Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
  • Kelley Blue Book Best Buys of 2015: Pickup Truck
Go

2003 Nissan Frontier King Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.9
Out of 10

Based on 395 Ratings for the 1998 - 2004 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.2/10
    Quality
    9.1/10
  • Reliability
    9.4/10
    Performance
    8.7/10
  • Comfort
    8.6/10
    Styling
    8.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 79 | Next

A truly wonderful vehicle for males or females.

By on Sunday, February 15, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 205,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "All around great vehicle"

Cons: "This one has cup holders."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I purchased this vehicle brand new and loved every minute of driving it. I am a retired Insurance Agent and purchased it for the low insurance rate in my business. I am now retired and my new husband now loves this little truck. It is a workhorse, drives great and someone is always wanting to buy it. The answer has always been no until now. My husband had two strokes and can no longer drive and we have purchased a handicap van. We don't need four vehicles so will sell our little jewel and hope someone else gets many more years of pleasure from this gem."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

This was the best vehicle I could ever hope for.

By on Sunday, January 25, 2015

I owned and sold this car
Reason: Car totaled in acciedent.

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
Not Rated
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This was the best vehicle I could ever hope for. It was incredibly functional, reliable, and safe. I got the car used at 10 years old, and it lasted me in excellent condition for 5 more years. It saved my life in a head on collision that destroyed the car, but I walked away with only minor whiplash. It can safely carry incredibly heavy loads. It has a low center of gravity that keeps it and the driver safe in dangerous wind and weather conditions. It has a very sturdy frame that protects the engine block and passenger. It has a comfortable and compact cab. The 2000 model is not an expensive car, but is worth its weight in gold. I drove it everywhere and it is a good commuter car, getting at least 20 miles to the gallon on a 13 gallon tank. It can equally handle city streets, highways and freeways, as well as rough and unpaved off-roading quite well. It only ever had a few minor mechanical problems during the 5 years I owned it. This car was comfortable and safe. I considered it my driving protector."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Arizona truck- never saw salty rd- cap 2 yrs old

By on Tuesday, January 13, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 218,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Just a gd small p/u. For RVing, & gen use No rust"

Cons: "no intermittent wiper feature. No cruise control"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"from south Arizona, driven 150 mi daily to & from Tucson. Highway driving explains high mileage. Not used in Ma. in winter, Is driven only 1,000 mi/yr. Has had new alternator, rear springs, tires, Cap, bed liner. has Blue Ox towbar & auxillary braking system for it to be towed & braked from tow vehicle. Serviced regularly. Have records. NEVER DRIVEN ON A SALTED ROAD."

6 people out of 13 found this review helpful

Handles whatever you throw at it. Makes it fun.

By on Friday, December 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 167,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "dependable, reliable,"

Cons: "no cruise-control, slow when heavy load."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

tough truck

"bought my 2002 Frontier XE in '03 with 15,000 miles on it. 12 years later has 167,000 miles. Mostly highway miles (really) and gets great gas mileage."

6 people out of 15 found this review helpful

tough truck

2000 Frontier

By on Wednesday, November 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 261,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "Great value"

Cons: "Very slow and sluggish. Quality is not as expected"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 4

"This truck was a stopgap truck until I could afford a better truck. having so many miles on it at purchase I had many repairs to do and continued to do so. This truck is about the slowest 4 cylinder I've ever had to drive and I would pay more for a Toyota Tacoma."

5 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 79 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Nissan Frontier King Cab near Honolulu. See local deals