Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 2014 Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

1999 Nissan Frontier King Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.9
Out of 10

Based on 389 Ratings for the 1998 - 2004 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.2/10
    Quality
    9.1/10
  • Reliability
    9.4/10
    Performance
    8.7/10
  • Comfort
    8.6/10
    Styling
    8.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 78 | Next

Best truck ever made.

By on Thursday, September 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 165,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Outstanding"

Cons: "None that I know of."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bought my Frontier SE brand new back in 2000. This truck is outstanding and built to take whatever you throw at it. I am hard on a truck as I use it mostly in the woods for trapping minnows, leeches in the summer and carrying firewood. After 165,000 miles,it still has the original muffler and the only thing I had to replace outside of normal maintenance was the rear springs, most likely from all the weight I carry. Can't say enough good things about my Nissan SE."

6 people out of 11 found this review helpful

best vehicle ive owned

By on Sunday, August 31, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 425,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "reliability"

Cons: "4 cylinder, cabin space"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

2013

"i have owned my 2002 frontier for 10 yrs. bought it at 23k and selling it now at 425k. yes that is 425 thousand mi. used it for my delivery job i had. no problems ever, only basic maintenance. i followed the maintenance schedule in the manual. major parts didnt start being replaced till over 200k, like water pump, radiator, etc. timing chain, alternator didnt go out till after 300k. i used synthetic blend oil always. only replace with nissan belts and brake pads for best results. i did have the 4cyl, manual trans."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

2013

Best car I ever had

By on Monday, August 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 179,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "reliable, something descent for any age"

Cons: "manual windows, no cruise control.."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

8/18/2014

"Bought my 98 Nissan Frontier in 2000 when I was 18 used. I still got it to this day..14 years later I havent had as many issues as the average person I believe. Looking now to finally get something else. Of course it needs some odd jobs done to it but nothing major (ex spark plugs etc) but I think its just time for me to part ways but DEF the best I could of asked for!!...especially from a crazy driving 18 year old to 31 year old lol. i'd even recommend it for parents who are in the market for a "first time" vehicle for their teen."

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

8/18/2014

Excellent

By on Wednesday, August 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 149,300

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Extreme reliability, relatively simple maintenance"

Cons: "4 cyl is a bit lacking"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Unsurpassed in reliability. Really holds its value well. I hate to sell it as I know it has another 150,000 miles in it but the family is expanding and it's minivan time. I've seen other people really abuse this model and you just can't kill it with a stick."

Good dependable pickup

By on Sunday, July 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 213,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"I bought this truck new in 2001, and have had minimal problems with it. Even at 213k, it still runs great! I've only done the normal maintenance to it. Great little hauler - I have a utility trailer that I haul 2000 lbs with it all the time and it doesnt miss a beat. Its not geared to take off fast from a stop, which bugs some people - so keep this in mind if you want that. 4wd is very good - never been stuck even with stock wheels."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 78 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Nissan Frontier King Cab near Honolulu. See local deals