Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • Compact Car Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $35,000
Go

1994 Nissan Maxima

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.2
Out of 10

Based on 114 Ratings for the 1989 - 1994 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.5/10
    Quality
    8.5/10
  • Reliability
    8.6/10
    Performance
    8.6/10
  • Comfort
    8.6/10
    Styling
    8.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 23 | Next

She finally quit after 340xxx miles

By on Saturday, September 25, 2010

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"Best car Ive ever owned by far. Ive had my car 3 1/2 years and finally had the major problem. The transmission finally went out, however, the motor still runs like a champ! And Ive got to be honest, i haven't exactly been the best owner to this car but she still ran fantastic despite. It actually wasn't until about 250xxx that anything other than the typical expected went wrong with it. I would absolutely recommend this car!!"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Got me out of a pinch'

By on Thursday, February 26, 2009

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

"I bought my 1989 Maxima SE a year and a half ago with 316,000 miles on it. It is a 5 speed and not too pretty but heck I paid $650 for it. It has way exceeded my expectations and I recommend this car to anyone that needs a cheap reliable car. I expected to own it for 6 months maybe and its been a year and a half. Plus aside from normal stuff i.e. oil changes etc. I only had to replace the master and slave cylinders for the clutch.... but the ones replaced got the car all the way to 316,00 so it was about time. May of got lucky but I dont think so.. Car is at 345,000 now and I have sold it for $600 and it passed smog!The ONLY reason that I sold it is because I want something that looks better. Hope this helps."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

By on Wednesday, September 12, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I bought this vehicle for $1 from a good friend, Talk about a great deal!! It is a great reliable car and a tank!! I was in a hit and run accident and the only damage to my car was just some scratched paint, and believe me I was sooo happy about that! This would make an excellent first car, even if you buy it at 200k miles, they will really last forever... mine is at 170,000 and was going strong until a girl in an old volvo (tank!) crashed into me breaking both of our suspensions. My car handled it well though, I was able to drive it home and then to places to get it inspected. But anyways, excellent car, especially if you want to feel safe and have an exciting ride... I plead the 5th if anyone asks me that I drove it at 120mph...."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Maxima

By on Thursday, April 01, 2010

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

"I bought a 1990 Maxima and honestly this is the worts car i ever owned. I had it for 1 year and nothing but trouble, engine idles high, fuel pump went out, power locks stopped working, rear windows quit working one day, and transmission went out at 124,000 miles. Stay away from it, it has good performance but this car is trouble"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Built to Run

By on Monday, February 23, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"After a 4000 mile round trip to Chicago via Denver, New Orleans, and Houston Texas; I was truly impressed with the 1990 Nissan Maxima. It handled the mountains of Colorado as though they were the flat lands of Texas. The 3.0 liter V6 loves to "run"."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 23 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Nissan Maxima near Honolulu. See local deals