Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
  • Kelley Blue Book Best Buys of 2015: Pickup Truck
Go

2006 Nissan Frontier King Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.6
Out of 10

Based on 156 Ratings for the 2005 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.8/10
    Quality
    8.8/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    8.9/10
  • Comfort
    8.6/10
    Styling
    8.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 7 | Next

Repeat Buyer

By on Friday, July 06, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 27,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Runs strong and smooth, looks great, great deal."

Cons: "Wish better MPG, bigger king cab seating in back."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

The ladies always call it "a pretty truck". I haven't made up my mind if that's a good thing or not.

"I was so satisfied with my 97 Nissan truck, that I didn't even look at any other trucks when it came time to up-grade to a new (at the time) 6 cylinder 2007 model. I already knew what I wanted, and was very happy with the looks at first sight. The comfortable seating, higher suspension, and larger tires felt like I was in a full size truck. The six speed and 4 doors was an unexpected plus. The low maintenance, reliability, strong power and smooth ride every time I drive and haul things gives me confidence to just enjoy the quiet ride. I know I will enjoy it for years to come and will get many miles out of it just like my last Nissan truck (230K miles) and still running strong. Though I do wish I had gotten more options, better gas milage, and had more room for passenger seating in the back. (Maybe a crew cab)."

6 people out of 7 found this review helpful

The ladies always call it "a pretty truck". I haven't made up my mind if that's a good thing or not.

Good truck better then competitors

By on Saturday, June 30, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Strong V6, Reliability, Quality"

Cons: "wish it had better gas milage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Strong V6 Pro-4X has great audio system Leather Powered Heated Seats Handles well on any road condition Quiet and Quality Interior"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Best truck I ever owned.

By on Wednesday, March 21, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 17,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Truck is so dependable all that is needed is oil changes"

4 people out of 6 found this review helpful

For the money good truck.

By on Friday, March 16, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 29,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Turning radius poor, need longer arm to close door when fully opened v-6 very snappy like IT."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

plenty of power!!

By on Wednesday, March 14, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 19,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Great truck! only drawback is turning radius. comfortable and fun to drive. nice amenities like bluetooth steering mounted stereo and cruise control. Plenty of power to pull away from intimidaters. Good predictable handling."

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

this is a very good truck.

By on Tuesday, March 13, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 39,400

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "just a good overall truck"

Cons: "seats are not comfortable"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"my only complaint is the seats are not very confortable."

A fantastic Truck!!

By on Tuesday, March 13, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 50,538

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Reliability, comfort, practicality, fun to drive"

Cons: "Burns a lot of oil"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned this truck for three years. It has never given me one bit of trouble in any way. I love the power everything (except seats), cruise control, and black bed liner. I added a tinted power sliding sunroof with multiple settings, sunroof wind protector (smoke in color), side window wind protectors (smoke in color), bug guard (smoke in color), low profile (black) tool box, custom tail light covers, black sheep skin seat covers, black dashboard cover, tan and black steering wheel cover, custom copper and black shift knob and black Nissan Frontier floor mats. Since the accents (OEM) are tan and black and the truck itself is Artic White with side moldings, the additions that I made makes this truck a real head turner. I have been offered (numerous times) the purchase of my truck on the spot. It is one of a kind! And with the way the truck performs and handles, it makes my truck VERY valuable. I have always owned Nissan; from Maxima to my Frontier. Nissan simply put...makes and puts out QUALITY cars and trucks!! Thanks!!!!!"

5 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Great, tough truck

By on Tuesday, February 21, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 15,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I use it as a commuting vehicle as well as for hunting. It's amazing and very tough. It's great off road and hard to get stuck."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Totally content with this vehicle.

By on Thursday, February 16, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 53,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bought new in 2007 and still feels new. Have no desire for another vehicle. Hope to keep this one for at least 10 years. No major problems. Only replaced tires thus far."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

You cannot beat this truck for value

By on Thursday, February 09, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 17,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Cons: "no IPOD Aux Jack"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Ive had this truck for two years and not had one issue with it. Its great in snow, its comfortable and best of all it was $8000 cheaper than the Tacoma."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

great truck

By on Monday, January 23, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"great truck"

Solid, reliable

By on Saturday, January 21, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 9,500

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "reliable, good handling, dynamic control feature"

Cons: "few frills, turn radius, small interior"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The Frontier is a great truck for the money and a decent alternative to the pricier Toyota. The Frontier is considered midsized, but that's a stretch. The king cab model is particularly small and the rear jump seats are not practical for passengers, which was fine for my needs. The driving position is snug, but lends itself to a sportier driving feel. Controls are logically placed and uncomplicated -- if not too basic. There is nothing fancy and there's a lot of plastic. The sound system is adequate but nothing special. The exterior styling isn't awe-inspiring and is perhaps growing a little dated, as it has been relatively unchanged since 2005. However, the lines are clean and the truck does have a solid and substantial look to it. The truck is confident on the road and is easy to drive. The suspension is taught like you might expect, but not uncomfortably so. The highway ride is very smooth. The 4.0 6 cylinder has a nice throaty sound. Fuel efficiency is decent for a truck. Power is more than sufficient -- not neck-snapping, but plenty. The dynamic control definitely makes for excellent handling on slippery conditions. Overall, the truck does the job and won't disappoint despite the lack of frills and styling."

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

A Great Truck

By on Sunday, January 15, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 35,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"A Great Truck .....No Problems at all"

Great truck!

By on Saturday, January 14, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 85,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great fuel consumption, reliable and fun to drive."

Good Reliable Truck

By on Friday, December 30, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 106,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great Drivetrain, Comfortable ride"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Handles well and has plenty of power. The only problem I've ever had was a blown axle seal ($300 fix). Paint on plastic body parts does not hold up well to adverse conditions (road salt, sun)"

10 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Very Good Vehicle foir our business uses

By on Monday, December 05, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 105,835

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Excellent Work Truck"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I would recomend this vehicle to anyone"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

excellent truck

By on Thursday, December 01, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 72,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have it for 6 years and its great truck, good on miles"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

for a small pick up as good as it gets

By on Friday, November 25, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 43,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "absolutely no problems. Looks like new both paint"

Cons: "would like 50 mpg."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Only have 43,000 miles without any problems. Just put one Michlen with aggressive tread and mileage dropped to 17 mpg around town have no idea as to hwy but don't drive it much. Very roomy comfortable interior. 4 wheel discs. terrific qualiy small truck."

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

ie good car

By on Monday, November 21, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 53,904

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"very goodcar very helpful"

Great light duty truck

By on Friday, November 11, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 50,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great light duty truck"

Cons: "New ones too pricey. 2 wheel drive hard to find"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We have not had any problems since we bought this truck new. We took a trip to north Carolina and drove straight through, it was a comfortable ride. It easily hauls what we need and is good on gas to boot."

3 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Cool Looking 2005 Nissan Frontier LE

By on Monday, November 07, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 45,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Performer w/K"

Cons: "Black is hard to keep clean :-("

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

2005 Frontier LE Black Beauty

"Black beauty with lots of 2WD muscle from the 4.0 Litre V6"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

2005 Frontier LE Black Beauty

Has it's problems

By on Saturday, October 29, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 38,000

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"Bought the PRO4-X package and have really liked the truck so far. However, my rear wheel seals and pinion seal have all failed in the past week. My wife has an 09 Xterra off road and has also had both of her rear wheel seals fail. Hers went at about 55,000 miles. Both vehicles were taken care of under warranty, but this tells me there are serious problems with the design of the rear axle. These seals should not be failing this early. The dealership has no explanation why it's happening either."

8 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Very Reliable

By on Tuesday, October 25, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 86,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Reliable, Value, Low Maitnence"

Cons: "Rear Seats Are Small"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Overall really great truck

By on Sunday, October 16, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 56,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Powerful V6, Well Built, Super Reliable"

Cons: "Engine Vibration at Low RPMs"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I really like the Frontier redesign which started in 2005. I love everything about the truck except that the engine has a good bit of vibration even in neutral at low RPM's. When I first bought it (used in early 2010) I thought it might just need a little tune up, but when I took it to the dealer they said it was just normal for the truck. So, that is the only con I have found and it is pretty minor. For a truck its size it has tons of power and a super sturdy frame. Great looking interior and I really like the hard lines on the exterior design. When compared to a Tacoma (the other truck I was thinking about buying) of the same year I think this is just an all around better value."

2 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Im keeping this truck till' it dies.

By on Monday, October 10, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 113,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Handling, fuel economy, stying, clean shifting,"

Cons: "turning radius, tight clutch pedal,"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Good experiences: It can carry quite a load for its size and handles great. It gets a few compliments for being a "nice truck". The interior makes sense, but the seats could use more lumbar support. I normally go 400 miles before refueling. Bad experiences: I've been towed home three times! Once because a little piece of paper got stuck on an intake sensor, a second time because a crank sensor went out(although It was a quick fix and I knew it was coming),and third because an ignition relay went out. Not to mention two recalls."

6 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 7 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Nissan Frontier King Cab near Honolulu. See local deals