Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
  • Kelley Blue Book Best Buys of 2015: Pickup Truck
Go

2008 Nissan Frontier King Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.6
Out of 10

Based on 156 Ratings for the 2005 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.8/10
    Quality
    8.8/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    8.9/10
  • Comfort
    8.6/10
    Styling
    8.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 4 5 6 7 | Next

By on Sunday, October 04, 2009

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"been a great truck. only issues i had were front brakes sqeaked,bed squeaks, and transmission seal leak. well replaced with new pads, wd-40 on the bed and nissan fixed the seal under warranty. only get around 16-17mpg but i have a lead foot also,lol. now i'm waiting for nissan to drop the v8 into it"

By on Thursday, October 01, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Outstanding Truck

By on Saturday, September 26, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I purchased this truck new in 05. I haven't had any problems with it what-so-ever. The gas mileage is 18-22 which is good for a truck. Especially like the tie down system in the bed. Very comfortable ride for a truck on and off road. The controls are well placed and I enjoy the controls on the steering wheel. Very convienient. It's only been in the shop for routine maintenance and recalls. There was a squeak when I first bought it but a slight adjustment to a retaining clip took care of that. I would recommend this truck to anyone."

This truck does it all !!

By on Saturday, May 23, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"After 30,000 miles I can honestly say this is the most reliable vehicle I have ever owned. The 4.0L V6 never leaves you wishing for torque. The chassis dynamics are excellent and there are a minimum number of squeaks and rattles even though I drive over some very rough pavement every day on the way to work. Controls are well placed in the cabin with plenty of pockets and storage. The adjustable cargo gate in the bed is a wonderful feature. The off road suspension is tough, but doesn't beat you up during normal driving. I get 17 mpg in the city and 22 on the highway."

By on Tuesday, January 20, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I've owned this truck from new and besides an initial driver side loose mirror, this truck has performed flawlessly. I have 63,000 miles on this truck, replaced the factory tires at 59,000 miles. The V6 has more than enough power and the mileage is decent at 20-21 mpg. The lease is up on this truck, but I think we will buy the payoff option because this truck is that good. This truck is definitely a keeper."

Very good no major issues

By on Tuesday, July 29, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

"Bought as a replacement for previous Nissan the truck had more options than anticipated and they all have worked just fine. Very happy with the milage about 25 mpg empty--about 22 mpg loaded. No problems except a trim seal on tire well which glued into place. The bed liner has been outstanding with ease of loading and unloading and easily removable tail gate keeps it from damage. Seats comfortable and features easy to use. THe jump seat can be used by children and adults. I have had no problems and very reliable."

By on Thursday, July 10, 2008

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

"Im a hard core hunter and this truck has no prob. getting me were I need to go. This truck has plunty of power and its mid size body can ride small trails. The seats are not the most comfortable and I wish it had better gas milage its about 16.2 mpg's. Great truck!!!"

just excellent

By on Wednesday, June 25, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"THIS IS THE 10th NISSAN TRUCK. CLEAR BACK TO 1985. THEY GET BETTER EVERY YEAR, I ALSO OWN A NISSAN TITAN EXCELLENT TRUCK EXCEPT GAS MILEAGE. BUT WHEN YOU WANT POWER YOU KNOW WHAT TO EXPECT,"

better than any american truck

By on Monday, March 10, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"The towing capabilities of this truck belie it's midsize range. Very fast truck with execellent 0 to 60 times. Good gas mileage coupled with a good looking truck."

Great truck

By on Tuesday, February 05, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"This truck has been nothing but great for me. It has great power and reliability. The engine runs great, fair gas milage, but the ride is a bit stiff. I recommended this truck to anyone who wants a worry free vehicle."

By on Thursday, January 31, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Monday, January 21, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Inexpensive...an built that way!

By on Friday, December 21, 2007

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
6/10

"This truck is my second Nissan Truck (had a '98 Frontier 4x4) and my fourth Nissan vehicle (two Altimas-'00 & '05). My '98 and '00 have been superb, racking up 450,000 miles with no major maintenence. The '05 truck is an excellent value, but the Nissan quality has dropped from '98 to the '05. Had a starter replaced at 25k miles and I am leary of other problems. Seems like everything is fine until the warranty runs out. Was told by dealership that the starter was fine at 21k miles, but continued to have problems. Had it towed to dealer at 25k and insisted something was wrong. Dealer said "faulty starter", but they would have done nothing if I hadn't insisted. Probably would have replaced it at 31k after the factory warranty runs out."

Good Strong truck but with querks

By on Friday, December 21, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"Overall it is a good strong truck. The things that sold me on the truck are the horsepower rating, body style and interior. I am still pleased with those after 2 and half years. Just 2 negative points: 1. I do not like the operation of the heater controls. When it is in “floor only mode” the heat still comes out of the upper vents. I personally need to be able to turn off the hot air but I can’t. 2. The middle consol lid is made cheap and doesn't close very well."

Hunters best friend

By on Wednesday, December 19, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

"This vehicle is ideal for the hunter its compackt enuff to get threw small trails yet large enuff to carry the hunters equipment. The only down side to this vehicle that I could point out, is the back seats may as well not be there IT'S TO SMALL, and very uncomfortable."

It's the #1 Mid-size 4x4 pick-up!

By on Thursday, December 13, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

"Really, you can't go wrong..."

I'd Buy It Again

By on Tuesday, December 04, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Love everything about this truck, but the gas milage. Power is awesome !! It will move on down the road with you. Pulls a 24 foot pontoon like it is not even behind you. Interior is nice, but need a little longer arm rest in the center."

Great Truck

By on Thursday, November 29, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Replaced my '02 Frontier with this one such a huge improvement. Quieter, faster, more fuel effcient. You will not get amazing gas milage but remember if you are looking for great gas milage in the 4x4. I get about 19.4 city, and 21.8 hwy. Tows great I have towed my brother-in-laws car twice. It weighs ~4000 lbs. Cruised down the hwy at 70 in six didn't even feel taxed. Has been absolutly relieable. Only complaint is the passenger side seatback recliner handle comes off. Overall wonderful vehicle."

Surprizingly good

By on Wednesday, November 21, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"My first road trip with a camper loaded in was a great experience. Hit 90 mph uphill in the mountains passing semi's, and averaged 18.5 mpg at 60mph with a 1200 lb load. A real pleasure to drive."

Great midsize truck

By on Friday, November 16, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"I traded in a full size chevy for the frontier, and although the gas mileage is not great (about 19 mpg), it is much better than the chevy. (It you want good gas milege, don't get a 4wd truck.)The Nismo is a nice package with a cd changer, upgrade interior, and an onboard computer for mpg, miles to empty, etc. I've only been back to the dealer once in two years for an actual problem, and it was very minor. The 4.0 liter engine is a modified version of the Nissan VQ engine that has been pretty bulletproof. Nissan uses it in the Altima 3.5, Maxima, Murano, and 350Z."

First time owner

By on Tuesday, October 16, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"Truck has been a great vehicle to own. I can't think of a better vehicle that meets a price compared to what you get."

love it

By on Sunday, October 07, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"This is a great truck, has good power but drinks alot of gas. Wish it had a passenger side key."

Great truck

By on Monday, October 01, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I Used my 05 Nissan frontier to do my pool route. The styling is elegant and classy. It also handles amazing. Great power and control through turns. I was never into trucks before and I am extremely picky when it comes to cars so I was very pleased to drive an 05 Frontier. Nissan made considerable improvements over the 03 and 04 model. My business partner has an 03 and it has a loose suspension and pedals and just feels horrible. My 05 still feels like it did when it was new and it has just under 30k miles. I would highly reccomend this truck to anyone. 2005 and later."

By on Friday, September 28, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Great Midsized Truck

By on Friday, September 14, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"Very happy with my Frontier, only 2 complaints; keyless entry was not standard (and only the driver's door is keyed), and the truck can get a bit squirrelly in the rain (not really a complaint, more of a caution). Gas mileage is not great, but what do you expect with 265 horsepower?"

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 4 5 6 7 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Nissan Frontier King Cab near Honolulu. See local deals