Advertisement

Why ads?
Go

2005 Nissan Frontier King Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.6
Out of 10

Based on 157 Ratings for the 2005 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.8/10
    Quality
    8.7/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    8.9/10
  • Comfort
    8.6/10
    Styling
    8.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 16 | Next

This is my second

By on Wednesday, April 10, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 87,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
Not Rated
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"In 2003 I bought my first Nissan Frontier. It was the 2000 model/four door. Last year I bought my second Nissan, a 2008 King Cab. both have been great trucks. I still own the 2000 Frontier and it currently has 160,000+ miles. I am the very proud owner of two Frontiers and would have three except I can't justify having three vehicles."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Great, tough truck

By on Tuesday, February 21, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 15,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I use it as a commuting vehicle as well as for hunting. It's amazing and very tough. It's great off road and hard to get stuck."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Love my little truck

By on Saturday, November 13, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"The Frontier isn't super huge, easy to park. 4WD out performs alot of the larger trucks...they sink while my little truck is light enough it seems like it floats where the bigger trucks are getting stuck. Front seats are very comfy, back seats are a little cramped for taller people. My Frontier has never had any mechanical problems. The 4 liter V6 has plenty of get-up when i need it and still economical when it comes to gas mileage...I'm averaging 24 mpgs in town. I love my Frontier!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Saturday, April 10, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Tuesday, March 16, 2010

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

great mid-size!

By on Wednesday, February 10, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"i've owned for roughly one year now, put about 15,000 miles on it and i love it! lots of power, capable of pulling my boat with ease, very smooth ride, 4wd works amazing. i average about 16.5mpg in the city and 19.5 on the highway which isnt bad for a 265hp v6. had to have u-joint fixed but it was under warranty, was just a faulty part, nothing major. i would take this truck over anything else in its class"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Wednesday, January 27, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"In five years of ownership, I have had no repairs made to this vehicle, other then oil changes."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Good truck

By on Monday, March 03, 2008

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

"My lease is almost up and I think I'm going to buy it. It's very reliable, great performance and milage averages about 21. I've used it off-road many times in deep mud and all the time on the beach surf fishing. I like it and I'm keeping it."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Dont get a Nissan

By on Friday, September 07, 2007

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
2/10
Reliability
4/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
8/10

"I owned my NISMO less than than 3 years, the Universal joint had to be replaced at 30k miles, the starter went out at 75k and then at 80k i was told by my mechanic to trade because the transmission was going out...it is a great vehicle if you just want to sit in it and not drive but at high miles you will have problems..my neighbor had the same problems from a Nissan, we both have Toyota's now"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Get One!

By on Thursday, August 30, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"Got to get one! Good for everyday driving and pulling. I use my truck for pulling a lot of material around and the truck never lets up. Gas mileage could be alittle better for a midsize, but hey it does have 265 HP."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 16 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Nissan Frontier King Cab near Honolulu. See local deals