Advertisement

Why ads?
Go

1999 Nissan Frontier King Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.9
Out of 10

Based on 401 Ratings for the 1998 - 2004 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.2/10
    Quality
    9.1/10
  • Reliability
    9.4/10
    Performance
    8.7/10
  • Comfort
    8.6/10
    Styling
    8.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 15 16 17 | Next

excellent work truck

By on Friday, August 17, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"I bought this truck for my construction company and the guys cant break it !!!"

Best Vehicle Ever

By on Friday, August 17, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"bought this truck brand new and I've had minimal problems with it.... Definately worth the cost!"

BEST INVESTMENT

By on Friday, August 17, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Keeps going and going and going ......."

runs like a champ

By on Friday, August 17, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"Own a 99 SE w/ V6 140000 miles and it runs like a champ. Live in a new home and driveway is clean, with no fluid leakage. I was skepticle when dealer told me the water pump was good to go when i had timing belt R&R. Way too lithargic of a engine for this truck, but seems reliable so far. There are signs of fit and finish problems, but again it's coming up on 10 years. Besides consumables, only part replace so far is a defective thermostat that was replaced under waranty. Overall I think Toyota still has them beat."

By on Monday, August 13, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Great truck for the money

By on Sunday, August 12, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"Best truck I have ever owned by far! I would recommend this truck to anyone!"

A great little pickup

By on Friday, August 10, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"We have put over 100,000 on our Frontier in 5 years--4 different drivers. We have had no mechanical problems at all, except the air conditioning getting a leak. I never imagined this little truck would work out so well for us. We plan on running it another 100.000."

By on Friday, August 10, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

best vehicle I've ever owned!

By on Thursday, August 09, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I've had lots of trucks and cars but this is the best truck I've ever had. I only want Nissan's from now on. It's the first vehicle that hasn't left me on the side of the road like every Ford has. It's a bit guttless but it's great on gas, looks great and very comfortable. It's like a mid sized truck. Been a happy camper for 4 years but need a 4 wheel drive and do not want to get rid of this cause nothing else will compare."

By on Wednesday, August 08, 2007

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

"THE TRUCK IS GOOD BUT IT COULD STAND TO HAVE MORE HORSEPOWER"

By on Tuesday, August 07, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"GREAT TRANSPORTATION!!!"

LUV MY TRUCK

By on Saturday, August 04, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Such a cute truck, very low maintenance and super reliable."

By on Saturday, August 04, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

"I love how this vehicle doesn't depreciate quickly. I travel in this truck and has always been reliable. Just make sure you take it to a certified nissan mechanic for repairs."

By on Thursday, August 02, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Reliable to the extreme. The best all around vehicle I have ever owned. 25MPG for a 4 wheel drive, how can you go wrong???"

Awesome little truck!

By on Wednesday, August 01, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I bought this when it was 3 years old, have had it 5 years now, and haven't had 1 single problem with it! It still gets great mileage (relatively speaking- the same as the brand new tacomas- and my nissan is 8 years old!). It runs better than I ever hoped, it was an excellent purchase. The price is moderate- making it affordable, and totally reliable. I even 4-Wheel this truck quite hard, and never have a single problem with this stock pick-up. I've been pleasantly surprised, and will buy another!"

Great Dependable vehicle

By on Wednesday, August 01, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have a 98 Nissan Frontier XE King Cab. 4 cycl.. It now has 260000 miles on it. Still running.. just passed VA inspection. Never had any problems. Just genl maintenance.. Thinking of buying another one soon.."

Better than the others

By on Tuesday, July 31, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Better ride, More reliable, Better luxury standard options, more affordable."

By on Monday, July 30, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

great for ripping and passing in the mtns

By on Thursday, July 26, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"Flawless"

great truck

By on Sunday, July 22, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"A great truck"

Does it all

By on Saturday, July 21, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"A great 100% reliable all around truck for work and play."

TUFF LIL TRUCK

By on Thursday, July 19, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"In 6 years I have never bought anything for this truck except tires,oil, and a gas cap that I lost. It still is mistaken for a brand new truck!!!"

By on Wednesday, July 18, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

I love my Frontier

By on Sunday, July 15, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I got my frontier used in 2006 and it has taken me on 600 mile road trips with a full load no problem. This thing will take you camping and pretty much anywhere else you want to go. It has a great engine and a solid truck feel. I love this truck"

Good Reliable vehicle

By on Monday, July 09, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I have owned this vrehicle for about 7 years and had no problems with it at all. It is a pick up truck and rides like one but it is comfortable and handles everything I need. I bought this one after owning another Nissan truck for 14 years and highly recommend them."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 15 16 17 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Nissan Frontier King Cab near Honolulu. See local deals