Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • Compact Car Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $35,000
Go

1994 Nissan Maxima

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.2
Out of 10

Based on 114 Ratings for the 1989 - 1994 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.5/10
    Quality
    8.5/10
  • Reliability
    8.6/10
    Performance
    8.6/10
  • Comfort
    8.6/10
    Styling
    8.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 12 | Next

By on Wednesday, December 02, 2009

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"Owned this car since it was brand new. No major headaches, in fact very reliable."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Excellent 4 door sports car

By on Wednesday, November 18, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I am the second owner of my '92 Maxima. It had 34,000 miles on it when I purchased it from the Nissan dealer back in '93. 16 years and 135,000 miles later I still own it and it has been an awesome car. Everything still works - the electric antenna, the power mirrors (which have a convenient defrost feature) and there is not a tear or snag in the upholstery. The car gets great gas mileage in the city and still has enough kick to power up steep hills. It's an old car and I've encountered some repairs that should be expected from a 17 year old car: power window regulators, fuel injectors, alternator and other regular maintenance items. Other than that, this car has been incredibly reliable and still looks great."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Excellent Vehicle

By on Friday, January 09, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Bought this 1991 Maxima as a leftover in February 1992. 17 years and 160,000 relatively trouble free miles later I believe I got my monies worth. The car still runs great. We use it as an extra car and I must finally part with it. I will miss it. No major repairs over 17 years. Engine, transmission, etc are original. No visible rust either. This Maxima will still be a great first car for someone."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

nice vehicle

By on Friday, December 26, 2008

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
9/10

"I love my maxima. Im a college student, and it has been very reliable, except 1 day a year when it overheats... but usually very reliable."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Maximas Amaze Me

By on Friday, August 29, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I can't believe these litttle cars. I now have over 248,000 on my 1994 Maxima SE. I have not yet needed engine or transmission work done. I did replace the starter at 199,000, and the fuel pump at 220,000. Other than that, just regular maintenance."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

93 Nissan Maxima

By on Tuesday, March 11, 2008

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"Smooth ride, dependable, good pickup but maintenance has been an item. It is expensive to keep in excellent condition. Odd things need replacing or fixing. For example, the windows drop down and require a new motor. This has happened on every window at some time."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

excellent vehicle

By on Sunday, February 17, 2008

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I have had this vehicle for 11-year already and I cannot complaint about it, it has 215000 miles on it and still keep on going with power and a/c. Minor fixing as usual for its age, the gas it does about 18mpg on highway, the comfort its pretty good, enough to stretch on the back seats.I will keep this maxima to its max. as long as you keep this vehicle on services you will have a lot to go for."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Monday, February 11, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Tuesday, November 06, 2007

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
6/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

reliable car

By on Thursday, October 18, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
9/10

"this car never gives up and is very comfortable. nice bugdet car.decent gas millage"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 12 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Nissan Maxima near Honolulu. See local deals