great to drive with good pickup and handling at any speed. We did not know that it required premium gas at the time of purchased. Gas consumption was fine on highway but not so good in city driving."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Best vehicl ever.

By on Thursday, November 21, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 140,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Reliable, comfortable, great on gas, great pickup"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bought new. Never once had any issues, other than routine maintenance. Very dependable, rides like a dream and the features and options still work perfectly and has been the best car I have ever purchased new."

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 4 5 6 ... 103 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Nissan Maxima near Honolulu. See local deals