Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2004 Nissan Frontier King Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.9
Out of 10

Based on 391 Ratings for the 1998 - 2004 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.2/10
    Quality
    9.1/10
  • Reliability
    9.4/10
    Performance
    8.7/10
  • Comfort
    8.6/10
    Styling
    8.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 40 | Next

Best vehicle I have ever owned.

By on Thursday, March 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 185,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Comfort, gas mileage, dependability, style,"

Cons: "Cab room, sound system, horn"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This truck is an amazing truck. It has been thru 3 moves, 2 remodels, numerous camping trips, hauling trailers and more. I would buy another one of these in a heart beat. The truck is reliable and comfortable. My truck has 185000 miles and I have not had a single major repair that has needed to be done. LOVE IT!!! Nissan all the way."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Low maintenance cost of ownership

By on Sunday, February 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 195,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Low maintenance and good miles per gallon"

Cons: "Can not win a drag race but is dependable"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is the most reliable and dependable vehicle I have ever owned. Very low maintenance and good overall mpg at 22. A recent engine compression test is still around factory specs at 150. Hopefully I will get another 100000 miles out of it."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Excellent vehicle

By on Saturday, February 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 175,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "good mpg,reliable,pretty much maintenance free"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"First set of tires were changed at 103000 miles. Plugs at 160k miles and really did not need it. It is very reliable and comfortable. I have thought of getting rid of it but have thoroughly enjoyed this vehicle. It constantly gets 27-28 mpg in combined driving. I have several Nissans and would continue to buy them. They make a great vehicle."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Have owned truck for 9 years without serious prob.

By on Monday, February 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 128,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Very reliable"

Cons: "No cruise control"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Have found this to be a great, inexpensive utility truck for light to medium hauling."

very nice truck

By on Saturday, February 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 118,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"his truck is in excellent condition. been smoged."

BULLET PROOF

By on Sunday, December 15, 2013

I want this car

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
4/10

Pros: "Bullet Proof Truck"

Cons: "Toyota gets all the credit"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I just turned over 490k miles. I had to rebuild the transmission (auto) at 420k. This truck is unbreakable. What else do I need to say?"

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

best vehicle i ever owned

By on Thursday, December 05, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 137,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "takes you anywhere without any problems"

Cons: "could use a little more power"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned this vehicle for 15 years. Never had any major problems. Love this vehicle. Great on gas. I would recommend this nissan frontier to all who are looking for a small very reliable truck."

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

One of the best trucks I have owned!

By on Tuesday, November 26, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 165,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "price with reliabilty"

Cons: "noise level,payload,ride"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"The last Nissan truck I had for 13 years a 1990 Pathfinder! The Frontier was the same truck only more modern. Someone hit me in a parking lot and the insurance wants to total it? I don't see a new truck that will compare to this? Why?"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

great little truck

By on Tuesday, November 05, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 200,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "all most every thing"

Cons: "could have a little more power"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I,ve hauled any thing that would fit in or on and never had a problem change oil every 4000 still runs great"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Great Truck

By on Sunday, October 27, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 97,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "very reliable & dependable truck"

Cons: "you can't shift on the fly into 4x4 high."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this truck used (2nd owner) with 29k I have 97k on it now. It has been trouble free. It still has the original brakes & exhaust, everything! I did have to replace the rear bumper do to rust. No rust on the body and underneath is holding up good. When I am done with this truck my next one will be a Nissan Frontier. I just hope they still make them as good as this one has been for me."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 40 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Nissan Frontier King Cab near Honolulu. See local deals