Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2013 Nissan JUKE Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $18,380 - $18,853.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $19,800

Fair Purchase Price $18,617
Fair Market Range ($18,380 - $18,853)

Invoice $18,918
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 6.9 of 10

10/6.9

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.3
Out of 10

Based on 148 Ratings for the 2011 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.5/10
    Quality
    8.5/10
  • Reliability
    8.9/10
    Performance
    8.7/10
  • Comfort
    8.0/10
    Styling
    8.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 6 | Next

Too much fun to drive! Love it!

By on Sunday, June 24, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 200

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great acceleration, fun to drive,"

Cons: "No center console storage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Just bought the juke. Traded in a gas guzzling 2011 jeep grand cherokee. Test drove it and had to have it. Love the sport and normal driving modes. Getting around 27 mpg, but I drive mine in normal mode most of the time. Consider this car a two seater with a bonus backseat. Plenty of room up front and a little tight in the back seat, but I was aware of the size when I bought it. Great to have the fold down backseat. The handling of this car is just what I expected from Nissan. Great! I am definetly sold on the juke!"

14 people out of 14 found this review helpful

not the best car in the world

By on Wednesday, June 06, 2012

I don't own this car

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
2/10
Comfort
1/10

Pros: "Handling, options, power, technology"

Cons: "Interior room, no armrest, no telescopic wheel"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"i test drove a juke sv because i likes the looks and specifications. but it doesnt live up to what i expected. power and handling was very good. but the interior room front and back were poor for someone 6'3 like me, and no telescopic steering wheel makes it worse. but other than that the options and technology were very good. but it doesnt add up to what the car is. personally i think its not the brightest car in the world but it is worth a test drive."

1 person out of 12 found this review helpful

Simply an outstanding car.

By on Monday, June 04, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 700

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Everything"

Cons: "No center armrest"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Didn't I already say it's simply an outstanding car?"

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Love the look and feel of this vehicle!

By on Monday, May 21, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 2,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Body style and engine performance"

Cons: "Center console could have a little more storage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I wanted one after seeing the commercial about a year and a half ago. Love the unique look of this vehicle. So when I needed to get a new car, I went directly to the Nissan dealership for a test drive. They had one 6-speed on the lot and I drove it and bought the SV that day. The gas mileage is a little lower than stated. I get about 26 mpg in town but I drive in normal mode not eco mode so I could probably get more if I wanted. Overall love this vehicle and have had people stop me to tell me how much they like my JUKE."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Like it a lot, different Nissan when lease is up.

By on Tuesday, May 01, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 2,001

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Front end styling, Jazzy headlights, Speed!"

Cons: "No power seats/arm rests in "fully loaded" model"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"I looked at this vehicle and bought it an hour later. I made a hasty decision. I wouldn't say it is one I regret terribly; however, I should have shopped around. I like how the car looks from the front end, but not a huge fan of the side profile or rear view... from the front it looks classy, sporty, expensive, the rear "cheapens" the overall appearance. I have gotten 23 city / 28 hwy. The interior of the vehicle could have a few more perks for the "fully loaded" SL edition I leased. I would like power seats, arm rests, more storage nooks, and a fancier looking dash. I enjoy the built in Rockford Fosgate subs; they have good sound and bass. I do not like that the speakers are in the front doors and cloth covered, worries me a little in regards to wear and tear. Over all this car is fun to drive, I kick it into turbo-sport mode most of the time; I like the sportiness of it. I do get a lot of looks while driving and I think it is a good thing; the car is unique. My local dealer does not stock many and it makes me wonder if that is because it is not popular enough to carry more or some other reason. I want people to like my car and I would like to inspire others to want one like it... but if they aren't available, I guess I won't see many more on the road. My dealer did not budge on the price even with $6000 down on the lease and the monthly payment is still quite hefty. The buy-out price at the end of the lease is decent; however at that time I think I will get something different... but, I will probably stick with Nissan. I enjoy leasing because I can always drive a "new" vehicle and have a warranty. Not worrying about repairs is priceless. My lease is based $28,000 after taxes, I think I could have gotten more for my money in another vehicle or manufacturer."

12 people out of 13 found this review helpful

Love this car

By on Saturday, April 28, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 10,200

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"Love the car it is little smaller"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Does NOT live up to our expectations!

By on Wednesday, April 18, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 4,700

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
7/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "Looks, handling w/AWD is great on windy roads."

Cons: "Slow off the line, not so high tech, firm ride!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"We bought in on the looks, but quickly found things we don't like, including: very slow off the like (scary slow!), large pillars and mirrors create BIG blind spots!, very noisy on the highway (esp. with wind), sun visor is not wide enough, ride is too firm in normal mode, electronic temperature is NOT remembered! (high tech?), gas mileage is NOT good, cup holders are not usable (if cup has a handle) We personally like a vehicle that *is* responsive! Our Cube is quicker off the line and more consistent! Nissan service says that's the way it's designed, nothing can or will be done. We are cancelling our extended warranty and looking to trade after *only* 4 months, likely taking a big loss! Younger folks may like it, we want more comfort and quiet!"

14 people out of 22 found this review helpful

I LOVE THIS CAR

By on Sunday, April 15, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 256

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "handling, icon system, CVT, spacious"

Cons: "trunk space, blind spots"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Got the 2012 Nissan Juke SV FWD a few weeks ago and I love it. As a bigger guy 6'4'' 295 pounds I have the room I need. It handles like a dream and the ICON system is unreal."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

MOST LOVED CAR!

By on Thursday, April 05, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 30,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great gas milage, all around impressed"

Cons: "limited space in hatch"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"It is def. more spacious than it looks. Gets around and handles really great. I love my car. I have been getting 29 mpg and have to drive all kinds of weather."

14 people out of 14 found this review helpful

never gets rated gas mileage 32/gal averages 27

By on Friday, March 16, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 39,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Gas mileage is poor. Rated at 32/gal HWY best if every gets is 27 mpg."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

People Please Do not get this car

By on Thursday, February 23, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 18,000

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
1/10
Comfort
1/10

Pros: "DO not buy it. i am speaking frm my heart. Totaly"

Cons: "horrible : milleage, looks, space, and buy"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"i currently own this car. i loved at first two month. after that i experinced the real mistake that i made. Gas millage is horrible. space is horrible, no space in trunk. 1 cigaret lights input. no lights in glove compartment. they lied on the Fule capacity 10 gal max. most importantly the ride is very heart breaking the suspesion are so low that it picks up every ittle bump giving a very very low comfort. i will not reccomend this car to anyone. please do not get it. the biggest mistake i have ever made in my life is this getting this car. Most importantly this car has NO RESALE VALUE. so that im trying to trade in the car and i will be lossing 8000dollars in one year. Horrible horrible horrible car. Hate nissan for making this car."

23 people out of 65 found this review helpful

Love it!

By on Sunday, February 19, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 5,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, lots of upgrades, Eco driving option"

Cons: "No power seats"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car is awesome if you want to have fun and have all the luxuries of a bigger vehicle. I bought the SL AWD and it's loaded. It handles like a sports car, but will get you where you need to go in the snow. It was love at first sight and drive!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Loved it at first sight, and still do.

By on Sunday, February 19, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,006

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "design, power, handling, comfort, electronics"

Cons: "need more inside lighting, lower than expected mpg"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"So far my driving has been in town. (stop and go). I dug into all the info I could find on several vehicles, as well as this powerful mite of a car called the JUKE. I couldn't resist the latter. There have not been many surprises so far. The turbo prefers premium gas, which I knew from the get-go, but have found that in normal mode it is a rather "thirsty" little car, more so than I expected. I plan to take it out to the highway in a couple of months and that should tell more on that score. Outside of that it's been a love affair."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Love the Car

By on Wednesday, February 15, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 10,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great car to drive"

Cons: "no console storage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Fun to drive. Has the power of a v6 and gets 32 MPG highway/City combined"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

great car .... terrible mileage

By on Wednesday, February 08, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 10,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "fun to drive and very peppy"

Cons: "very poor gas mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Like I said in the summary, the car is great but gets the worst gas mileage. It is rated at 25 city 30 hwy ... I have tried everything from driving like a 90 year old lady, windows closed, cruise on, and eco mode set and have never been able to get anything over 22-23 MPG."

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Fun and peppy!

By on Saturday, January 28, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 5,511

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Unique design, fun to drive, powerful engine"

Cons: "Premium gas, mileage, iPod hookup placing"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love the design of the Juke! I own the SV AWD CVT. I enjoy the turbo, although it took some getting used to at first. When you accelerate, it's slow to respond initially, but watch out: in a second, you'll be flying!! At first, I was afraid it would get away from me, but after putting a few miles on it, I've figured it out. It is sporty and fun to drive, and it "shines" when driving on compact snow"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

MY FIRST NISSAN!

By on Tuesday, January 24, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,400

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"When I first saw the 2012 Nissan Juke SL in the dealer showroom it was love at first sight! This car has power, looks and incredible handling. Iv'e had it for two months now and am very pleased with my purchase. It could use a center console and armrest but otherwise everything else is perfect and I highly recommend the Nissan Juke!"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

2011 JUKE SL

By on Friday, January 20, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 9,510

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "fast, drives excellent, sharp turning radius"

Cons: "MPG, small, sports car ride"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Handles and rides like a sports car. we just took it on a 600 mile trip. the drive was effortless and comfortable as long as your not on a rough road. It's easy to handle in traffic and fast. We have noticed a few rattles coming from the rear hatch area. Gas mileage is not what they claim. we average about 23.5 mpg in normal mode. you'll have to drive in economy mode to get the 32mpg they claim. Overall we love the car, but realized it's not for a family. We 'll probably trade for a Altima."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Great Vehicle...

By on Tuesday, January 17, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 9,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Sporty looking and fun to drive!"

Cons: "FUEL MILEAGE, head rest and no storage."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"But, the gas mileage is not even close to what they are claiming! With that said it's still a great car. I have had it a while now and I still look forward to driving it! I am a single gal and it works for me but if I am hauling my my nieces around I find there is not near enough space so keep that in mind."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Great SUV

By on Monday, January 16, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 6,600

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Fun to drive"

Cons: "Ipod connection is very hard to reach."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great car. Peppy with the turbo. The variable AWD does great in the snow. Ipod connection is hard to reach. Gas mileage isn't as good as I would have expected. Have had absolutely no issues with this car."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Great all around - tons of personality

By on Tuesday, January 10, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 15,500

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "riot to drive (6 speed), different, well equipped"

Cons: "no courtesy light in rear seat area - too dark"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Traded in our Mini Cooper S for the Juke SV 6speed and never looked back! Performance and handling were just as good (if not better). Reliability was excellent (unlike our Cooper S which broke down every chance it could even with excellent maintenance!) Lots more useable room inside, yet still super compact. Liked the fact that it was different/funky by design. One of the best cars all-around car we've owned. Super fun, "jack of all trades" type of automobile - does everything great at 9/10ths (which is fine for us in the real world)."

8 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Awesome car!

By on Monday, January 09, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 30,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great price, fun to drive, great on gas mileage."

Cons: "A little on the small side."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great car for the price. Great on gas mileage!"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Cute design but rough ride

By on Saturday, January 07, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 23,000

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "cute and quick"

Cons: "rough ride, lack of storage, sound system"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"Love the look and the speedy acceleration but not satisfied with the space(storage)or the rough ride. The sound system is not that great as well. I am already considering trading after only having it a year."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Very Fun!

By on Wednesday, January 04, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 200

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Fun, fast, peppy, unique"

Cons: "No armrest @ center consel"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I just got this crossover and love how fun it is to drive! It hugs the winding roads just right. The acceleration is cool compared to other cars. The unique design definitely sets it apart from the other crossovers out there."

Love the body style

By on Wednesday, January 04, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 25,000

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
3/10

Pros: "Great body style, conversation starter."

Cons: "uncomfortable seats, little storage, no leg room"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 6

"Bought this car 6 months ago, now considering trading it. Love the body style but have had an aching back since purchasing the car. The car seats are contoured in a way which puts pressure and strain on my lower back and tail bone. Not built for the golden years person :( Not enough storage room in the front, sides, back or trunk of the car. I didn't realize I would miss so many of the creature comforts that I had in my previous car such as automatic lights, sunroof, storage etc. I found that there are too many bells and whistles missing in the model that I bought. The absolute worst is the constant lower back pain that I now have which is worse immediately after driving any long or semi long distances. More than 20 minutes in the car is a killer."

9 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 6 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.