Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
  • Kelley Blue Book Best Buys of 2015: Pickup Truck
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Nissan Frontier King Cab Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $17,454 - $17,979.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $18,875

Fair Purchase Price $17,717
Fair Market Range ($17,454 - $17,979)

Invoice $18,137
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.2 of 10

10/7.2

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.6
Out of 10

Based on 156 Ratings for the 2005 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.8/10
    Quality
    8.8/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    8.9/10
  • Comfort
    8.6/10
    Styling
    8.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 28 29 30 ... 32 | Next

By on Thursday, January 31, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Monday, January 21, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Inexpensive...an built that way!

By on Friday, December 21, 2007

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
6/10

"This truck is my second Nissan Truck (had a '98 Frontier 4x4) and my fourth Nissan vehicle (two Altimas-'00 & '05). My '98 and '00 have been superb, racking up 450,000 miles with no major maintenence. The '05 truck is an excellent value, but the Nissan quality has dropped from '98 to the '05. Had a starter replaced at 25k miles and I am leary of other problems. Seems like everything is fine until the warranty runs out. Was told by dealership that the starter was fine at 21k miles, but continued to have problems. Had it towed to dealer at 25k and insisted something was wrong. Dealer said "faulty starter", but they would have done nothing if I hadn't insisted. Probably would have replaced it at 31k after the factory warranty runs out."

Good Strong truck but with querks

By on Friday, December 21, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"Overall it is a good strong truck. The things that sold me on the truck are the horsepower rating, body style and interior. I am still pleased with those after 2 and half years. Just 2 negative points: 1. I do not like the operation of the heater controls. When it is in “floor only mode” the heat still comes out of the upper vents. I personally need to be able to turn off the hot air but I can’t. 2. The middle consol lid is made cheap and doesn't close very well."

Hunters best friend

By on Wednesday, December 19, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

"This vehicle is ideal for the hunter its compackt enuff to get threw small trails yet large enuff to carry the hunters equipment. The only down side to this vehicle that I could point out, is the back seats may as well not be there IT'S TO SMALL, and very uncomfortable."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 28 29 30 ... 32 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.