Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 2014 Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2002 Nissan Frontier King Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.9
Out of 10

Based on 385 Ratings for the 1998 - 2004 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.2/10
    Quality
    9.1/10
  • Reliability
    9.4/10
    Performance
    8.7/10
  • Comfort
    8.6/10
    Styling
    8.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 77 | Next

great reliable trans

By on Saturday, April 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 85,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "hook up to motorhome and go"

Cons: "nothing fancy,good simple transport"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Truck is set up to be towed by a motor home. It has falcon 2 tow bar Roadmaster 9700 Brake system. Wired for charging line to battery Also has weather proof lockable bed cover on the 6 ft bed."

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

great reliable trans

By on Saturday, April 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 85,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "hook up to motorhome and go"

Cons: "nothing fancy,good simple transport"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Truck is set up to be towed by a motor home. It has falcon 2 tow bar Roadmaster 9700 Brake system. Wired for charging line to battery Also has weather proof lockable bed cover on the 6 ft bed."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

best purchase I've made with a new vehicle

By on Wednesday, April 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 125,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "dependable and comfortable not bad power for 4cyl."

Cons: "hit wipers on,hard get between seat. traction fair"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've driven across this beautiful country and many miles between and never had a single problem. I bought knowing that the early nissan and datsan were dependable. Keep it taken care of and love it like you mean it and it will love you back with many non worry dependable miles."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Super little truck, comfortable ride

By on Sunday, March 30, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 73,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
4/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Comfortable ride, outstanding condition, no interior wear"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Best vehicle I have ever owned.

By on Thursday, March 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 185,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Comfort, gas mileage, dependability, style,"

Cons: "Cab room, sound system, horn"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This truck is an amazing truck. It has been thru 3 moves, 2 remodels, numerous camping trips, hauling trailers and more. I would buy another one of these in a heart beat. The truck is reliable and comfortable. My truck has 185000 miles and I have not had a single major repair that has needed to be done. LOVE IT!!! Nissan all the way."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 77 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Nissan Frontier King Cab near Honolulu. See local deals
See if you qualify for
up
to
Cash Back
on a new
Details