Advertisement

Why ads?
Go

2003 Nissan Frontier King Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.9
Out of 10

Based on 401 Ratings for the 1998 - 2004 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.2/10
    Quality
    9.1/10
  • Reliability
    9.4/10
    Performance
    8.7/10
  • Comfort
    8.6/10
    Styling
    8.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 4 5 6 ... 81 | Next

Best Vehicle Ever

By on Friday, October 17, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I'm 69 years old and have owned many vehicles new and used. This truck was bought in 2001 as a program vehicle w/19000 miles on it. It now has 195000. Aside from oil changes, tires, brake pads and shocks the only thing I've replaced is the Alt., the starter and heater blower motor. It uses no oil, gets 25+ mpg, has no rust or other issues. It is far and away the best vehicle I've ever owned."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Very Reliable

By on Thursday, October 16, 2008

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"I bought this truck when it only had 35,000 miles on it and drove it for the past 8 years. Now it has over 250,000 miles. All I ever did was just the normal routine maintenance. If you want dependability, this truck is definitely it. The only disappointment that I have is the gas mileage. Only getting 25 mpg with a 4-cylinder irks me some. Other than that - Great Truck!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Tuff Stuff

By on Wednesday, August 13, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I'm a big camper, this truck carries to its weight limit and never groans. I haven't had to replace anything major, I haven't even had regular oil changes (bad girl) this truck doesn't even hiccup. It drives 320 miles a week at about 80 mph. Two flaws no giddyup and the window seals aren't great. This truck is a great value."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Great, Reliable Compact truck

By on Friday, June 13, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I have owned two Frontiers (had one wrecked by a Chevy 3/4 ton). This truck is by far the best Japanese truck for the money. I bought it new with a 4cyl manual tranny and bare-bones options but I consistently get 25+ MPG combined city/hwy driving. When Nissan went to the new body-style this truck got way too big for $4 a gallon gas. Now everyone wants a small truck - I will keep this thing until the wheels fall off!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Not for old people

By on Tuesday, April 01, 2008

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
6/10

"Rides like a truck; looks like a truck; must be a truck! Front suspension jars at every bump. Instrument lights are very hard to read on cloudy,rainy days. No dash switch for dome light; very hard to reach around to dome light switch. Ride is very rough. 4 cyl with auto is not sufficient. Mileage is not very good for a 4 cyl. I believe mileage would be just as good with a 6 cyl. Air noise around windows. Wouldn't buy again. Transmission doesn't have a good passing gear. Newwer models may be improved. I hope so!."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 4 5 6 ... 81 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Nissan Frontier King Cab near Honolulu. See local deals