Advertisement
Advertisement
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.

2014 Nissan JUKE Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $18,529 - $19,104.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $19,995

Fair Purchase Price $18,817
Fair Market Range ($18,529 - $19,104)

Invoice $19,305
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement
Advertisement

KBB Expert Rating 6.8 of 10

10/6.8

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment
Advertisement

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.4
Out of 10

Based on 184 Ratings for the 2011 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.5/10
    Quality
    8.5/10
  • Reliability
    9.0/10
    Performance
    8.8/10
  • Comfort
    8.1/10
    Styling
    8.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 8 | Next

Very Nice Vehicle!

By on Monday, March 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 17,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great Gas mileage"

Cons: "Not spacious, no air vents in the back seats"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"If space is what you are looking for, don't bother. This car provides great gas mileage and great aesthetics. It's a hybrid between an SUV and a car, but really it has more feature of a car. It has satellite radio (but don't be fooled, it comes with an optional monthly subscription) and nice sound overall. I recommend this car to anyone interested in a mid-priced, sport-looking car :)"

10 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Great Vehicle...

By on Tuesday, January 17, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 9,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Sporty looking and fun to drive!"

Cons: "FUEL MILEAGE, head rest and no storage."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"But, the gas mileage is not even close to what they are claiming! With that said it's still a great car. I have had it a while now and I still look forward to driving it! I am a single gal and it works for me but if I am hauling my my nieces around I find there is not near enough space so keep that in mind."

8 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Gun Metallic Juke SL FWD

By on Friday, August 19, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,750

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great Price, Fun to drive,"

Cons: "No arm rest"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

Cruising

"I absolutely love my car. Heads turn and people stare b/c they want to know what kind of car it is. Not sure the exact mpg but I only fill up once a week and that's at $38/fill up. The handling"

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Cruising

the Transmission over heats and slips often

By on Friday, August 14, 2015

I owned and sold this car
Reason: CVT Tranmission issues

10 2.0
overall rating 2 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
2/10
Value
3/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Great in snow"

Cons: "unreliable CVT tranmission and timing chain issues"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"The Juke was great until summer i drive about 55 miles each wat to work in the winter I have no issues but as soon as it gets over 85 degrees out and I start to go up hills the transmission slips to low gear and I go from 60 mph to abt 25 mph untill i pull over and let it cool down. I have had this problem since I bought the car off and on but i wanted to keep it. I liked everything else about it. The service dept could not recreate the problem ( it was not hot from the drive from my house to the dealer) so the issue was never addressed. had to sell it I got tired of pulling off the road all the time. too bad could have been a great car."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Fun to drive, more roomy than it looks, economical

By on Sunday, October 07, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 25,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Well designed. Economical. Comfortable. Fun Bravo!"

Cons: "1 suggestion; larger. sliding sun visors"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is the perfect commuter car. I drive about 60 miles to and from work. The only issue I have it that I wish the visors slid on their arm for flexible positioning. The car is comfortable and everything works great. Well designed and very functional. Roomier than it looks. Gets good gas mileage for a non-hybrid 4WD. And, aesthetically interesting."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Loved it at first sight, and still do.

By on Sunday, February 19, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,006

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "design, power, handling, comfort, electronics"

Cons: "need more inside lighting, lower than expected mpg"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"So far my driving has been in town. (stop and go). I dug into all the info I could find on several vehicles, as well as this powerful mite of a car called the JUKE. I couldn't resist the latter. There have not been many surprises so far. The turbo prefers premium gas, which I knew from the get-go, but have found that in normal mode it is a rather "thirsty" little car, more so than I expected. I plan to take it out to the highway in a couple of months and that should tell more on that score. Outside of that it's been a love affair."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

MY FIRST NISSAN!

By on Tuesday, January 24, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,400

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"When I first saw the 2012 Nissan Juke SL in the dealer showroom it was love at first sight! This car has power, looks and incredible handling. Iv'e had it for two months now and am very pleased with my purchase. It could use a center console and armrest but otherwise everything else is perfect and I highly recommend the Nissan Juke!"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Awesome car!

By on Monday, January 09, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 30,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great price, fun to drive, great on gas mileage."

Cons: "A little on the small side."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great car for the price. Great on gas mileage!"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Excellent small vehicle

By on Friday, December 09, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 9,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun, good gas mileage."

Cons: "Lacks interior storage space."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I really like this car and it's options. I wanted a turbo and good gas mileage plus AWD. This has it all. It has been flawless so far. I really like having a vehicle that is not the same as every other car. I only do not like the storage inside. It could have more compartments in the center of the car. Other than that I highly recommend the Juke."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Love the Juke

By on Wednesday, March 09, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I have had the juke for 6 months now. It definitely makes you the center of attention. Very sporty, drives wonderfully, and looks great. Very comfortable for my husband and I and we are both over six foot tall. Only negative is that with both of us being so tall we do sit comfortably but with seats fully extended into back. We have a two year old in a car seat and we have to pull front seat up some. Overall, great car fun to drive and comfortable."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

I LOVE THIS CAR

By on Sunday, April 15, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 256

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "handling, icon system, CVT, spacious"

Cons: "trunk space, blind spots"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Got the 2012 Nissan Juke SV FWD a few weeks ago and I love it. As a bigger guy 6'4'' 295 pounds I have the room I need. It handles like a dream and the ICON system is unreal."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Love the Car

By on Wednesday, February 15, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 10,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great car to drive"

Cons: "no console storage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Fun to drive. Has the power of a v6 and gets 32 MPG highway/City combined"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Needs more room

By on Thursday, December 08, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 6,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
4/10

Pros: "Great for short people"

Cons: "Not enough room!!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have had my JUKE for 8 months now, and when we took 2 of our children on a road trip, we discovered the room in the back seat was too little. There isnt much storage in the Juke, it is however, fun to drive. My husband, who is 6'2 has major problems finding comfort in the seating. Not enough leg room."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

I Love Love Love this car!!!

By on Tuesday, November 22, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 8,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Easy to get in/out of parking places. Fun."

Cons: "Small blind spot but you get used to it."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've had my Juke for a year now and it is so much fun. I get around 28 Mpg in town. Great shopping car. Lots of storage room for carrying everything. I get asked daily "How much fun is that to drive?" There are two more in my town and they were bought because they saw mine."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

love love love it

By on Thursday, October 06, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 35,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "very fun to drive ..very quick....and cute"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"best car I,ve ever driven"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Not a disappointment..

By on Tuesday, October 04, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 4,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, practical, decent price and gas mileage."

Cons: "I got nothin' here."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Haven't enjoyed driving this much for years! The Juke is one fun vehicle and the SL is nicely appointed for the money. It's a great choice if you need AWD, yet like some sporty feel. A very cool Crossover. Haven't driven it through a winter yet, maybe after I'd have something not positive to say, but so far.. Love It. Have been told many times it looks much better in real life than in pictures,(but really don't care what others think of the Jukes' looks, I knew Juke was beautiful the minute I saw her!)"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

I love my Juke!

By on Tuesday, September 20, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 700

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Handling, look and style"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"So far so good. I've owned the Juke for one month after twenty years driving Camaros. I wanted something different after chevy butchered my favorite car. I am pleasantly surprised by the swiftness of the Juke. It handles well. Gas mileage is almost exactly what I got with my Camaro. The Juke is fun to drive and roomy. Very comfortable. I am very satisfied with this vehicle. I bought the extended maintenance warranty and anticipate no worries."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Great for the price.

By on Thursday, August 04, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 11,800

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "MPG, Price, Fun to Drive"

Cons: "Not enough leg room in the back, not enough torque stock"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love the car. I'm nearly at 12,000 miles and I haven't had any major issues at all. I don't understand the 23mpg that everyone seems to be getting. I average about 29 driving around city and can reach 32 mpg no problem on highway."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

I Adore my Juke!!!!

By on Sunday, May 29, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 18,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great Styling!!!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love my Juke! Nissan needs to kick up the marketing, because people are asking me what it is all the time. That said it draws great attention and I love to show it off! I love the way it handles! I would say this is a better car for a woman, as you can see the 5'9 man is it getting cramped up in his review. I am a woman in my 30's. The gas has great options, I switch the drive to "ECO" when I want to save gas $$ and "TURBO" when I want to go fast, (all with the push of a button while driving). My partner and I love to go on long trip in our JUKE and our wallets do too! I love the navigation, especially when in unfamiliar places...I can find anything! I recomend the SL model, like I have!"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Extremely Disappointed

By on Monday, March 21, 2011

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
2/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
2/10

"I had mine for only two weeks (865 miles) and traded it in at a different dealership for a different make of vehicle. Like Jay from Clinton Township, Michigan I really wanted to love this car but it was a doomed relationship from the second day. Apparently the route I test drove the Juke must have been a nice smooth route. I did appreciate how it turned on a dime, however roads in this neck of the woods aren't all nice and smooth and the firm ride produced many annoying (and punishing) bounces. My son couldn't even adjust the tuning knob on the radio because his hand got jerked away when I hit an expansion joint in the road. I had the car on a 250 mile round trip all on highway and hardly got 22 mpg. Also the wind noise was excessive. The dealership glossed over the "problem" areas such as wind noise, gas mileage (or lack thereof). I had many bells and whistles on mine (SL model) and found the switches for the heated seats to be in the most awkward position, next to the seat belt buckle. You had to take your eyes off the road to find the switch. Also, the push button start was hidden by the spoke of the steering wheel. I hope your experience will not be as unfortunate as mine. Best of luck."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Bust compact AWD for the $$$

By on Friday, November 19, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"Great performance and gas mileage. Handling is awesome. Interior could use a center armrest and the back seat is not for people over 6'. There is NO other compact on the market that has the performance, mpg or bells and whistles like the Juke for $25k."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

I love my car!

By on Saturday, November 09, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 11,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "sporty, fast,"

Cons: "too small, no arm rest"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"The only thing i wish was different is the size of the backseat. It is very small."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

The Juke is no joke!

By on Friday, February 22, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 55,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Cute, fun, pretty good on gas"

Cons: "No arm rest and small gas tank."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Love the Juke. Sporty little ride with a good amount of power. Lots of fun to drive.Purchased in April of 2011, no problems to date. Drive in eco mode because it seems smoother to me. I do notice the boost in normal or sport mode though. Great car and very cute too. Fell in love with the look but I wish it came in a V6."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Love the look and feel of this vehicle!

By on Monday, May 21, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 2,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Body style and engine performance"

Cons: "Center console could have a little more storage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I wanted one after seeing the commercial about a year and a half ago. Love the unique look of this vehicle. So when I needed to get a new car, I went directly to the Nissan dealership for a test drive. They had one 6-speed on the lot and I drove it and bought the SV that day. The gas mileage is a little lower than stated. I get about 26 mpg in town but I drive in normal mode not eco mode so I could probably get more if I wanted. Overall love this vehicle and have had people stop me to tell me how much they like my JUKE."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Love it!

By on Sunday, February 19, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 5,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, lots of upgrades, Eco driving option"

Cons: "No power seats"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car is awesome if you want to have fun and have all the luxuries of a bigger vehicle. I bought the SL AWD and it's loaded. It handles like a sports car, but will get you where you need to go in the snow. It was love at first sight and drive!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 8 | Next
Advertisement
Advertisement
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.
Advertisement