Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
  • Kelley Blue Book Best Buys of 2015: Pickup Truck
Go

1999 Nissan Frontier King Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.9
Out of 10

Based on 400 Ratings for the 1998 - 2004 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.2/10
    Quality
    9.1/10
  • Reliability
    9.4/10
    Performance
    8.7/10
  • Comfort
    8.6/10
    Styling
    8.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 80 | Next

This was the first vehicle that I ever bought new.

By on Thursday, March 29, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 92,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great for the weekend off road trip."

Cons: "Mileage not great with the 4X4"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

Just paused for a photo

"12 years later I still own it and love it. Great in the sand and climbs well. I have never had any problems with it and when I buy another truck it will be a frontier."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Just paused for a photo

best truck ive ever owned

By on Friday, March 16, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 350,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"350000 on same motor"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Anything else would be uncivilized.

By on Tuesday, February 21, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 204,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Lasts forever"

Cons: "No ashtray"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"204000 miles, routine maint. only. Still running with original battery. When does that ever happen? Motor"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

I LOVE MY TRUCK!

By on Wednesday, November 02, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 234,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Small and easy to drive, good MPG, low maintenance"

Cons: "Cloth interior not as tough as rest of truck"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This was my first new car and it has been worth it. It is dependable, easy to maintain and durable. How many little chevy or ford trucks make it over 100k? Try over 200k."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

This truck is simply amazing

By on Tuesday, October 18, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 205,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned the truck for 3 1/2 years and other than normal oil changes I have only replaced the battery and a headlight. The only major repair was the timing belt which is costly, but expected. The truck had 100,000 miles on it when I bought it. I drive all over SC for work and at 205,000 miles I have no reservations about driving anywhere in the truck."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 80 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Nissan Frontier King Cab near Honolulu. See local deals