Go

1994 Nissan Maxima

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.2
Out of 10

Based on 113 Ratings for the 1992 - 1994 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.5/10
    Quality
    8.5/10
  • Reliability
    8.6/10
    Performance
    8.6/10
  • Comfort
    8.5/10
    Styling
    8.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 12 | Next

Great piece of machinery

By on Monday, October 1, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

"A pleasure to drive but we have had problems (between 150,000 and 200,000 miles) with a couple fuel injectors and suspension (though we live on sandy dirt roads so that may have something to do with it). It has cost us about $2500 past two and a half years). Drives like a dream and gas mileage is good for a V6."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Durable!

By on Monday, August 20, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

"Been driving my maxima for almost 5 years. Mostly electrical problems (radio and windows) and worn parts (replaced belts and oil leaks), but if maintained these cars will run forever. Over 150K miles on it and still going strong. It has never left me on the side of the road, but I do have to watch the oil."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

The one you can always depend on.

By on Tuesday, January 19, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I bought my 89 SE in 2006. it had 186k on it. I gave $1200 for it. I can truly say its the best $1200 I have ever spent. I love this car to death even with 218000 miles on it. It has only left me stranded once and it was because the alt went out in it. And It was my fault because the stereo system I have abused it. It was expected on a car that is 20 years old with factory alt with the abuse I put it through. In my opinion, it is the best car as far as comfort for a long trip, no matter where you sit. It gets around like a tank in the snow with right tires. The only down fall is the injectors are prone to fail along with the window actuators. but cold weather is usually what triggers this problems. I just can't say enough good things about these cars. I own an 05 Mustang GT 5speed and this car comes pretty close to it as far as fun for your money. Don't think twice when It comes to buying a Maxima."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Awsome just awsome

By on Friday, December 18, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

"I owned this car sense 1994 and used it for work purposuses. It just died 12-5-09 due to rust, the frame broke, and although its repairable i dont want to fix it. 396010 miles and it still had more in it!!! unbelievealbe i love this car!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Been a great car!!!

By on Friday, December 11, 2009

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I own a 92' Maxima that has been my baby for the past two years. The car has had a few little issues, but I have always been able to hope in and drive it. Very cool and stylish looking, rides great, handles great and plenty of power. With new sporty rims, a big spoiler and a new paint job, my car looks just as good as those that roll off the showroom floor. Unfortunaltely, the transmission decided to die all of a sudden, but is getting fixed. Despite the transmission, I would reccomend this car to anyone! And if you own one that does die on you, its best to just fix it and keep going because these cars are well worth it! (And its cheaper than a car payment!)"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Wednesday, December 2, 2009

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"Owned this car since it was brand new. No major headaches, in fact very reliable."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Excellent 4 door sports car

By on Wednesday, November 18, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I am the second owner of my '92 Maxima. It had 34,000 miles on it when I purchased it from the Nissan dealer back in '93. 16 years and 135,000 miles later I still own it and it has been an awesome car. Everything still works - the electric antenna, the power mirrors (which have a convenient defrost feature) and there is not a tear or snag in the upholstery. The car gets great gas mileage in the city and still has enough kick to power up steep hills. It's an old car and I've encountered some repairs that should be expected from a 17 year old car: power window regulators, fuel injectors, alternator and other regular maintenance items. Other than that, this car has been incredibly reliable and still looks great."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Excellent Vehicle

By on Friday, January 9, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Bought this 1991 Maxima as a leftover in February 1992. 17 years and 160,000 relatively trouble free miles later I believe I got my monies worth. The car still runs great. We use it as an extra car and I must finally part with it. I will miss it. No major repairs over 17 years. Engine, transmission, etc are original. No visible rust either. This Maxima will still be a great first car for someone."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

nice vehicle

By on Friday, December 26, 2008

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
9/10

"I love my maxima. Im a college student, and it has been very reliable, except 1 day a year when it overheats... but usually very reliable."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Maximas Amaze Me

By on Friday, August 29, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I can't believe these litttle cars. I now have over 248,000 on my 1994 Maxima SE. I have not yet needed engine or transmission work done. I did replace the starter at 199,000, and the fuel pump at 220,000. Other than that, just regular maintenance."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 12 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Nissan Maxima near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement