Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
Go

1995 Nissan Maxima

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.1
Out of 10

Based on 508 Ratings for the 1995 - 1999 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.3/10
    Quality
    9.3/10
  • Reliability
    9.4/10
    Performance
    9.3/10
  • Comfort
    9.3/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 51 | Next

great car! 240K miles

By on Saturday, September 28, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 240,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "car wont die"

Cons: "rust"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have a 5 speed with 240k miles on mine and its still going strong. Has lots of power and gets good gas mileage. I have beat on this car for years and it just wont die. Only prob is rust everywhere! if you can keep it garaged it would run forever wish I could keep it to see how many more miles it will get. Sad to see it go"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Excellent for student / with-in city

By on Friday, September 27, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 120,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "You will enjoy the car."

Cons: "All convenience"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Excellent car for a student or some one who wants to use with in city."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

great car for the price, power, comfort,

By on Saturday, September 07, 2013

I want this car

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "nice ride, very quick, dependable. parts."

Cons: "door lock actuators.."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"love this car,buy if you can still find one !!!"

This car is a godsend!

By on Thursday, September 05, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 129,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, dependable, easy to maintain."

Cons: "Clock and radio light faded away. Oh darn..."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"When I bought this car six years ago, it only had 75,000 miles on it. Now, I got it up to 129,000 and it is as dependable as ever. With routine maintenance there is no reason she couldn't last at least ten more years. It's a smooth ride with good power and maneuverability. I recently inherited a car from '03 with less mileage, and I'm going to stick with my Maxima."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Great car.......

By on Monday, September 02, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 122,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Most bang for your buck and Great ride"

Cons: "Check engine light on and off ,better MPG"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I have own this car just over a year and love it. I had an accord 94 .This car is much better I did replace 2 tires, frt brakes, starter, muffler and battery,O2 sensor and fender with the price of the car I am still under 2k total. It is picky on the gas you use and mileage is 16/23 with premium.10 to 1 compression Let me tell you it is worth it. More pep that the Honda with vtec 50 more HP. Amazing that the resale is so low. Great car for 2nd car or someone first. Look for parts on eBay. If you want a great car Buy one you will be glad that you did. Skip the Honda and Camary ."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Best vehicle ever!

By on Wednesday, August 21, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 193,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive; steady; good engine; speed."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this car when it had 102,000 on it and I'm up to 193,000. The car is still fashionable and it has the get up and go when you need it. Those six cylinders really work for you. The car is very steady and i love my stick shift! It's comfortable on long trips and is quite roomy. I have the original radio/CD and the speakers are really good. All in all, I am very happy with this car and wish I could keep her forever!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Loved this car, hate to say goodbye

By on Thursday, July 25, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 251,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Dependable--- 250.000 miles and the ENGINE is fine"

Cons: "Not sporty"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"My first impression was that it was a little stodgy, not as sporty as my 1991 Nissan. But it has grown on me, and has been unbelievably dependable. Now, the electronics are slowly going haywire--- the door locks, the automatic windows, etc--- and it is going to cost more to fix than it's worth. But I have driven brand new rental cars on vacation, usually economy cars, and when I get home I think, good heavens, this old beater still drives better than those new ones!"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

BEST CAR I EVER OWNED

By on Saturday, July 13, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 160,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "PAID PENNYS FOR THE OVERAL USE OF THE CAR"

Cons: "TWO CUP HOLDERS CENTER CONSOLE"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"THIS IS THE BEST CAR I HAVE EVER OWNED, I BOUGHT IT WITH 136,000 AND HAVE HAD IT FOR 5 YEARS . I HAVE TAKEN IT TO 244,756 AND STILL GOING STRONG WITH NO SMOKE OR OIL LEAKING, STRONG, FAST, RELIABLE CAR EVER. I WOULD BUY ANOTHER ONE BUT I DONT NEED ANOTHER. THIS ONE STILL RUNS LIKE NEW AND I AM GOING FOR A MILLON MILES AND I THINK IT WILL DO IT WITH PROPPER MAINTENENCE AND OIL CHANGES AWSOME TOTALLY AWSOME !!!!!! I PAID 2,200 AND ITS WORTH EVERY PENNY!AND ITS THE ONLY STICK IN THE FOUR STATE AREA WILL BE A CLASSIC SOME DAY SOON"

5 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Safe & Reliable, my baby forever

By on Tuesday, May 28, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 165,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Great gas, control & first car"

Cons: "Minorprblms overtime; clock/radio light out, AC..."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great car, the best visibility I've ever seen (no pun intended) for any car, especially since all these new cars have such tiny windows making for low visibility. It's the only car I've ever owned, but it's also the only car I'll ever want to own. Wonderful for first time drivers too! A lot of people at my community college have this car. Affordable and good gas mileage, especially with the overdrive feature. I'll cry the day this car dies or I have to let it go. They just don't make cars like this anymore."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

I wish they still made cars like this.

By on Friday, May 03, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 230,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Reliable, good mpg, fabulous engine, solid"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have loved driving all of the 230k miles on this car. It is fun to drive, safe, reliable and still sporty after all these years. The engine still has kick, everything works, the paint is still good and there is no rust - and I live at high elevation with a lot of salt on the roads in the winter. The leather is still supple, carpets have held up well, and no one believes she is 18 years old. The only problems I have had were with dash lights; the low fuel light went out early on and recently the heater lights did as well. I am happy to pass this down to my daughter who will get her license soon. I know she will be well-protected in it and will enjoy it as much as I have. I think I can she can get another 70k miles on my 'Maxie'."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 51 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Nissan Maxima near Honolulu. See local deals