Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 2014 Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2006 Nissan Frontier King Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 143 Ratings for the 2005 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.9/10
    Quality
    8.8/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    8.6/10
    Styling
    8.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 13 14 15 | Next

I'd Buy It Again

By on Tuesday, December 04, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Love everything about this truck, but the gas milage. Power is awesome !! It will move on down the road with you. Pulls a 24 foot pontoon like it is not even behind you. Interior is nice, but need a little longer arm rest in the center."

Great Truck

By on Thursday, November 29, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Replaced my '02 Frontier with this one such a huge improvement. Quieter, faster, more fuel effcient. You will not get amazing gas milage but remember if you are looking for great gas milage in the 4x4. I get about 19.4 city, and 21.8 hwy. Tows great I have towed my brother-in-laws car twice. It weighs ~4000 lbs. Cruised down the hwy at 70 in six didn't even feel taxed. Has been absolutly relieable. Only complaint is the passenger side seatback recliner handle comes off. Overall wonderful vehicle."

Surprizingly good

By on Wednesday, November 21, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"My first road trip with a camper loaded in was a great experience. Hit 90 mph uphill in the mountains passing semi's, and averaged 18.5 mpg at 60mph with a 1200 lb load. A real pleasure to drive."

Great midsize truck

By on Friday, November 16, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"I traded in a full size chevy for the frontier, and although the gas mileage is not great (about 19 mpg), it is much better than the chevy. (It you want good gas milege, don't get a 4wd truck.)The Nismo is a nice package with a cd changer, upgrade interior, and an onboard computer for mpg, miles to empty, etc. I've only been back to the dealer once in two years for an actual problem, and it was very minor. The 4.0 liter engine is a modified version of the Nissan VQ engine that has been pretty bulletproof. Nissan uses it in the Altima 3.5, Maxima, Murano, and 350Z."

First time owner

By on Tuesday, October 16, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"Truck has been a great vehicle to own. I can't think of a better vehicle that meets a price compared to what you get."

love it

By on Sunday, October 07, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"This is a great truck, has good power but drinks alot of gas. Wish it had a passenger side key."

Great truck

By on Monday, October 01, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I Used my 05 Nissan frontier to do my pool route. The styling is elegant and classy. It also handles amazing. Great power and control through turns. I was never into trucks before and I am extremely picky when it comes to cars so I was very pleased to drive an 05 Frontier. Nissan made considerable improvements over the 03 and 04 model. My business partner has an 03 and it has a loose suspension and pedals and just feels horrible. My 05 still feels like it did when it was new and it has just under 30k miles. I would highly reccomend this truck to anyone. 2005 and later."

By on Friday, September 28, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Great Midsized Truck

By on Friday, September 14, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"Very happy with my Frontier, only 2 complaints; keyless entry was not standard (and only the driver's door is keyed), and the truck can get a bit squirrelly in the rain (not really a complaint, more of a caution). Gas mileage is not great, but what do you expect with 265 horsepower?"

Dont get a Nissan

By on Friday, September 07, 2007

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
2/10
Reliability
4/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
8/10

"I owned my NISMO less than than 3 years, the Universal joint had to be replaced at 30k miles, the starter went out at 75k and then at 80k i was told by my mechanic to trade because the transmission was going out...it is a great vehicle if you just want to sit in it and not drive but at high miles you will have problems..my neighbor had the same problems from a Nissan, we both have Toyota's now"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 13 14 15 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Nissan Frontier King Cab near Honolulu. See local deals
See if you qualify for
up
to
Cash Back
on a new
Details