Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
  • Kelley Blue Book Best Buys of 2015: Pickup Truck
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Nissan Frontier Crew Cab Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $21,475 - $22,102.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $23,435

Fair Purchase Price $21,789
Fair Market Range ($21,475 - $22,102)

Invoice $22,496
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 60 days within 150 miles.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.2 of 10

10/7.2

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.9
Out of 10

Based on 520 Ratings for the 2005 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    9.0/10
  • Reliability
    9.3/10
    Performance
    9.1/10
  • Comfort
    8.9/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 25 26 27 ... 104 | Next

Incredible value and great driver

By on Friday, January 13, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 7,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Price, Driving Dynamics, off road capability"

Cons: "Interior is very basic. Pro4 x package helps"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I prefer performance sedans as I enjoy driving a car and appreciate good suspension, steering, and handling. I like camping and outdoor sports so I bought a Jeep Wrangler (08 Sahara) and enjoyed it for a while. The off road was terrific but it was lacking significantly in terms of on road and especially highway driving performance. Torque at low end was good but accelerating onto a road or highway was bad. The hood would shake quite a bit as well due to the strap down feature. (I guess a 5.7 hemi and locking down the hood would have helped) So,...not willing to endure those dynamics I started my search for an off road vehicle that drove well to and from the outdoor activities. The Frontier Pro 4x is the answer. (This is my first pick up BTW....lots of sport utes in my past.) It drives incredibly well, is fast, is nimble, and it is still a serious off road machine. (I have tested it.) I highly recommend the Frontier Pro 4 X if you want driving performance and off road capability. It is a very unique vehicle in that it does both well."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Great truck ! Very reliable , had it for 2 years

By on Monday, January 09, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 20,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Great ride, does great mileage for a truck"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Excellent overall trck , very reliable and I love the ride."

Awesome truck...not one problem w/ 80k miles!!

By on Wednesday, January 04, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 80,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "good power, very responsive and great in the snow"

Cons: "little pricey, no V-8, 4 wheel dr. is binding"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This truck has been absolutely perfect for the first 80,000 miles! Good Power, nimble handling, excellent reliability and comfort. Blasts through the harshest Colorado winters--hauls dirt bikes to landscaping materiels to kids and dogs with ease! I'll have this little truck til the wheels rot off :)"

I enjoy the vehicle

By on Thursday, December 29, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 21,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great truck. Gas mileage poor. Turning radius poor. Cabin quiet. Ride and handling very much truck like. Utii-track system excellent. More than enough power from the v6. Back seat of the LE a little cramped. More options than the Tacoma."

Worst decision I've ever made

By on Wednesday, December 28, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 78,000

10 2.0
overall rating 2 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
2/10
Value
3/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
3/10

Pros: "It was cheap"

Cons: "Everything about the actual mechanics are awful"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"I have had nothing but problems with this truck since I bought it new. Everything from sensors going bad within the first year or two to the engine leaking oil by year 4. We're talking a quart a week folks. To top it off my local dealership finds every excuse in the world not to warranty anything even after they work on it. It has been a nightmare and I tried selling it after I got it but NO LUCK.I finally decided to just keep driving it till it dies on the side of the highway to hopefully get my money out of it."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 25 26 27 ... 104 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.