Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2003 Nissan Frontier King Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.9
Out of 10

Based on 393 Ratings for the 1998 - 2004 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.2/10
    Quality
    9.1/10
  • Reliability
    9.4/10
    Performance
    8.7/10
  • Comfort
    8.6/10
    Styling
    8.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 79 | Next

Arizona truck- never saw salty rd- cap 2 yrs old

By on Tuesday, January 13, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 218,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Just a gd small p/u. For RVing, & gen use No rust"

Cons: "no intermittent wiper feature. No cruise control"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"from south Arizona, driven 150 mi daily to & from Tucson. Highway driving explains high mileage. Not used in Ma. in winter, Is driven only 1,000 mi/yr. Has had new alternator, rear springs, tires, Cap, bed liner. has Blue Ox towbar & auxillary braking system for it to be towed & braked from tow vehicle. Serviced regularly. Have records. NEVER DRIVEN ON A SALTED ROAD."

2 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Handles whatever you throw at it. Makes it fun.

By on Friday, December 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 167,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "dependable, reliable,"

Cons: "no cruise-control, slow when heavy load."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

tough truck

"bought my 2002 Frontier XE in '03 with 15,000 miles on it. 12 years later has 167,000 miles. Mostly highway miles (really) and gets great gas mileage."

6 people out of 14 found this review helpful

tough truck

2000 Frontier

By on Wednesday, November 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 261,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "Great value"

Cons: "Very slow and sluggish. Quality is not as expected"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 4

"This truck was a stopgap truck until I could afford a better truck. having so many miles on it at purchase I had many repairs to do and continued to do so. This truck is about the slowest 4 cylinder I've ever had to drive and I would pay more for a Toyota Tacoma."

5 people out of 11 found this review helpful

This truck starts one the first turn of the switch

By on Monday, November 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 95,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This truck starts on the first turn of the switch and without the air conditioner I get 19 - 20 mpg around town. I run Marvel mystery oil in the gas. I have had a generator put on and brake pads. This has been and still is a great truck. I have had several Datsun/Nissans and there's not a better engine."

5 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Best truck ever made.

By on Thursday, September 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 165,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Outstanding"

Cons: "None that I know of."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bought my Frontier SE brand new back in 2000. This truck is outstanding and built to take whatever you throw at it. I am hard on a truck as I use it mostly in the woods for trapping minnows, leeches in the summer and carrying firewood. After 165,000 miles,it still has the original muffler and the only thing I had to replace outside of normal maintenance was the rear springs, most likely from all the weight I carry. Can't say enough good things about my Nissan SE."

9 people out of 16 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 79 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Nissan Frontier King Cab near Honolulu. See local deals