Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
  • Kelley Blue Book Best Buys of 2015: Pickup Truck
Go

2002 Nissan Frontier King Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.9
Out of 10

Based on 399 Ratings for the 1998 - 2004 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.2/10
    Quality
    9.1/10
  • Reliability
    9.4/10
    Performance
    8.7/10
  • Comfort
    8.6/10
    Styling
    8.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 80 | Next

Well engineered, great little vehicle overall.

By on Thursday, April 23, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 191,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Well engineered and fit and finish is wonderful"

Cons: "Engine is only a four cylinder, a bit under powerd"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

Great and dependable all around

"I have owned this vehicle sine 2006, it had 30K miles on it when I bought it. It is one of those trucks that you never have to take a wrench to it. I have replaced the battery, and leaf springs and a new A/C compressor, all of them are still under warranty, this is a fine little truck. For the most part it has existed all o the time I have owned it, in Arizona. It has a class III hitch on it and it is very dependable all around. I keep it serviced and it runs, and runs and runs for me."

Great and dependable all around

Great truck.

By on Tuesday, April 21, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 108,831

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Really like this truck & will by another Frontier"

Cons: "Rear bumper rusted out & had to be replaced."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

Its dirty in this picture but it was taking in the winter.

"I've owned this truck for 10 yrs. I Bought it with 29,000 miles, second owner. Now with 108,831 miles very Low maintenance, very dependable."

Its dirty in this picture but it was taking in the winter.

Letting go isn't easy...

By on Tuesday, April 07, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 96,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "full bed, lava lining, tinted windows, sunroof"

Cons: "two door, jumper seats in back"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

Good looking truck!

"I bought my 2000 Nissan Frontier Desert Runner in Dec 1999. Original owner. Garaged and pampered. Was going to buy a new truck 5 years ago, but prices were outrageous and didn't find a vehicle that I loved as much as my truck...so I spent 2k at Maaco and had it repainted. It looks great, Wet Okole seat covers to protect the original fabric seats. Re-tinted the windows last year. Just had the transmission gasket, valve cover gaskets (both driver and passenger side) replaced. New distributer, cap, spark plugs and wires for the 100k tune up. Oil, Lube and filter every 3k miles (synthetic oil)"

2 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Good looking truck!

Best truck ever owned !

By on Friday, March 27, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 140,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "truck drive great no problem"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

Great Truck !

"this is best truck ever owned it was used when i got it nothing wrong with truck ,I have keep up with oil changed and break pad and new tires, great little truck."

Great Truck !

A truly wonderful vehicle for males or females.

By on Sunday, February 15, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 205,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "All around great vehicle"

Cons: "This one has cup holders."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I purchased this vehicle brand new and loved every minute of driving it. I am a retired Insurance Agent and purchased it for the low insurance rate in my business. I am now retired and my new husband now loves this little truck. It is a workhorse, drives great and someone is always wanting to buy it. The answer has always been no until now. My husband had two strokes and can no longer drive and we have purchased a handicap van. We don't need four vehicles so will sell our little jewel and hope someone else gets many more years of pleasure from this gem."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 80 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Nissan Frontier King Cab near Honolulu. See local deals