Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Editors' Page: 2014 Pickup Trucks
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

1999 Nissan Frontier King Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.9
Out of 10

Based on 381 Ratings for the 1998 - 2004 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.2/10
    Quality
    9.1/10
  • Reliability
    9.4/10
    Performance
    8.7/10
  • Comfort
    8.7/10
    Styling
    8.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 13 14 15 16 | Next

By on Thursday, August 02, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Reliable to the extreme. The best all around vehicle I have ever owned. 25MPG for a 4 wheel drive, how can you go wrong???"

Awesome little truck!

By on Wednesday, August 01, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I bought this when it was 3 years old, have had it 5 years now, and haven't had 1 single problem with it! It still gets great mileage (relatively speaking- the same as the brand new tacomas- and my nissan is 8 years old!). It runs better than I ever hoped, it was an excellent purchase. The price is moderate- making it affordable, and totally reliable. I even 4-Wheel this truck quite hard, and never have a single problem with this stock pick-up. I've been pleasantly surprised, and will buy another!"

Great Dependable vehicle

By on Wednesday, August 01, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have a 98 Nissan Frontier XE King Cab. 4 cycl.. It now has 260000 miles on it. Still running.. just passed VA inspection. Never had any problems. Just genl maintenance.. Thinking of buying another one soon.."

Love my Nissan!!

By on Wednesday, August 01, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This is the best little truck ever!! It is a 2000 XE Frontier King Cab...I drive it daily and it has never let me down..I travel alot and have lots of miles on her. I have never had any unexpected repairs, only regular maintenance, tires/oil, etc. This is by far a great vehicle!! I would recommend it to anyone looking for a small truck."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Better than the others

By on Tuesday, July 31, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Better ride, More reliable, Better luxury standard options, more affordable."

By on Monday, July 30, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Sunday, July 29, 2007

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Saturday, July 28, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"Not to much power but very reliable 141,000 miles and still running"

great for ripping and passing in the mtns

By on Thursday, July 26, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"Flawless"

I wish I had an SE

By on Thursday, July 26, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I love everything about my frontier XE. I only wish that when I had bought it I would have spent the few extra $$ and got the SE model. They look so sporty and have so many luxury options compared to the XE model."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

great truck

By on Wednesday, July 25, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"depepndable work truck, goes and goes, ecellent investment for long term use. Only major things I needed were clutch, timing chain, and regular maintenence. Best truck out there inmy opinion."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

A-1

By on Wednesday, July 25, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"My 4x4 has outperformed and exceeded every expectation I had when I bought it 6 years ago. Super low maintenance, extreme reliability, great mpg, tough as nails with stylish looks. MY HIGHEST RECOMMENDATION!!!!!!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

OLD FAITHFUL

By on Wednesday, July 25, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I am 41 years old and this is the most dependable vehicle I have ever owned!!! Great Truck 99 4x4 SE model"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

awesome

By on Tuesday, July 24, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Great truck, super dependable. In six years my frontier 4x4 has never let me down!!! 24mpg"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

very reliable

By on Tuesday, July 24, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I havent stuck a nickle into my 98 SE 4x4 other than normal maintenance. It has never let me down... ever"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Nismo Frontage

By on Monday, July 23, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"I drive a 2004 Nissan Frontier to work, do my tasks, and off the road. It is really quiet on the road, and smooth on idle. The interior is car-like, speedometer layout is really nice. The draw back I have is that the light on the gauges isn't as bright as I would like it, but looks nice at night. Another one is the power windows, I have had them replaced once on each side before my warranty ended. Though they are fine now. Gas mileage is so/so in my mix driving. I am not too sure how much I get, but on an average 20 city and 25 highway. Investing in a tonneau cover is a must! What I like most is the acceleration and how I drive at 60 mph and people think I am going 70 mph. Seats are comfortable over long rides, but ride gets tired on bumpy roads, especially if the bed is empty. Though stereo system helps that. You sit up nice and high and don't have any blind spots. Turning circle is great, especially if you gotta make those U-turns. Basically when it comes down for an everyday work truck, the Desert Runner frontier is your Sahara."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

great truck

By on Sunday, July 22, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"A great truck"

Does it all

By on Saturday, July 21, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"A great 100% reliable all around truck for work and play."

How could you not love it

By on Friday, July 20, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Great mpg, sexy, always reliable, comfortable, and it gives a great ride."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Friday, July 20, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"had a few problems with the anchor arm assemblies on the under carriage were the torsion bar is inserted."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

LUV THIS TRUCK

By on Thursday, July 19, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This truck has plenty of power for towing, it gives a great ride, it has never broke down in the 9 years I"ve had it. It gets great MPG. It looks great. It is mistaken for a 2005 + all the time."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

TUFF LIL TRUCK

By on Thursday, July 19, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"In 6 years I have never bought anything for this truck except tires,oil, and a gas cap that I lost. It still is mistaken for a brand new truck!!!"

By on Wednesday, July 18, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

HOT TRUCK

By on Wednesday, July 18, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I just got 26mpg hiway with a 1/2 ton 4 wheel drive truck that looks awesome!!! BEAT THAT!!!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

I love my Frontier

By on Sunday, July 15, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I got my frontier used in 2006 and it has taken me on 600 mile road trips with a full load no problem. This thing will take you camping and pretty much anywhere else you want to go. It has a great engine and a solid truck feel. I love this truck"

Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 13 14 15 16 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Nissan Frontier King Cab near Honolulu. See local deals