Advertisement

Why ads?
Go

1994 Nissan Maxima

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.2
Out of 10

Based on 114 Ratings for the 1989 - 1994 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.5/10
    Quality
    8.5/10
  • Reliability
    8.6/10
    Performance
    8.6/10
  • Comfort
    8.6/10
    Styling
    8.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 12 | Next

Maximas Amaze Me

By on Friday, August 29, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I can't believe these litttle cars. I now have over 248,000 on my 1994 Maxima SE. I have not yet needed engine or transmission work done. I did replace the starter at 199,000, and the fuel pump at 220,000. Other than that, just regular maintenance."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

93 Nissan Maxima

By on Tuesday, March 11, 2008

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"Smooth ride, dependable, good pickup but maintenance has been an item. It is expensive to keep in excellent condition. Odd things need replacing or fixing. For example, the windows drop down and require a new motor. This has happened on every window at some time."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

excellent vehicle

By on Sunday, February 17, 2008

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I have had this vehicle for 11-year already and I cannot complaint about it, it has 215000 miles on it and still keep on going with power and a/c. Minor fixing as usual for its age, the gas it does about 18mpg on highway, the comfort its pretty good, enough to stretch on the back seats.I will keep this maxima to its max. as long as you keep this vehicle on services you will have a lot to go for."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Monday, February 11, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Tuesday, November 06, 2007

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
6/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

reliable car

By on Thursday, October 18, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
9/10

"this car never gives up and is very comfortable. nice bugdet car.decent gas millage"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Great used car

By on Friday, October 12, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"We had this car in our family, then sold it to a friend, then bought it back. It's been a great car, very comfortable and reliable. Only issues have been with the power window motors."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Tuesday, October 09, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I got this car from my dad about a year ago, he had it for about 3 years before he gave it to me. Now I have a tendency to put cars 6 feet under because I like to, almost literally, drive them into the dirt. I got it at around 180,000 miles and now a year later after using it to get to and from work, 1 or 2 road trips, and delivering pizza for about 6 months, it is now at about 218,000 miles. Nothing had gone really wrong with it other than the power steering hose started leaking, the CV boots just wearing out from age, and as a factory defect with all models of this car the rear window regulators going out. In the past couple of weeks however, I started driving it faster and more recklessly, using the e-brake in pebble-sized gravel spots. As a result, the thermostat went out, and the upper radiator hose busted, I'm hoping just from corrosion and age. As far as appearance, I have ran into a few things, usually from not being patient, but what's really surprising is I hit a deer and all it did was take out one of the corner lights and put a dent in the front passenger quarter panel. So all in all, it doesn't look too fancy anymore, but the engine is still working pretty good but it seems like it's gonna need a lot of repairs, more than just maintenance, in the near future."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Friday, September 07, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"mostly electrical problems/ price was good about 1500.00 i went 4000 miles on an oil change and it was still full and color was clear."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sporty yet sophisticated

By on Tuesday, July 31, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Sporty yet sophisticated"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 12 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Nissan Maxima near Honolulu. See local deals