Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2009 Nissan GT-R

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.5
Out of 10

Based on 39 Ratings for the 2009 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.6/10
    Quality
    9.4/10
  • Reliability
    9.6/10
    Performance
    9.7/10
  • Comfort
    8.7/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next

The Beast!

By on Monday, December 12, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 2,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Beyond fun"

Cons: "A bit bumpy"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"What else can one say, an ultimate street racer that will not bankrupt you. This car has unreal performance, and is a pure joy to drive."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Super car for the price

By on Sunday, November 27, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 3,100

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "great price, great performance"

Cons: "squeaky breaks, but so did my ferrari"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned Ferrari's and Porsche's, this car has awesome performance, proving you do not have to pay astronomical prices to beat the world's best. This car puts a smile on your face every time you drive it."

6 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Will buy again!

By on Monday, October 31, 2011

I owned and sold this car
Reason: needed a bigger, safer car for kids.

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "exhilirating and just pure fun"

Cons: "too many people want to race you"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Simply the BEST car I have owned. I needed to switch to a little bigger and safer car, so went with a benz. However, now that 2012 came out, I am about to buy it again. There is not another car that even comes close to the power and stability for this price range. It is the fastest stock car for its price too."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Scary fast

By on Wednesday, September 28, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 25,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "superb performance; all the speed you need: head turner"

Cons: "Noisy rear end / squeeky brakes, low front end"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Excellent vehicle, unbeatable performance for the money"

a good one

By on Sunday, September 04, 2011

I don't own this car

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "drives well"

Cons: "not very comfortable inside"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"drives well in different conditions, but i've seen more comfortable cars and the interior design is not as great as the exterior one."

2 people out of 10 found this review helpful

A yardstick for sports cars

By on Wednesday, May 25, 2011

I want this car

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "4 seater"

Cons: "Cant get another transmission if it ever breaks"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

NISSAN 2011 GTR

"The GTR with all new 3.6 twin turbo engine is the best sports car i have driven that has a reasonable asking price for promise of adrenaline rush. The launch controlled twin turbo boosted engine throws you back to the seat when you accelerate. The graphics on the on-brord SAT NAV is degined by the same comany that does Sony Play Station."

My video 

NISSAN 2011 GTR

Top Gear review.

KING OF THE HILL

By on Monday, November 29, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I've owend alot of high preformance cars from BMW, Porsche, Vipers, Vettes and AMG. The GT-R goes to the top of the list. Excellent quality and always exciting to drive. Car is bullet proof. I also like the fact that it is rare, as its' production is controlled. I am looking forward to the 2012 Mdls."

7 people out of 8 found this review helpful

By on Monday, August 30, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

best car ever

By on Tuesday, August 10, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I love it after 23,000 miles I had no problems, I love it and I will put another 23,000 more miles, beware that this is not a cheap car to have, the oil change for the transmision, differential was $1,600.00 at 18,000 miles. but I enjoy this car so much that really doesn't matter."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Hard to beat for the price

By on Thursday, July 29, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"Driven for 11000 miles so far. Excellent reliability. early models (2009) can update to current TCM which is program to control rpm limit on launching to protect the transmission from potential wear. This works fine and still allows for 0-60 time of 3.3 seconds. Also has ignition switch technical bulletin to change this part due to failure of part that causes key to be not recognized. I never had trouble. OK to daily drive and I get 20 to 22 mpg in mixed driving all the time using auto transmission but I am easy on the gas. Others report 16+ mpg with aggressive driving in manual mode. Comfort is best on smooth roads and is firm but OK, more stiff than most sports cars due to 20" runflats. I have lowering springs and kept stock shocks and doing very well, better comfort and better handling. Easy to upgrade midpipe for more midrange rpm power and easy to add Cobb Access port for ECU MAP upgrade but it can void warranty so decide for yourself. Easy to get dyno up to 500+ HP with minor upgrades. Maintenance about $150 per oil change every 3000-6000 miles but trans and diff oil change at 18000 miles can be over $1000+. Reg cost of new runflats every 12000-14000 miles is about $1500. Brakes are about $5000 but not until 30000 miles. Rear seats are usable but small with tight headroom. Front seats comfortable and firm. Bose audio is adequate and better with added sound deadening in rear seat and trunk areas."

22 people out of 23 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Nissan GT-R near Honolulu. See local deals