Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

1999 Nissan Frontier King Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.9
Out of 10

Based on 392 Ratings for the 1998 - 2004 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.2/10
    Quality
    9.1/10
  • Reliability
    9.4/10
    Performance
    8.7/10
  • Comfort
    8.6/10
    Styling
    8.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 37 38 39 40 | Next

I wish I had an SE

By on Thursday, July 26, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I love everything about my frontier XE. I only wish that when I had bought it I would have spent the few extra $$ and got the SE model. They look so sporty and have so many luxury options compared to the XE model."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

great truck

By on Wednesday, July 25, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"depepndable work truck, goes and goes, ecellent investment for long term use. Only major things I needed were clutch, timing chain, and regular maintenence. Best truck out there inmy opinion."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

A-1

By on Wednesday, July 25, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"My 4x4 has outperformed and exceeded every expectation I had when I bought it 6 years ago. Super low maintenance, extreme reliability, great mpg, tough as nails with stylish looks. MY HIGHEST RECOMMENDATION!!!!!!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

OLD FAITHFUL

By on Wednesday, July 25, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I am 41 years old and this is the most dependable vehicle I have ever owned!!! Great Truck 99 4x4 SE model"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

awesome

By on Tuesday, July 24, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Great truck, super dependable. In six years my frontier 4x4 has never let me down!!! 24mpg"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

very reliable

By on Tuesday, July 24, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I havent stuck a nickle into my 98 SE 4x4 other than normal maintenance. It has never let me down... ever"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Nismo Frontage

By on Monday, July 23, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"I drive a 2004 Nissan Frontier to work, do my tasks, and off the road. It is really quiet on the road, and smooth on idle. The interior is car-like, speedometer layout is really nice. The draw back I have is that the light on the gauges isn't as bright as I would like it, but looks nice at night. Another one is the power windows, I have had them replaced once on each side before my warranty ended. Though they are fine now. Gas mileage is so/so in my mix driving. I am not too sure how much I get, but on an average 20 city and 25 highway. Investing in a tonneau cover is a must! What I like most is the acceleration and how I drive at 60 mph and people think I am going 70 mph. Seats are comfortable over long rides, but ride gets tired on bumpy roads, especially if the bed is empty. Though stereo system helps that. You sit up nice and high and don't have any blind spots. Turning circle is great, especially if you gotta make those U-turns. Basically when it comes down for an everyday work truck, the Desert Runner frontier is your Sahara."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

great truck

By on Sunday, July 22, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"A great truck"

Does it all

By on Saturday, July 21, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"A great 100% reliable all around truck for work and play."

How could you not love it

By on Friday, July 20, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Great mpg, sexy, always reliable, comfortable, and it gives a great ride."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 37 38 39 40 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Nissan Frontier King Cab near Honolulu. See local deals