Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2000 Nissan Frontier King Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.9
Out of 10

Based on 391 Ratings for the 1998 - 2004 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.2/10
    Quality
    9.1/10
  • Reliability
    9.4/10
    Performance
    8.7/10
  • Comfort
    8.6/10
    Styling
    8.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 16 | Next

nice truck to customize!!!

By on Tuesday, February 21, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 169,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "perfect to carry utilities"

Cons: "wen is really loaded, it wastes alot of gas!!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"really smooth and powerful,and gas saver!!!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

the best vehicle ever had.

By on Thursday, January 26, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 160,000

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "great price"

Cons: "no cup holders"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

go to mexico two times

"never got me down"

go to mexico two times

powerful

By on Friday, January 13, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 51,000

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "great traction and comfort"

Cons: "poor gas mieage with supercharger about 11 city"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 6

"supercharger is awesome if you own gas station and really sucks gas in four wheel drive. wish now i had bought new one with 4 cylinder for economy and still got 4 wheel drive."

Great Truck

By on Monday, January 09, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 117,500

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Comfortable, Easy to drive,"

Cons: "Lower Gas Mileage(18mpg,avg), Light Rear end,"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is my first vehicle, I got it for christmas last year, My dad bought the truck from a guy who had DUI's and lost his license so my dad got it for $600 and it blue books at around $4,000 so i cant argue with that. It had the valence broke and a bad tire but it was still perfect for my first vehicle. The MPG for my truck alone is around 18mpg average with highway and city. Because im a bigger guy getting in is a little bit harder i just have to put my right leg in a certain way, or everything in my pocket gets crushed by the steering wheel. Its comfortable, steers great, and i haven't had any problems except for a speedometer problem where it went to a certain speed and stopped (many people have had this problem) so i bought another instrument cluster and swapped the speedo around, and i now have a tach. The only thing i would like would be a bit more space in the back. The seats that fold down from under the window are way to small for people to sit in if you have a taller driver and passenger or anything like subs or tools in the back. The rear end, if you don't have any cargo in it can slide out easy if your accelerating but not enough to spin you out, unless your in rain or snow so sandbags are optional but recommended. The truck when i got it had a cassette player in it so i swapped it out for a new stereo, i put new speakers and subs in it and it sounds great. so the factory sound system is average for a stock vehicle. Its an overall great truck. The gas mileage is just low and there could be more space in the rear. I also painted the grill black because the chrome was starting to peel off."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Been to h*** and back and still tickin'

By on Sunday, January 08, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 130,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Tough, reliable, good on gas, hauls heavy loads."

Cons: "Oil filter placement, power windows weak/slow"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My 2004 Frontier (4cyl) is my second Nissan Truck. I love it. I feel it's under powered, but it's expected to get the great gas mileage. 24mpg. I've towed over the weight limit with it and while it struggled uphill, it got the job done. I've had it 8 years with no major breakdowns. Maintenance is a breeze, mostly. My biggest complaint is the location of the oil filter. There's no room to get your hand in a good position and get leverage. I have to go through the wheel well to get it. The stock tires lasted 5 years and 76,000 miles and the only reason I replaced them was a fear of dry-rot. There was plenty of tread left. Most of my driving is highway. And it literally has been to h*** and back. Helen Back Pizza in the northwest FL panhandle. I would recommend this truck to anyone."

Little Truck with attitude

By on Sunday, January 08, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 162,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Attitude and fun to drive"

Cons: "Lock hubs manually, longer turning radius"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I purchase this truck as a work vehicle in 1998. At the time I compared it to the Toyota Tacamo. This was the first year the froniter was produce. Several things stood out. Positive features that drew me to purchasing this vehicle. 1) Built solid compared to the Toyota Tacamo 2) Mean Exterior, tough in your face, get out of my way. 3) Comfortable interior for short distance* 4) Reliable low maintance costs / No major issue just normal maintance cost i.e., Tires, brakes, and exhaust. Not so positive featues 1) longer turning radius 2) To engage 4WD must get out and lock hubs manually 3) 4 cyclinder no muscle compared to a 6 cyclinder 4) gas mileage (to be expected for a truck) 5) For long distance rides little uncomfortable However, I love my Froniter, I would encourage anyone looking at Trucks to look at the Froniter. One big reason was safety, remember eariler I said one of the features I noticed was it felt solid compared to the competition. I have a great example of it's toughness. Around the eariler 2000's. My wife and son where stoped at a red light. While stopped, a vehicle two car back the driver wasn't paying attention to the red light and slammed into another vehicle which was stopped directly behind my truck. The collision was so bad that it literial, took the vehicle directly behind my truck up and under the truck. Both cars were totaled had to be hauled off. And my wife and son were able to drive off after the crash investigation. No major injuries to anyone involved. I had the truck taken to a collision shop to check the frame and under the truck for possible damage. NONE, the frame was GOOD !!! The only damage was a sratch and small dent to the Bumper. I took the insurance money and purchansed all new tires. The dent and sratches are still there they just added character. Looking for a small truck I would recommend the Nissan Froniter just get a 6 cyclinder unless power isn't that big of an issues. I LOVE THIS TRUCK!!!!!!!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Most reliable vehicle ever owned

By on Saturday, January 07, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 172,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Been a great little truck. Front suspension and steering seem to be lacking. I have yet to perform any engine or transmission repairs"

great truck

By on Saturday, January 07, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 50,100

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "great value for the money"

Cons: "I like the Toyota cup holders better"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is a simple, dependable truck. No issues at all."

Awesome smaller sport truck - extremely fast.

By on Monday, January 02, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 40,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Quick, sporty."

Cons: "Gas mileage."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The only negative about this truck is the gas mileage. It handles great, goes fast, incredable towing power."

Best Truck I have ever owned!

By on Saturday, December 31, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 73,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great Gas Millege, Will haul 1/2 yard of top soil!"

Cons: "AC Compressor runs all the time in defrost."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have driven many trucks over the years, but, there is NO better one than this one! I especally like that in these times of high gas prices, this one averages 26mpg! I sometimes wish for power windows, or an automatic, but, as reliable as this one is, the most important thing to remember is that it will probably run forever..."

Reliable

By on Sunday, December 25, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 130,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Good mpg."

Cons: "Bad off road (reared likes to sink)"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"good truck for one or two to ride in"

Best Vehicle Ever

By on Wednesday, December 21, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 179,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Change the oil every 3000 and shocks free from sears 1 x a year cause they guarantee and I drive hard . I can let this car go does not drip fluids and holds road solid at 90"

Great truck

By on Thursday, December 15, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 125,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "reliable, good runing truck"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I own this truck. Have over 120K miles on it. Alternator and tires are the only repairs Ive had to perform besides routine maintance. No problem hauling over the 1/2 ton rating.(1200 lbs of stone)..."

Ex cond; orig owner; matching cap; lo miles

By on Tuesday, December 13, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 61,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Lo 61K mileage, good reliable vehicle"

Cons: "Basic auto, no extras, exactly what I wanted"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"61K miles, bought new, well maintained, matching cap, 5 spd, 4 cyl, radio w/cd, runs great, good gas mileage"

Awesome T- RUCK

By on Friday, December 02, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 58,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Decent mileage, Great value, Reliable"

Cons: "Getting on the freeway with a 4 cylinder...ha"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Super reliable! I love my truck. I have some buddies with bigger SUVs and trucks and they all wish they had one like mine (I could see why). I've only had to do the typical maintenance on her; nothing out of the ordinary. Even though it only has a 4cylinder, shes still better than any supped up Tonka Truck!"

Love this truck for road driving

By on Saturday, November 26, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 146,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car drives like a car for comfort on the road. I have owned Nissan for twenty years because of this. My current truck is a 1998 and still drives great. The only downfall is the 4x4 has manual wheel hubs, which are a pain in the snow and ice of MN. But I deal with it. Gets about 20-22 mpg."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

very reliable

By on Saturday, November 19, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 120,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "very pleased"

Cons: "needs better mpg"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"need better mpg then 22 on highway driving"

A little truck with big capabilities and MPG

By on Saturday, November 19, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 81,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "dependability, great MPG and smooth ride"

Cons: "seat could go back farther, limited storage space"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I got a great deal on a 2000 Frontier in November of 2009. I bought it with 50,000 miles on it. The truck has never given me any mechanical trouble at all. It is a 2.4L 4-cylinder with automatic and 2-wheel drive(RWD), and even though it is a 2-wheel drive it does great off-road and I have taken it into muddy steep mountain roads with creeks running thrugh them and have not gotten stuck but ironicly with it's off-road potential it does not do well in snow. This truck is great on gas and I have calculated my MPG and have gotten 32 miles per gallon highway(way better than the EPA rated it LOL) and that is way better than most trucks."

MY 2004 NISSAN FRONTIER KC

By on Saturday, November 12, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 63,555

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I LOVE MY FRONTIER, I HAVE SEEN A 2001 WITH 749,000 MILES ON IT, SO WHEN I CAME ACROSS MY 2004 FRONTIER I HAD TO BUY IT. THIS TRUCK WILL LAST ME FOREVER."

Great Truck

By on Thursday, November 10, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 128,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Comfortable, powerful, tough truck"

Cons: "Gas mileage is fair, no cruise control"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

2000 Nissan Frontier

"After having two Toyota and two Ford trucks, I was reluctant to purchase a Nissan because I was not familiar with them. The 2WD Frontier I now have is by far the best truck I have owned. I purchased it used over 2 years ago and the V6 is very strong and powerful. It is equipped with an automatic and it averages 19 mpg. The king cab is spacious enough for 2 adults and 2 children. No major repairs have been done to this vehicle and it is eleven years old."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

2000 Nissan Frontier

Reliable truck that just goes and goes.

By on Saturday, November 05, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 81,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Easy to drive, pretty good gas mileage, reliable"

Cons: "creaking noises no pwr windows or mirror adj insid"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Easy to drive and minimal maintenance required. Fuel mileage varies from 22-25 MPH combination of city and highway. Has lots of get up and go. Have taken it out in the desert on rough dirt roads and it does great--I just have basic tires on it, too. The only odd thing about it is that it makes some strange creaking noises sometimes--esp when it is really dry out. Every mechanic that has looked at it cannot find a thing wrong. It doesn't really do anything when it creaks--just makes noises. Wish it had power windows and side mirrors that I can adjust from the inside. But overall a good, sturdily built, reliable little truck."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Solid truck

By on Thursday, November 03, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 110,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"As good as toytoa, but more affordable"

I LOVE MY TRUCK!

By on Wednesday, November 02, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 234,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Small and easy to drive, good MPG, low maintenance"

Cons: "Cloth interior not as tough as rest of truck"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This was my first new car and it has been worth it. It is dependable, easy to maintain and durable. How many little chevy or ford trucks make it over 100k? Try over 200k."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

GREAT "LITTLE" TRUCK

By on Wednesday, November 02, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 176,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The truck is very reliable but I am a big guy and it is a little cramped for me. However The truck its self runs quiet and I think maybe I have had to replace a battery in the 120,000 miles I have put on it. I wish it would run a little lower rpm on the interstate to improve gas mileage but when you are able to get 19 miles per gallon in a 4x4 truck you can't really complain."

Original owner

By on Monday, October 31, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 115,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "gas mileage, price, Big truck feel for a small"

Cons: "side facing seats, Small problems here and there."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I'v had my truck for 10 years now. Over those 10 years it has never left me stranded. I have gone through a speedometer sensor, alternator, 2 batteries, all 3 belts, new tie rods, an intake manifold cleaning, 1 set of front brakes. 4 sets of tires, 2 oxygen sensors, and a cat. converter. This is by far the cheapest small truck in the world. I've hauled nearly a ton in the back without any problem. The thing I have always hated the most about it is side facing rear seats."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 16 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Nissan Frontier King Cab near Honolulu. See local deals