Go

2009 Nissan Frontier King Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.6
Out of 10

Based on 162 Ratings for the 2005 - 2016 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.8/10
    Quality
    8.7/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    8.9/10
  • Comfort
    8.5/10
    Styling
    8.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 4 5 6 7 | Next

ie good car

By on Monday, November 21, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 53,904

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"very goodcar very helpful"

handy pickup

By on Saturday, May 14, 2011

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"Purchased new in 2007 and have driven to and from work 100 miles each day total. It will get around 24 mpg , if you keep the speed under 65mph. Mine has 98000 miles and runs fine. the 4 cylinder does not have much pep, but is fine if you can keep out of the 18 wheelers way. i have carried everything from brush to patio tiles, when i made my deck last summer."

Great Truck

By on Saturday, February 12, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"After 4 years and 132,000 still extremely please. Would absolutely purchase again. Very powerful engine allows for towing like a dream. All those people in Utah & Colorado with their matching green Toyota Tacoma's don't know what they're missing!"

Great Little Truck

By on Saturday, February 12, 2011

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"This truck has successfully gotten me to school on all but one occasion, and that was due to a battery dry cell. It gets decent gas milage, but changing the oil is a royal pain - I think you have to have an extra joint in your arm to do it as easily as you can in a Ford truck. Three days a week I travel an hour and a half to school through the mountains, and the accelleration this truck has is awesome for passing slower vehicles, but somehow it sticks the curves better than many cars. It can fly down the dirt roads, but it does have some issues successfully moving around in the snow and ice. I would prefer a 4-wheel drive and a tow package, but what this little truck does, it does exceedingly well! When I trade, it won't be for a necessarily better truck - but a bigger truck."

By on Wednesday, November 17, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Better Than Most

By on Wednesday, July 7, 2010

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"I have owned this vehicle 5 years. The only porblem so far is the belt tensioner. I have had to replace it 2 times. Both under warranty. The truck is overall a good vehicle. It performs well in rough terrain and bad road conditions. Strong frame design."

By on Thursday, February 4, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Monday, February 1, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"No major problems that I didn't cause myself. The usual recalls and standard maintenance are all that I have had to do to my truck."

By on Friday, November 20, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Monday, October 5, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Sunday, October 4, 2009

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"been a great truck. only issues i had were front brakes sqeaked,bed squeaks, and transmission seal leak. well replaced with new pads, wd-40 on the bed and nissan fixed the seal under warranty. only get around 16-17mpg but i have a lead foot also,lol. now i'm waiting for nissan to drop the v8 into it"

By on Thursday, October 1, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Outstanding Truck

By on Saturday, September 26, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I purchased this truck new in 05. I haven't had any problems with it what-so-ever. The gas mileage is 18-22 which is good for a truck. Especially like the tie down system in the bed. Very comfortable ride for a truck on and off road. The controls are well placed and I enjoy the controls on the steering wheel. Very convienient. It's only been in the shop for routine maintenance and recalls. There was a squeak when I first bought it but a slight adjustment to a retaining clip took care of that. I would recommend this truck to anyone."

This truck does it all !!

By on Saturday, May 23, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"After 30,000 miles I can honestly say this is the most reliable vehicle I have ever owned. The 4.0L V6 never leaves you wishing for torque. The chassis dynamics are excellent and there are a minimum number of squeaks and rattles even though I drive over some very rough pavement every day on the way to work. Controls are well placed in the cabin with plenty of pockets and storage. The adjustable cargo gate in the bed is a wonderful feature. The off road suspension is tough, but doesn't beat you up during normal driving. I get 17 mpg in the city and 22 on the highway."

By on Thursday, July 10, 2008

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

"Im a hard core hunter and this truck has no prob. getting me were I need to go. This truck has plunty of power and its mid size body can ride small trails. The seats are not the most comfortable and I wish it had better gas milage its about 16.2 mpg's. Great truck!!!"

just excellent

By on Wednesday, June 25, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"THIS IS THE 10th NISSAN TRUCK. CLEAR BACK TO 1985. THEY GET BETTER EVERY YEAR, I ALSO OWN A NISSAN TITAN EXCELLENT TRUCK EXCEPT GAS MILEAGE. BUT WHEN YOU WANT POWER YOU KNOW WHAT TO EXPECT,"

By on Thursday, January 31, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Monday, January 21, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Inexpensive...an built that way!

By on Friday, December 21, 2007

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
6/10

"This truck is my second Nissan Truck (had a '98 Frontier 4x4) and my fourth Nissan vehicle (two Altimas-'00 & '05). My '98 and '00 have been superb, racking up 450,000 miles with no major maintenence. The '05 truck is an excellent value, but the Nissan quality has dropped from '98 to the '05. Had a starter replaced at 25k miles and I am leary of other problems. Seems like everything is fine until the warranty runs out. Was told by dealership that the starter was fine at 21k miles, but continued to have problems. Had it towed to dealer at 25k and insisted something was wrong. Dealer said "faulty starter", but they would have done nothing if I hadn't insisted. Probably would have replaced it at 31k after the factory warranty runs out."

Good Strong truck but with querks

By on Friday, December 21, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"Overall it is a good strong truck. The things that sold me on the truck are the horsepower rating, body style and interior. I am still pleased with those after 2 and half years. Just 2 negative points: 1. I do not like the operation of the heater controls. When it is in “floor only mode” the heat still comes out of the upper vents. I personally need to be able to turn off the hot air but I can’t. 2. The middle consol lid is made cheap and doesn't close very well."

Hunters best friend

By on Wednesday, December 19, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

"This vehicle is ideal for the hunter its compackt enuff to get threw small trails yet large enuff to carry the hunters equipment. The only down side to this vehicle that I could point out, is the back seats may as well not be there IT'S TO SMALL, and very uncomfortable."

It's the #1 Mid-size 4x4 pick-up!

By on Thursday, December 13, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

"Really, you can't go wrong..."

I'd Buy It Again

By on Tuesday, December 4, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Love everything about this truck, but the gas milage. Power is awesome !! It will move on down the road with you. Pulls a 24 foot pontoon like it is not even behind you. Interior is nice, but need a little longer arm rest in the center."

Great Truck

By on Thursday, November 29, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Replaced my '02 Frontier with this one such a huge improvement. Quieter, faster, more fuel effcient. You will not get amazing gas milage but remember if you are looking for great gas milage in the 4x4. I get about 19.4 city, and 21.8 hwy. Tows great I have towed my brother-in-laws car twice. It weighs ~4000 lbs. Cruised down the hwy at 70 in six didn't even feel taxed. Has been absolutly relieable. Only complaint is the passenger side seatback recliner handle comes off. Overall wonderful vehicle."

Surprizingly good

By on Wednesday, November 21, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"My first road trip with a camper loaded in was a great experience. Hit 90 mph uphill in the mountains passing semi's, and averaged 18.5 mpg at 60mph with a 1200 lb load. A real pleasure to drive."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 4 5 6 7 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Nissan Frontier King Cab near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement