Advertisement

Why ads?
Go

1998 Nissan Frontier King Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.9
Out of 10

Based on 401 Ratings for the 1998 - 2004 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.2/10
    Quality
    9.1/10
  • Reliability
    9.4/10
    Performance
    8.7/10
  • Comfort
    8.6/10
    Styling
    8.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 81 | Next

best purchase I've made with a new vehicle

By on Wednesday, April 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 125,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "dependable and comfortable not bad power for 4cyl."

Cons: "hit wipers on,hard get between seat. traction fair"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've driven across this beautiful country and many miles between and never had a single problem. I bought knowing that the early nissan and datsan were dependable. Keep it taken care of and love it like you mean it and it will love you back with many non worry dependable miles."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Low maintenance cost of ownership

By on Sunday, February 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 195,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Low maintenance and good miles per gallon"

Cons: "Can not win a drag race but is dependable"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is the most reliable and dependable vehicle I have ever owned. Very low maintenance and good overall mpg at 22. A recent engine compression test is still around factory specs at 150. Hopefully I will get another 100000 miles out of it."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Unbeatable reliability

By on Monday, August 06, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 85,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Economical and reliable - rides and handles well"

Cons: "No cons."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I bought this 1998 Frontier in 2000, with 38,000 miles on it. Now, in 2012, and 85000 miles on it, I am amazed at the lack of repairs needed. Other than routine maintenance, like tires, brakes, fuel filter etc, this vehicle has required no expense for upkeep. It runs well, rides and handles well. Even the A/C has never needed servicing. This is my fifth Nissan truck. I am now retired and the present one is just for normal family use. The previous four were used in my buisness. The only repair expense was for a clutch plate replacement at 100,000 miles, much of it pulling heavy boat trailers."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

This was the first vehicle that I ever bought new.

By on Thursday, March 29, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 92,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great for the weekend off road trip."

Cons: "Mileage not great with the 4X4"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

Just paused for a photo

"12 years later I still own it and love it. Great in the sand and climbs well. I have never had any problems with it and when I buy another truck it will be a frontier."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Just paused for a photo

best truck ive ever owned

By on Friday, March 16, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 350,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"350000 on same motor"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 81 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Nissan Frontier King Cab near Honolulu. See local deals