Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
Go

1994 Nissan Maxima

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.1
Out of 10

Based on 115 Ratings for the 1989 - 1994 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.5/10
    Quality
    8.5/10
  • Reliability
    8.6/10
    Performance
    8.6/10
  • Comfort
    8.5/10
    Styling
    8.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 23 | Next

great

By on Sunday, October 23, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 15,900

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"good"

Love the Car

By on Friday, October 14, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 173,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "deppendible runs very good cheap maintenance"

Cons: "elect problems no cup holders"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have had a few problems with the electrical systems on this car. They have affected the doors and the security. I also had problems with the factory Bose systema and ended up replacing that. With all that said I still love this car. It is comfortable and does EVERYTHING that I ask "her" to. She tows just about anything that I can hook up. People are amazed when they see me pull up to the lake with 2 large jet skis and my car pulls them out of the water like they weighed nothing. I would not sell this car as I could not replace at KBB market value. I believe that she is worth so much more than KBB claims."

5 people out of 7 found this review helpful

i love this car.

By on Wednesday, October 12, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 210,423

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "great power, reliable, comfortable, economical."

Cons: "no cup holders."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"i love this car. spent 900.00 for it and put in an additional 1000.00 in minor repairs due to previous owner. i would still spend another 5000.00 if it needed it."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Great car that is very reliable.

By on Friday, October 07, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 205,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great ride and handling. Awesome stereo system."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought my 1993 Nissan Maxima GXE brand new and have had it ever since. It has 205,000 on the original transmission with no transmission work needed so far. I haven't had any issues with the sun roof which surprised me. It has been a great car. It has had an excellent maintenance history. The only issue I had was with the motorized antenna which had to be replaced several times over the 18 years. I am thinking of finally donating it to a charity group here in town. As for the cup holder issue, I remedied that back in 1994 when visiting a boat show in Tampa, FL. They sell cup holders that fold up to go on boats so I bought two of them and drilled tiny holes into the the pastic housing to the right side of the gear shift box and mounted both cup holders there. They have worked like a champ for over 17 years. The only draw back is that while the cup holder is open, you cannot move the passenger seat all the way forward but that was a small inconvenience for two great cup holders that have served me well."

Still going at 283,000 miles

By on Monday, October 03, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 283,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "solid and safe; decent gas mileage; still looks good"

Cons: "no cup holders and no good place to set a coffee cup; seems to go through brakepads pretty quickly"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The car has served me well. While the Nissan has been a little harder on brake work (as has my newer Honda), it has been a good car. I put a new transmission in it at 250,000 miles. That's how much faith I had in the car. Wish I could afford a new one!!!"

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 23 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Nissan Maxima near Honolulu. See local deals