Go

2001 Nissan Frontier King Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.9
Out of 10

Based on 405 Ratings for the 1998 - 2004 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.2/10
    Quality
    9.1/10
  • Reliability
    9.4/10
    Performance
    8.7/10
  • Comfort
    8.6/10
    Styling
    8.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 13 14 15 ... 17 | Next

Frontier forever

By on Wednesday, November 28, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I love this vehicle, the only thing that bugs me is the weather stripping along the front wheels. It has lost some adhesion and smack the side of the doors while driving. Nothing some superglue didnt fix though."

2000 Nissan Frontier

By on Friday, November 23, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"Most reliable truck I have ever owned."

VERY GOOD VEHICLE

By on Friday, November 23, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I like Nissan had a 87 hardbody with almost 400,000 miles on it Now I have a 03 Frontier got it used it has been a very good one."

By on Friday, November 16, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Sunday, November 11, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Monday, November 5, 2007

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
6/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Thursday, October 25, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Stormin' the jungles of Guyana

By on Saturday, October 20, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I bought this truck new in 1998 and have been driving it hard ever since. As an avid outdoorsman/kayaker I have traversed some mean backcountry territory and have yet to experience any problems. I have lived in Guyana for the last 2 years and have driven it into the jungle numerous times- never got stuck, nor has it broken down. With 160K miles on it, I still haul up to 100 gallons of fuel in the bed without any trouble. Only issue I have with the truck is that it is somewhat underpowered. I should have waited until 99' and got the 6 cylinder instead. Otherwise, great work Nissan!"

for the price

By on Sunday, October 14, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"it is good once you get up to speed the 4cylinder engine id a bit sluggish I think I wish it was a v6 and 4by4"

great

By on Monday, October 8, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"Will not get stuck!!!!! been great so far, knock on wood!!!!!!!"

By on Thursday, October 4, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Tough to beat

By on Tuesday, October 2, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"Great value, styling, performance and reliability. I've got a '99 with 55k and it runs like the day I drove it out of the showroom. My oldest will be driving it to school next year and I have no worries."

I liked it so much...

By on Monday, October 1, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"I liked my 2002 Nissan Frontier so much that my new truck is a 2007 Nissan Frontier. I loved that truck but I needed 4 doors, and my 5500# trailer was just a bit too much to tow with it. Don't get me wrong, it did OK, but it struggled on the hills a bit. Solid workmanship, intelligent engineering, and a comfortable ride. An all-around fantastic vehicle."

great urban truck/car

By on Sunday, September 30, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I've owned my Nissan Frontier since mid-2004. We needed a truck to haul stuff to dump while remodeling a rental unit. It was affordable and turned out to be a very good choice. Easy to drive, rides like a car, and you can haul just about any urban need in it. Absolutely no problems with it. I do oil changes and check ups regularly. It still looks brand new, of course it only has 33K on it. I've been happy with every Nissan, have owned 3 and all good performers."

excellent truck

By on Saturday, September 22, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"LOVE it..... would definally get another one"

Great Truck

By on Saturday, September 15, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

"This is a great truck. It has gotten me through college. I love it. Not too bad on gas and I was able to cart around everything I needed!"

It's what I expected, mostly

By on Thursday, September 13, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
8/10

"First Nissan truck I've owned and so far, it's been trouble free. It has a 4 cyl, so reserve power doesn't exist on hills, or anywhere for that matter. I wish it were more like my son's Toyota 4 cyl, that seems to have pleny of power. Good, but not great economy wiht the AT. About 23 MPG overall. Seats feel really hard at 350 miles, but it's a small truck, not a Lexus. Looks like a vacuum cleaner attachment too."

Best truck I've ever had

By on Tuesday, September 11, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have a 98 SE 4x4 with 210,000 miles. It is bulletproof. I have never done anything other than tires, battery and alternater, along with routine maintenance. INCREDIBLE!!!!"

its alright

By on Tuesday, September 11, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

"if you want a cheaply priced truck that can haul just about whatever the average user wants to haul, then get this truck. it has plenty of get up and go with the v6, but the ride is not that comfortable. it is bearable and more comfortable than some full size trucks. there is hardly any room in the back section for items such as groceries or building supplies, much less a person."

cheep and dependable

By on Monday, September 10, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"Great basic transport. Can handle heavy loads for short distances. I have had 1,000 lbs in the bed multiple times. Only tires and oil in 120,000 miles!"

nice

By on Sunday, September 9, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"good truck, needed a little tlc but runs good, no rust, and interior is just now starting to fall(headliner.)"

By on Saturday, September 8, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

One Great Truck

By on Wednesday, September 5, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I really love this truck.I live in Alaska so I have to really trust my auto and this truck has never let me down."

By on Monday, September 3, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

best

By on Monday, September 3, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

"i had the truck for 5 years put 40000 miles on it never had any single problems,never changes the battery and tires,just the wiper forrr 5 years the only thing is the suspension,but over all its great"

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 13 14 15 ... 17 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Nissan Frontier King Cab near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement