Advertisement

Why ads?
Go

2003 Nissan Frontier King Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.9
Out of 10

Based on 401 Ratings for the 1998 - 2004 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.2/10
    Quality
    9.1/10
  • Reliability
    9.4/10
    Performance
    8.7/10
  • Comfort
    8.6/10
    Styling
    8.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 81 | Next

Anything else would be uncivilized.

By on Tuesday, February 21, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 204,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Lasts forever"

Cons: "No ashtray"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"204000 miles, routine maint. only. Still running with original battery. When does that ever happen? Motor"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

I LOVE MY TRUCK!

By on Wednesday, November 02, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 234,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Small and easy to drive, good MPG, low maintenance"

Cons: "Cloth interior not as tough as rest of truck"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This was my first new car and it has been worth it. It is dependable, easy to maintain and durable. How many little chevy or ford trucks make it over 100k? Try over 200k."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

This truck is simply amazing

By on Tuesday, October 18, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 205,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned the truck for 3 1/2 years and other than normal oil changes I have only replaced the battery and a headlight. The only major repair was the timing belt which is costly, but expected. The truck had 100,000 miles on it when I bought it. I drive all over SC for work and at 205,000 miles I have no reservations about driving anywhere in the truck."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

2002 XE king is reliable

By on Tuesday, April 26, 2011

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"Have had no issues other than with the cargo area lamp, and one bad fuse on the blower fan. The ride is a bit stiff and bumpy, but otherwise, a reliable vehicle."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Good Truck

By on Tuesday, March 17, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I have a 1999 4 Cyn. Frontier XE King Cab with a 5 speed manuel. I've had this truck since 2004. I use it daily to get to work and back. I drive about 70 miles a day. I also use it in my country place to haul wood, dirt, etc. It's gotta a few dings and the seats are a little worn but other then that it's a good truck. I've been asked more then once if I want to sell it. Other then the normal maintenance e.g. oil changes, tires, tune up, new brakes I haven't done anything major to it. I live in S. Tx so I gotta have a good AC. I run the AC all summer and the engine always runs cool. I would recommend this truck to any one interested in getting a reliable pickup. One last thing it's got 165000 plus miles. It's like that old commercial says: it just keeps on ticking...."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 81 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Nissan Frontier King Cab near Honolulu. See local deals