Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
  • 2014 Small Luxury Sport Sedans
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2013 Nissan GT-R Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $93,304 - $97,506.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $107,320

Fair Purchase Price $94,860
Fair Market Range ($93,304 - $97,506)

Invoice $101,044

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.8 of 10

10/7.8

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.5
Out of 10

Based on 39 Ratings for the 2009 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.6/10
    Quality
    9.4/10
  • Reliability
    9.6/10
    Performance
    9.7/10
  • Comfort
    8.7/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 8 | Next

Hard to beat for the price

By on Thursday, July 29, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"Driven for 11000 miles so far. Excellent reliability. early models (2009) can update to current TCM which is program to control rpm limit on launching to protect the transmission from potential wear. This works fine and still allows for 0-60 time of 3.3 seconds. Also has ignition switch technical bulletin to change this part due to failure of part that causes key to be not recognized. I never had trouble. OK to daily drive and I get 20 to 22 mpg in mixed driving all the time using auto transmission but I am easy on the gas. Others report 16+ mpg with aggressive driving in manual mode. Comfort is best on smooth roads and is firm but OK, more stiff than most sports cars due to 20" runflats. I have lowering springs and kept stock shocks and doing very well, better comfort and better handling. Easy to upgrade midpipe for more midrange rpm power and easy to add Cobb Access port for ECU MAP upgrade but it can void warranty so decide for yourself. Easy to get dyno up to 500+ HP with minor upgrades. Maintenance about $150 per oil change every 3000-6000 miles but trans and diff oil change at 18000 miles can be over $1000+. Reg cost of new runflats every 12000-14000 miles is about $1500. Brakes are about $5000 but not until 30000 miles. Rear seats are usable but small with tight headroom. Front seats comfortable and firm. Bose audio is adequate and better with added sound deadening in rear seat and trunk areas."

20 people out of 20 found this review helpful

KING OF THE HILL

By on Monday, November 29, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I've owend alot of high preformance cars from BMW, Porsche, Vipers, Vettes and AMG. The GT-R goes to the top of the list. Excellent quality and always exciting to drive. Car is bullet proof. I also like the fact that it is rare, as its' production is controlled. I am looking forward to the 2012 Mdls."

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Awesome!

By on Thursday, July 30, 2009

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"Unbelievable performance, yet comfortable and easy to drive. This car LITERALLY sucks your head back into the headrest if you want it to. Top-notch sound system, navigation, fancy electronics, great leather... what can I say? The one downside is MAINTENANCE - it can be really costly if you take it to the dealer. Advice: Do it yourself and save a fortune."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Great value for a sport car

By on Wednesday, August 15, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 4,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Nothing better handeling for the price."

Cons: "Maintenance cost. Runflat tires too stiff"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Fantastic handeling, super fast, great quality. Dont like runflats. Ride too hard even on "comfort" mode. Either change tires or make comfort mode softer."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

The Beast!

By on Monday, December 12, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 2,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Beyond fun"

Cons: "A bit bumpy"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"What else can one say, an ultimate street racer that will not bankrupt you. This car has unreal performance, and is a pure joy to drive."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 8 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.