Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Nissan Frontier Crew Cab Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $21,396 - $22,009.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $23,435

Fair Purchase Price $21,703
Fair Market Range ($21,396 - $22,009)

Invoice $22,496
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 60 days within 250 miles.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.2 of 10

10/7.2

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.9
Out of 10

Based on 515 Ratings for the 2005 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    9.0/10
  • Reliability
    9.3/10
    Performance
    9.1/10
  • Comfort
    8.9/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25

My 2nd Frontier...great!

By on Saturday, January 24, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 43,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "solid, great power"

Cons: "1996 4x4 was a bit gutless, but 2009 is great."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Owned a new 1996 Nissan 4x4 truck and currently have a new 2009 Frontier Crew Cab. 150,000 combines miles with no tow trucks."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Nice truck

By on Monday, December 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 79,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Good gas mileage"

Cons: "poor turning radius and wind noise"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"only negatives on this truck are poor turn radius and lots of wind noise,especially if windy outside. Handles great and very good gas mileage."

17 people out of 41 found this review helpful

Great Mid Size Pickup Truck

By on Saturday, December 27, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 800

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great Value"

Cons: "Needs more safety features"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I needed a mid size pick up truck with a 6 foot bed. The Frontier gives you a large bed on a mid size frame. Fuel economy is not as good as it should be. I get 10 mpg city, 18 highway. The turning ratio on the long bed could be better. I was told most Nissan's turning ratio are not the best. It would be nice if Nissan included the Blind spot monitoring option"

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Excellent mid sized truck

By on Saturday, December 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 71,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Very good on gas, excellent V-6, powderful"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"One of the finest trucks I have ever owned for performance, reliability and general over all use."

7 people out of 15 found this review helpful

great vehicle

By on Friday, December 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 77,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "steady and dependable"

Cons: "turning radius"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"nice strong truck, very dependable decent gas milage, 19.2 in town with 4 wheel drive."

5 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.